My Top Dream Destinations

11 30
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

We all have our own desires and dreams. Since we were young, we often dream of something we want to become, we dream of a happy life, dream to be rich, and dream to travel in a destination we want to explore and experience something new.

β€œNever limit yourself because of others’ limited imagination; never limit others because of your own limited imagination.”– Mae Jemison

I am a dreamer, I dreamed to travel in different parts of the world since I was young. I have certain destinations that I want to travel and visit.

Let me share with you my top dream destinations. Although it's far from reality, I am happy that I've dreamed about it.

My Top Dream Destinations

Japan

Japan is number one in my top destinations list. To be honest, I'm an anime lover since I was a kid. I found happiness every time I watched an anime of my favorite. I've watched various animes but these are my favorites, Sailor Moon, Inuyasha, MAR Heaven, Blood Plus, Zenki, Death Note, Alice Academy, and my all-time favorite, Naruto and Naruto Shippuuden. I collected various CDs of Naruto before. I even memorized and sang their official soundtracks. I dreamed to be a cosplayer and cosplay Konan of the Akatsuki. This anime addiction of mine makes me dream and envisioning myself traveling and visit Japan.

There's something in there that has my desires as an anime fan. I want to see the beauty of their place, take a picture with cherry blossoms, make friends with Japanese people, wear a traditional kimono, want to learn and speak their language, and of course! I want to taste and savor their original ramen.

South Korea

Here's my second dream destination after Japan. I am fond of watching Korean movies and dramas too. It started when I've watched the Korean drama titled 'The Princess Hours'. I became addicted to it, everytime I watch a K-movie or a drama I can't help but think about how beautiful South Korea is, and how handsome and beautiful their people there.

The nature there and in Japan has similarities, which makes me the dream, and imagine myself enjoying nature in South Korea. I dream to visit their islands, I like their nature very much, although I only saw it from the television and the internet, it gives me a desire to visiting their beautiful place.

Floating Markets in Bangkok Thailand

Yes, you've read it right I dream to visit these places in Thailand. It was quite exciting for me and I want to experience it. I want to feel the vibe of these interesting floating markets.

It really looks adventurous and enjoyable for me. I want to meet their happy people and make some friends there.

Norway

This is somehow the best place to see aurora or the Northern Lights. Based in the heart of the aurora zone in the Norwegian Arctic, the city is widely regarded as one of the world's best places to see the Northern Lights.

I love to watch the night sky, and I am happy to witness simple shooting stars and constellations, what more if I see a beautiful spectrum of lights from the night sky. I dream to travel in this place one day and enjoy a beautiful sight of northern lights.

There's nothing wrong with dreaming and envisioning yourself in your dream place or destination. Dreaming of a destination or getting to a destination is usually connected to a desire of yours to accomplish or obtain something that you do not enjoy in your life at the moment.

β€œEvery great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.”- Harriet Tubman

Actually, a lot of people are dreamers. Without dreams, there can be no courage. And without courage, there can be no action. If you really want to achieve that dream, of course, you will do your part to reach it. Just don't get upset if you haven't reached it yet. Make your dreams as motivation in your life.

All images from Pixabay.com

How about you, do you have your dream destinations too?

Please share it with me in the comment section below.

@eommaZel ✍🏻

7
$ 1.13
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

I like those places to visit too. :) But when I was younger, I was very confused of what I really like once I'll be an adult. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So what's your top dream destination? Do you have one now in your mind? Who knows, someday you can fulfill it. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Switzerland, Japan, South Korea, Canada, and many more.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a die hard korean drama fan, South Korea has always been my top travel destination before. But recently, I shifted to Venezuela as the one on top. I'm so curious about this country so I really hope to go there when things gets better ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I forgot about Venezuela, this place is interesting too. I hope you'll fulfill your dreams in going there. 😊❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I really hope so 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Norway too!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Norway is really beautiful, especially the northern lights ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have a virtual friends from Norway and their photos are always ig ready😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg. We have the same dream travel destinations po. Haha! Though, for me, the first place I want to visit is Norway, and then SoKor, next is Japan, and then Thailand. And many more countries. Hahaha! Cheers. I hope we get to visit them someday. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! it's so nice know that someone has the same dream destinations with me. I hope too, that one day we can fulfill our dreams and visit them. Even just one of them, I'll be extremely happy if it happens. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago