Our Saturday Family Time

6 22
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Family, Experiences

Oh! how I miss writing here! I'm so busy in my personal life, and I'm so guilty for not being so active lately. There are certain things I need to get done and set first, and one of those is my family.

“The memories we make with our family is everything.” –Candace Cameron Bure

At the age of 25, I am blessed with a family of my own. A family I must care with, provide the needs, an important part of my life that I'll have forever as long as I live.

Before I finish my unpublished article, let me share with you first one of the reasons why I'm not so active lately.

These past days, I am busy taking care of my kids. From Near's school to my little Damien after we got home. And honestly, it's exhausting, I felt like I was 24/7 on duty with overtime, but resting is not yet in my vocabulary.

My firstborn Near have his birthday last November 17, and his granda (my father) promised him a gift, a swimming pool, an inflatable pool. He was so delighted and I can see it in his eyes. Children are very innocent, especially their smiles. They never know that someone's heart melts every time they give out their best honest and innocent smiles, and I'm that kind of someone.

My father told me to look for a store selling an inflatable pool in our locality, unfortunately, I found none. So, my partner and I decided to purchase it online. Luckily we found a store selling an affordable inflatable pool that's medium in size. We checked out the item and gladly there's a cash on delivery for the payment option.

Last Monday, the courier messaged us that our parcel is to be delivered within the day, we're all excited and at the same time with a little bit of nervousness. We can't hide the fact that there are lots of bogus sellers or scammers online.

What if the pool is the damage?

However, the parcel has been delivered and upon checking it, the item was completely fine and the free electric air pump is working. Hooray! The seller is legit. 🤍

SALAMAT SHOPPE! 😁

We waited until Saturday comes, and the most awaited day has come.

The day greeted us with wonderful weather. Seems like it worked out with us, with our little but precious family bonding. It was early in the morning, at around eight o'clock, I prepared the area for the pool. My partner then, set up the pool and fetch water from the water pump or “poso” in Tagalog. My cousins and he do the work alternately until the pool was filled up to the second layer.

My sons were very excited, especially my firstborn, Near. He gets into the water with too much excitement and joy. While my little boy, Damien was supervised by me. Babies like him should be under adult supervision, and of course his big brother too. Kids should be under supervision especially at the pool to avoid accidents.

I dipped into the water to support my little boy to balance in the water. They were very happy, and I didn't forget to capture their precious smiles, at that very moment.

Look how happy they are! They're enjoying the water so much, so am I.

Mama! look at Near, his smile never changes from last morning until now. My partner said.

Near was very happy, he swam in the morning and swam again after our lunch. He enjoyed and appreciated his present from his grandpa very well.

It was tiring, yet it fades away. soon as I saw how happy my babies are.

While staring at them, I remembered my childhood too. I remembered how happy I was as a kid every time we go for a family outing. That was indeed one memorable moment in my life, and until now I can't forget it. And it makes. I smile every time I thought of it.

“You don’t choose your family. They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them.” –Desmond Tutu

That quote is very well said. I didn't nor can't choose my family. They are gifts of God that I will forever cherish and love. They're my strength and my hope in life. I'm so very glad and grateful that I have given a family, a loving partner, and my two little boys. They're my everything.

And this day gave us a wonderful moment to cherish and for sure to be recalled as we grow older.

How about you, how do you spend your family time?

Share it with me in the comments section below.

@eommaZel ✍🏻🥀

Some Articles you might want to read:

My Sunday Realizations

A New Journey begins Today

How Motherhood Changed my Life

My Top Dream Destinations

My Saturday & The Pink Sky

My First Greatest Blessing


3
$ 1.62
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Family, Experiences

Comments

Ang pogi tlga ng anak mo 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you miss Jane. ❤️❤️ 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Happy birthday Cute Baby When the children are small but the gifts they get they remember that our grandfather gave us this gift and our grandmother gave it as a gift.

Or because of his mother's repeated remarks, he remembers his birthday and the gifts he received on it, and the parents are happy to see them, they also remember those beautiful memories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, dear for your warm message ❤️❤️😊. And you're right sometimes parents were the ones who remembered those memories. That's why kids will also recall those sweet little moments he spent. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most Welcome dear, 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago