Appreciation Post to My Amazing Boyfriend ❤️

34 65
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog

Hello guys I hope today is a good day for you! Before you read on, I would like to warn you that this post may be cringy to some of you. I am so sorry for being corny but I hope you guys will indulge me with this!

Today marks another milestone for me and my boyfriend's relationship. It is our 6th Monthsary and unfortunately we are celebrating it apart. But we did manage to have an advanced celebration last weekend. To be honest, I did not expect to find love too soon, as I met him when I was recovering from a heart break. I truly didn't want to fall in love too quickly and was not really looking for it. But cliché as it may sound, I somehow did. I think I now believe that God indeed blessed the broken road as the song by Rascal Flatts goes.

"That every long lost dream led me to where you are. Others who broke my heart, they were like Northern stars. Pointing me on my way into your loving arms. This much I know is true. That God blessed the broken road. That led me straight to you. Yes, He did." -Rascal Flatts

It's not been a long time since we became a couple, but I would say my boyfriend and I had surpassed a lot of hurdles together. I have not been very lucky for the past couple of months but I have been blessed with him. I guess looking back at it now, the hardships I have faced had been a blessing in disguise too, as it has drawn me closer to my boyfriend and it has made me really see his worth in gold. No, I am not talking about his money but his golden heart. I have been so lucky to have found such a kind hearted man.

During my 4 months of joblessness he readily supported me financially and emotionally without any complaints at all. Also, he has been very patient and endured my countless mood swings, bouts of insecurities, and frustrations during the trying times. He always make sure to resolve our problems before bed time so I do not sleep with a heavy heart. He makes me laugh when I am sad. He has truly kept me sane in a lot of instances! Furthermore, my boyfriend has never tried to change me and had always accepted my flaws and imperfections allowing me to feel comfortable with myself. And I have never felt more loved.

So here's a toast to my food trip partner, my teddy bear, my travel and walking buddy, my rock, and my comfort! Happy monthsary amore! I could really say that my love for you only grows stronger as the day goes by. Thank you for fixing my heart and making me believe in love again. Thank you for being you. ❤️

15
$ 1.37
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog

Comments

What a blessing he is and I am glad he makes you happy which I believe you do too. When two hearts find each other, the heart knows and I can see how you light up and glowingly speak about him. It's really sweet. God bless and keep him. You both look so adorable together too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I am really very blessed to have met such a kind and patient man.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so happy to hear that and I am sure he's happy to have met you too. You are beautiful in and out. I love how you think.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He sounds like a keeper. Happy for you sis! May both of you continue to sail through your hard days victoriously, and accept and love each other more and more in days to come! <3

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He seems like the real deal. I do look forward for more day, months, years to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you both happy times to come:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much Mr. Cool!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a lovely and beautiful couple you both are. So sweet and nice.I am so happy for you. That is so good that he is so caring and good. Money and wealth has no value if person has no emotions, love, care & support for partner. I am glad he has that and makes you happy

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the lovely words Leona. He does make me happy. A lot ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's all a lady want, happiness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy half-year to us ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to more I hope ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like a keeper. Many more months to you guys!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He is indeed. Thank you Lee :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aaaw!so cute! I'm happy for both of you . May your love prosper forevermore.

I used to listen to that song sis, ang ganda ng message

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. I do love that song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow love is sweet especially with the right person

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww so sweet of you sis.. but you didn't mention how you met so I am looking forward to another article about that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahahaha well it was nothing grand as it usually is here online 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet naman sis. I'm really happy for you sis. Na meet mo na talaga yung right man mo. Happy for you both. God bless you always sis. More monthsaries and years to come sis. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana sis half a year to go 😂 Diba pag fresh relationship may countdown pa tayong nalalaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis tas anniversary niyo na. Kaka excite naman sis. 🥰 Waiting kami sis. 🥰😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet couple, you guys looking so adorable together, what else a girl need? A boyfriend who helped him in her difficulties, took care of her when she was going through hard time that is what every girl wants, May God keep you both together always. Evil eyes off 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sissy. And truly cannot ask for more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was like reading a romantic fairy tale. Let the fairy tale have a beautiful ending.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am praying the same. Thank you Sash!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet! I hope he reads this. It's so heartwarming

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well he will when he wakes up as he is on here too just not very actively writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy! Ang sweet naman! All single left the group hahaha joke😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha salamat. Single ka ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman sis may anak na ako isa,pero di kami ganyan ka sweet hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha ganun ba yun pag may asawa na?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading this just got me thinking about falling in love. You have got such a sweet and caring boyfriend there. He is the description of cuteness itself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww thank you Sylv. Hahaha he is cute inside out ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago