My First Greatest Blessing

14 57
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

My brain is empty for new topics and ideas, so now please let me share with you my real-life story and experience.

I am an ordinary woman, living in a simple life. I was shy, I am a silent type of person, I easily trusted someone, and I'm vulnerable. I grew up with my father since I was eight. I never felt the feeling of being cared for, I never saw someone becomes proud of what I've achieved.

I'm in a circle of a family who sees themselves as perfect, that we as children should not commit any mistakes, we must always obey them and follow their footsteps. But that's not what our life is all about. I did not become who they want me to become.

At the age of 18, I had my first job in the city, far-away from my hometown. I worked as a dining staff in a restaurant. I lived independently, I paid for my own bills, my food, and my necessities.

I first felt and knew the meaning of love, when I found and met my special someone at work. I have no boyfriend since birth, making him be my first ever love the experience.

He was a caring person, he's even more caring than I was. He loves me and accepts all my flaws. He was honest to me, he told me and showed me all his weaknesses and strengths. Making me to admire him more as a person.

After a month of courtship, I finally gave him my love. I never regret that I chose him. We shared lots of happy moments together. We've been through some places and made memorable experiences together.

My idea of a perfect romance is, to first get married and live a simple and happy life with my partner in life for a lifetime, together with our future children.

After 1 year of in a relationship, I was surprised for an unexpected event. I was delayed for about a month, and I tested positive. We're having a baby!

I can't think straight. I'm still working during those times, I am confused about what to do, even him was confused too. A part of me was happy, but a part of me blames myself for making acts of foolishness, and for being so careless.

I chose to kept it and remained silent, I haven't told my father on what's about to happen, that he's going to be the grandfather of my unborn child. My ideal relationship never happened, I didn't get married before having a child. I blamed myself, but what can I do now?

My partner and I, accepted my pregnancy whole-heartedly, even it was a bit hard, still, we know that it was the right choice. I stopped working and started took care more of myself.

I gathered all my strength and courage, and finally, told my parents about my pregnancy. My parents lived separately, and I was living in the city too, so I told them through chat. After I clicked the sent button, I don't know what will be the reactions I will receive from them, but I need to tell them the truth.

Then, they told me that they're not mad at me. But I know, deep inside they were hurt and disappointed.

I know some of my relatives considered me as a black sheep of the family, but still, I continued my pregnancy and tried to avoid them, to avoid stress. But I can't ignore stress easily, after I became pregnant, I became more vulnerable, more emotional and my feelings were so sensitive. But I am lucky enough to have a loving and understanding partner.

Then, the long wait is over I felt my baby is ready to be born. It was past 12 in the midnight when I felt extreme pain. My partner was tensed, I saw it on the way he looks and the way he acts. He first served me a glass of milk before we went to the hospital.

That day was November 17, 2016, the day I gave birth to my first child, our son. He is my greatest blessing ever received in my entire life.

His Newborn Photo

Looking at his innocent face makes me felt very blessed. He was so handsome and I really love his pointed nose, he got his nose from his father. When I first heard his cry, it melted my heart. I am now a mother. I saw how happy his father was after seeing him. I even saw his teary eyes, and it melted my heart once again.

Even the doctors and the nurses liked my son so much. They kept telling us how handsome he was, and how perfect his nose is. Actually, in our country people usually have 'flat nose', that's why they will strongly admire someone for having a pointed nose.

All my worries and fears were washed-out after having him in my arms. I am grateful to God for giving us a wonderful blessing to be nurture and cherish for a lifetime. Although it was unplanned and unexpected, still we don't want him to feel that he is unwanted and unloved.

I did all my best to gave him everything that he needs. I exclusively breastfeed him upto 2 years, and yes I am proud of it. 😊

Our breastfeeding journey was full of hard times, it was tiring, but fulfilling in the end.

I raised him with love and respect, and tought him to be a good boy, and we can see a wider and brighter future for him.

Now, he grew up into a healthy, handsome, and smart boy.

He is big now 😊

He loves icecream so much and he loves the Solar System, and the phonics. I never had trouble in teaching him the alphabet, the numbers, colors and shapes. He always find ways to learn something new. He was learning on his own, and I'm glad he turned out having an active mind.

He was loved by my whole family, everyone considered him as a blessing, and we are blessed in life for having him.

I may not fulfill some of my dreams, but I'm happy to wake up every day, seeing my lovely family. I know it was not too late to achieve it, and now I have more reasons to pursue my dreams, to take life's obstacles with more courage, not only for myself but for my family. 🀍

I hope you have a great time reading one chapter of "My Real Life Story".

My life is not perfect but I am thankful for everything I have. 🀍

@eommaZel ✍🏻

19
$ 1.82
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

So adorable, babies are our greatest blessings indeed! No words can express the joy that they bring☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and I never looked at them as mistakes. I don't want him to feel he was unwanted and unloved. I am blessed to have a baby, I know lots of couples prayed for their own babies but can't have one. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true, and sometimes these babies are the reason why families re-unite😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations πŸŽ‰ your very strong and you made it. Now take care of your body and be healthy for that little one. We are happy for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm doing whatever it takes just to give him a better future. My life now has a purpose, and it's because of them. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's cute. 🀩 but you're too young though.. s5ill it's a blessing 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yes, I became a mom at the age of 21. It was unplanned but it changed my whole life and my outlook in life. Now, I have no reason to give up in life. I am now living for my own family. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't how it feels since i never had a kid.. but i know that having a baby is a blessing.. whatever happens, live life for your child and don't let him experience the sufferings in this world but teach him to become a good person in the future. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I've been through a lot of hardships already, and I fear to let hi. experience those bad experiences I've experienced before. Somehow, I am young but I know now my priorities, and it's my children. I'll do whatever it takes just to give him a better life and raise him to be respectful and a loving person too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a good mother. Many doesn't even care of teaching their kids a lesson... that's their kids grow up without manners and good moral characters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually I'm not really a good mother, sometimes I turned into a monster too, that's what my son called me if I'm mad and irritated. 😁 But I know it is a part of being a parent. It was hard though, I became a parent, knowing that I grew up without the care of my mom. No one taught me how to take care of a baby, maybe a 'mother's instinct' just hitted me at the time I became one. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article loveu bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Blessings to your children, and hopefully happiness will always accompany your family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words dear. I wish it for you too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago