A New Journey begins Today

7 17
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

October 15, 2020

Thursday

Fine weather greeted us today, the sun was bright and the air is fresh and blowing cold. Last night, I told my partner about enrolling our son in Day Care, I thought, and very confident that he is ready for school, as he is turning 4 years old next month. He knows how to write, draw and identify different shapes, can identify the letters of the alphabet, identify colors and can read some, and count numbers from 1 to 100. He can do so much for his age. As a parent, I'm very proud of him, I'm very much excited for my son.

My partner told me that he's out of budget, his salary is on the 25th. I told him not to worry, I have my savings, my readcash earnings. He smiled and his worries fade away. I opened my savings, my DIY coin bank, I took the money needed for his enrollment and separated it. I also added the payment for our bills.

Our neighbor told us that we must prepare ₱300.00 for his enrollment. Then this morning, I woke up very excited. I don't know why, maybe because I'm too much excited for my son's new journey in life. 😊

I prepared all the possible papers needed for his enrollment, and I went immediately to his school. I have no idea if who and what does his teacher looks like. As I reached the school, I saw one of the Barangay Health Workers (the school is near the Barangay Hall), I asked her if she knew who's the teacher for Day Care, and she brought me to “Ma'am Judy”. The BHW introduced me to the teacher, and I was shocked that she recognized me.

“You're one of my pupils before. How are you?”

I was surprised, my son's new teacher used to be my teacher before. 😅

A good conversation started, then suddenly she told me that they've started the classes last October 12, Monday. However, a good fortune hits us, she told me that she'll just add my son to get started. I'm very glad and grateful for it, but as she told me about the payment I was shocked. I need to pay ₱500.00 instead of ₱300.00. She said the ₱300 was for the registration, and the ₱200 is for the teacher's fee and other expenses. Fortunately, I brought extra amounts, so my son was officially enrolled today! ❤️

I'm very happy today, I just can't hide it, I'm very happy that a new journey in our lives begins this day. I thanked God for all His blessings showered upon us. Now, my journey as a parent, as a mom begins, they will have modular lessons. It means that I'll be the teacher of my son too. Though it's hard to think that he'll be having modular lessons, I know he can do it, and I'll do my very best to help and teach him.

Thank you for reading this dear ReadCashers, I'm just so happy, and ai can't help it but share it here. I'm so grateful to Readcash, I've enrolled my son with the help of my earnings here. 🤍

Please wish us good luck with our new journey we will be taking.

“A mother is always proud of her son. Not because he has achieved something, but because he has become her son.”

Till next time!

@eommaZel ✍🏻

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Such a very nice and loving mother. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words dear. ❤️😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mag open na school jan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, kaso modular lessons wala munang face to face classes. Pupunta lng ng school to submit ang modules. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah kala ko meron na..haha.. Kc samn prang wala nmng enrollment na naganap.. Teachers msmonag asikaso maenrol yung students

$ 0.00
3 years ago

buti pa jan teachers nagaasikaso, dito waley eh 😅 Buti na nga lang naisipan kong ienroll anak ko, kung hindi pa nalaman na may enrollment pala. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago