My Sunday Realizations

62 204
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

November 15, 2020

Sunday

“Sunday clears away the rust of the whole week.”

A warm and brighter day greeted me this Sunday morning. I started my day in our yard, strolled, and walked around to take fresh air. No doubt it was a beautiful day today. Bad weather and wet pathways here in our land are over, I hope so.

I took this photo of the sky, it's been a while since I captured the blue sky, though I haven't captured a wider view because of the leaves of trees. Then, I took a glance at my plants, and I was shocked to see my caladium (the heart of Jesus) with no leaves.

The leaves are missing! Something destroyed them or ate them. I'm not mad, nor furious about it but it was a mystery to me.

Who or what did this to my plants?

This plant uses to have more than 10 tubes of leaves before, but it became leafless. What happened? Then I checked some of the plants nearby, and I saw this arrowhead plant, and finally, the mystery is over. I saw the culprit, a caterpillar.

I told my mom about it, she told me to grab the caterpillar in the plant. It will eat the plants, and the same thing will happen just like what happened to the caladiums.

Look at this little creature, it's already huge. And honestly, I found it funny to see these two dots, maybe it's the caterpillar's eyes. It looked like a cartoon character. 😅

I plucked it using the tong, then my mom told me to kill it. She told me to step on it, so it will cause no harm to the garden. I was thinking, this caterpillar did no wrong to me. Yes, it ate the plants' leaves but should I kill him because of it? Caterpillars eat leaves because it's their food required for survival and for them to develop. So instead of killing it, I moved and placed it in the guava tree. I doubt if it can eat all the leaves of the tree. 😅

What I realized is that, caterpillars are needed by nature. This tiny creature has a life too. Who am I to take the life of the living? Yet, I'll kill it if it's harmful such as mosquitoes and cockroaches. Even though caterpillars damage plants as they eat, the damage they cause is often least. And they're not caterpillars forever, they will become butterflies and moths after some time, which are important in pollination. And my inquisitiveness strikes me, I looked for this kind of caterpillar on the web, to see if it's soon to be a month or a butterfly.

Then I saw this result. It was a swallowtail caterpillar, a swallowtail butterfly to be.

By the time we had our lunch, my mom asked me if I have killed the poor caterpillar. And, unfortunately, I need to say “Yes”, to stave off the unnecessary discussion. I just can't wait to see it turned into a lovely butterfly and if it can survive, I hope it will visit my garden too.

“Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.”

What a wonderful and powerful quote said by Albert Einstein. Nature is indeed beautiful and there's no question about that. I love nature so much, I found peace and serenity from it. From the animals or insects, from the trees and it's whole. Nature is exceptionally one of a kind, exclusively for our planet.

After that caterpillar thing last morning, my afternoon was filled with joy too. My cousin took us on a short ride. I was with my two sons, and my cousin's wife and son. We rode on a tricycle and have a smooth ride. He brought us to a place near the rice fields. For me, it was a blessing in disguise that he invited us for a ride. These past few days, lots of unforeseen events have happened. And honestly, I am extremely bothered and worried about it. The typhoons hit the country (Philippines) and its aftermath, it was truly unfortunately heartbreaking. I was stressed out even just seeing my Facebook news feed.

I haven't slept properly for a couple of nights, I am busy with my son's upcoming birthday this Tuesday. I'm busy organizing and creating “Do-it-Yourself” stuffs for his simple party. I'm tired and my mind was unsettled. I can say I am under pressured these further days. And this short ride clears all my worries. I can say, it helped me to relieve my stress and forget about my doubts and clear my indefinite mind.

Let me share with you the photos I've captured.

It was past 4 p.m. when we have a short road trip. It's been a while since I saw such a beautiful and peaceful scene of nature. The sun was ready to set, and it gave marvelous outcomes in the rice field, truly a natural masterpiece.

I, together with my one-year-old son was seated at the back part of the tricycle. The whole view was very much seen from here. It was truly precious. I realized that, no matter how troubled you are, or no matter how tired you are after a long busy day, just have a glimpse of your surroundings and you'll realize how wonderful life is.

Seeing the vast green fields makes me realize that I was very fortunate in life. As I saw my fellow countrymen in Cagayan, who was submerged in the flood and some lose their shelters and loved ones, and I am here, safe and sound. If only people give importance to nature, this calamity would never be this terrible.

I took this screenshot from Facebook

If only people give significance to the trees, no soil erosion and too much overflowing of water have happened. You may think trees are just right there to protect us against the sun, a tree is more than just a safeguard. Trees are there to support our land, to reduce the amount of stormwater runoff, which lessens erosion and pollution in our waterways.

The negligence of people often leads to unfortunate circumstances. Our environment needs us the way we needed it. We should always remember that we have only one habitat, and that's our planet. If we choose to take care of it and give importance to each in everything on it, our life would be safer and easier.

“Regrets always comes last.” That's a very old passage and will always exist. This Sunday was exceptional for me. It taught me a lot about things and give importance to something, may it be living on non. This day allowed me to realize that every life has a purpose here on Earth. And we humans must do our part, let's take our role in taking care not only our self, our desires but in taking care of the needy, the living, and our world.

I'm grateful for this day, all of these realizations happened in just one day. This Sunday was one of a kind. I will never forget the lessons it brought.

“Sunday is the perfect day to refuel your soul and to be grateful for each and every one of your blessings.”

@eommaZel ✍🏻🥀

All Photos are Mine. 

#mystressreliever #naturephotography

Related Articles:

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/my-first-ever-sunset-photography-4c286815

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/my-sunny-day-photography-98fae63b

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/my-saturday-photography-deb9adf3

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/random-photos-i-captured-after-the-rain-c0847dda


45
$ 4.80
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

Comments

Ahh, i miss those articles that contains photographs. Since the system changed, madalang na din ang article na may photographs. Kahit nga ako, di ns nagpopost araw araw, talang dati.

And those caterpillar, may ganyan din yam dito samin, ang tagal nila maging butterfly ano. At kung talaga sana hindi nagpuputol ng puno sa mga kabundukan malamang, walang pagbaha na magaganap or if kunf meron man, atleast hindi ganito katindi. And tindi talaga satin ni 2020 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako din miss ko na mga articles na my photography. Kaya buti nlng nkalabas kami, nakakuha din ng magandang picture. At true, sobrang tindi ng 2020, huhu di ko alam kung may grand finale pa bago mgpalit ng taon. Wag na sana, ito na sana ang last. 🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero may mga tip na din naman ang mga pgotography ngayin ano, kaya baka bumaha na ulit yan, sana. Haha, ako kasi wala ng ma eshare na ibang photos dito, kaya di na ulit nakaka share. Wag na, sana last na to. Wala ng fina finale, ilang araw nalang naman ioag hihintay natin 🙏🙏🤲

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You had a really nice day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, dear. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

অনেক ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে,,,,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like reading your journal it is like you are giving us a peek of the chapter of your life, thank you for sharing your life here in readcash 💕

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I'm very happy yo know that someone appreciates my simple works. Thank you so much for the encouragement. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Keep writing more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galing naman pagkakakuha mo dun sa tiger swallowtail. It looks like a cartoon 😁 and i like your sunset photos...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Jane. ❤️ Antagal ko ding namiss kumuha ng litrato, lalo na yung sunsets buti nlng nakalabas kami. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey..nakita ko nan real face mo. 😁😁 pretty.. Sa profile pic mo 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa profile lang yan. 😅 Maganda sa picture sa personal hindi. 😅🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa tingin ko mas mganda sa personal 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a very pantastic article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article look so funny and beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the caterpillar has a funny face but soon I know it will turn into a beautiful creature. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are trying to highlight the issues of nature. The thoughts in your mind are very beautiful. I enjoyed reading your article. Thank you very much.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my works dear. I'm very glad that you enjoyed it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome... This is a great post...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, the photos attracted me the more to the article, that's really great, awesome article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much and you liked it. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The caterpillar doesn't really look real 😂 It's like a character from those cartoons I usually watch haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah. Yes, it looked like an animation. That's why I laughed when I saw it. It's cute 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

holiday on sunday is also awesome, but have ever tried that of Friday, woow sincerely speaking for me is the best but your article started to make me like sunday too. gaskiya your article is soo amazing.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind compliments dear. I'm very glad that you liked my photography. You should try to have holidays on Sundays too. For sure you'll have fun if you make the best out of it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never forget those lessons. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this is a great and wonderful article. Lovely photos by the way😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating my clicks dear. I really love taking photos. I'm so glad that you liked it. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did have a blessed Sunday my dear @eommaZel! Lovely photography and still sad about the typhoon. I hope you and your family are safe and doing well. Keep your positivity and your good vibes! Thank you for sharing. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for sweet and kind words mommy❤️❤️. Yes, we are safe and thank you for appreciating my photographs. I'm very happy with your encouraging words. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that is sounds nice I like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Capturing the beautiful and charming landscapes of nature with the eye of the camera is a wonderful skill. And your beautiful picture shows that you are an expert in this field. Sunday is a quiet day and that's probably why most people enjoy having fun on this day. I also often went out in the morning to see the beautiful scenery of nature. Seeing beauty makes the soul happy. Thanks for sharing the beautiful pictures and words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very happy with your comment dear. That's so encouraging and uplifting my mood. It's really good to have a walk amd see how beautiful our nature is. That's whg we must do our parts to take of it. It's only one. 😊❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure my Dear, @eommaZel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good writing... Thanks for sharing Your holiday experience ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yes, it's indeed a great experience. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is awesome! I love being outdoors, but i don't know much about plants or insects in different regions than my own. Thank you for sharing this! I have to say that your photos on your phone are great! I don't think you even need a fancy camera with your talent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I've been locked up in our fence since the pandemic started and I missed the beauty of Nature outside our fence. I'm very grateful for your appreciation of my clicks. It gives me more encouragement to do and share my works here. 🤍😊

$ 0.50
3 years ago

yes please do! I have enjoyed everything of your's i have seen so far!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did a lot of work on your holiday that's really impressive while everyone try to rest that day. You are inspiring to everyone

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes dear, actually there's no time for me to rest and have a shoet glimpse of the beauty of nature calms me. I'll never forget that Sunday. And thank you for your kind words dear, I really appreciate it. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is quite nice. Holidays on Sundays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear you should try this too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

¡Esto es asombroso! Me encanta estar al aire libre, pero no sé mucho sobre plantas o insectos en regiones diferentes a la mía. ¡Gracias por compartir esto! ¡Tengo que decir que tus fotos en tu teléfono son geniales! No creo que necesites una cámara elegante con tu talento.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wrong move, you just translated the comments of thremos. Please never do such thing. It's ruining this site. 👎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you holiday on sunday! In our country we got Friday as our holiday. Great writing. I really like it

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Uhm, I must say Yes. 😊 By the way, may I know which country are you from if you don't mind? And thank you for appreciating my writing. I'm very happy and grateful for the kind words. 🤍😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is nothing to mind. I'm from Bangladesh. And I know you are from Philippines. Am I right? Or I'm right! 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you're right. 😁 Absolutely!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hum hum😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my god!! Those photos really amaizing.. You're a outstanding photographer. Love it dear

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating my clicks dear. Actually photography is one of my favorite hobbies. But I'm only using my phone, that's the only device I have for capturing. I'm very happy to know that you like it. And I saw that you're a newbie. I'm looking forward for your upcoming updates soon. Thank you once again for the kind words. 🤍😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should go on.. You can settle your future by clicking. You're such a talent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that's so overwhelming. Photography is one of my passions but I have no idea how to start. I'll just continue my previous works here at read.cash and share some of my works here. Thanks for that encouraging words. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago