Life At 32!

37 69
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago

"Remember, remember the 5th of November!" -Guy Fawkes

Me and my boyfriend waiting for the bus as we were headed to Bristol.

Hello everyone! I hope all is well on your neck of the woods. Last Saturday was my birthday and we did so many things so I got a plenty of things to write about for the next couple of days. This article would be just snippets of it as I'm afraid I won't be able to do the day justice if I force them all in one article.

I woke up with a nice surprise. My boyfriend's present was laying on the foot of the bed which was quite dangerous considering what was in it. He got me a very good phone for my online gold diggings. He got me a Google Pixel 6! I have always wanted a Google Pixel due to it's amazing camera so I was really over the moon. You can now expect even better photos from me from now on. πŸ˜‚

New phone for gold digging 😍


We headed to Bristol yesterday because we booked lunch with my friend Jennifer at Under The Stars which took us months to book actually. This was my low key birthday celebration as I am still recovering slowly from being unemployed. The food was great but for a tapas place it ran quite on the expensive side.

Steak tapa 😍
Lunch in a boat 😍

In the evening, we went to see the fireworks display at the Clifton Observatory. It was so up close and beautiful despite the freezing cold. I had so much fun shooting photos of it with my new phone. We were glad we waited to see the main fireworks instead of giving up. We then had a comforting dinner at Fujiyama Japanese Restaurant which was absolutely delicious!

Fireworks at Clifton Observatory
Dinner at Fujiyama 😍

We were heading home after this, when we came across the Bristol Cathedral and saw a long queue to it. We got curious and spontaneously just bought a ticket to see what's inside. It was the Luxmuralis Light Show and it was absolutely beautiful! The Cathedral was turned into the galaxy and I was in awe! After the live show, we headed back to Radisson Blu to call it a night.

Luxmuralis Light Show

We had troubles with the WiFi so we complained about it and since they couldn't fix it they decided to upgrade out hotel room instead. So we've been moved up to the 8th floor instead of the 5th. We had an amazing view there and the WiFi worked on that floor.

My View at Radisson 😍

That was my 32nd birthday in a nutshell but please don't be surprised to hear more of it in details for the rest of the week. As it was a blast and I want to share it with you guys.

Andre with his mocking the posh face πŸ˜‚

Let me take this moment to thank you for being part of my human journey in this world. I am grateful to all people who have been with me for this 32 years of existence. Back pains or not I could say I have lived quite an adventure. I have been blessed with wonderful people. I am happy to be alive and old. Ciao 31! Welcome 32! πŸ˜‚

16
$ 1.54
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 8
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Glad you had a blast. What a thoughtful present as well. Take care!!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you Mr. Cool yours is coming up soon 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup a few weeks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Any plans yet?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm actually working that day. It's just another day I've had enough of them πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh no. The more years the more you have to celebrate. Even an indulgent take away dinner. 😹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's also the more dangerous the fire hazard 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay... Congratulations for the new Google Pixel 6. It is an amazing phone. Wow for overall day. It was very nice and wonderful day.. moreover your boyfriend is so nice and to be honest you both looking so good and beautiful.

Happy birthday to you my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the lovely greeting beautiful πŸ’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your birthday turn to be so great, you have the best partner, he's such a sweet and loving guy. Happy birthday sis, I wish you all the good things in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A big thank you for the lovely greeting and yes I feel so blessed with my partner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday! I haven't considered Google phones but the camera of that seems great! I like the bokeh and the low light capture of it. Hope it lasts you long enough :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I do not know how to use that yet 😹 Everything is quite alien to me as I am a long time iPhone user.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is super considerate and happy birthday to you, my friend. You both look so good together and I love that outfit on you...classy...

You sure had a lot of fun and I don't mind to read more. Now, flood us with mor pictures from your Pixel hahaha. Congratulations.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yh I agree with you πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww thank you Mr. Ola :) Flood is coming soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😍😍😍😍😍 I can't wait 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday dearieπŸ₯°πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰.I wish you all the best in life.I’m sure you were over the universe when you got your new google pixel 6.Your bf really made your day soo memorable ❀️😩.Just imagining how you were blushing hard whiles sharing your lovely moment with usπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Have a blast πŸ’₯πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the lovely greetings πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can’t wait for another writingπŸ˜©πŸ€—πŸ’ƒπŸΎπŸ’ƒπŸΎπŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to you, welcome to 32years I pray life give you all you ever desire

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to ya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat nang marami 🐱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaaw lovely celebration and you got what you wished for! Happy 32nd!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat nang marami πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Pixel 6 , that's dope. Are those shots from that phone because the quality is superb.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes most of the shots were with my new phone. I actually love it. I think I'm deserting my iPhone soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday, I can feel how happy you are!! Being with the person you love makes a special day complete.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truly that presence is more important than the fancy gifts 🐱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday! Enjoy every day of your life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Now that celebration is over can get back on read :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet naman sis ng partner mo. Congrats to your new phone sis. πŸŽ‰ Sarap naman ng Sushi. 🀀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hee hee wait for more sis. Catching up with my writings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay sissy. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago