Bitcoin Cash: My New Kind of Money

7 50
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Money, some people say it makes the world go round. You need money to be alive and keep your life in harmony. You need money for everything that you may do, for purchasing, investment, saving, and paying your taxes and bill. In this world, we always believed that nothing comes for free. But when I met Bitcoin Cash everything becomes cl>earer and bright. Bitcoin Cash isn't free, but with cheap fees, it's nearly free to use.

When I was young I never thought of the importance of money seriously. Whenever I have extra money from my school allowance, instead of saving it, I gave it to my younger cousin for him to buy what he wants. I didn't grow up as a materialistic person, I'm happy with what I have in front of me, from the littlest things others can show me.

Whenever my friend, a colleague, or even a stranger particularly beggars, need help, I'll lend them some of my money inside my pocket. That's why I am abused by the people I gave my trust to. I can count if how many of them “those who I considered as friends” make use of my vulnerability. I am weak most especially when I chose to listen to my emotions rather than thinking first. However, when I became aged as years passed by, I can tell I matured enough, and thanks to my past experiences, I have learned from them.

The last time, I shared on my Twitter about the bank account grandfather gifted me.

I just remember it recently, and I realized I'm still in elementary when he allotted me the bank account. That was intended for my college so I can take a course that I desire to grab. But it makes me sad when I found out my father gave it to his girlfriend who's his ex now. He let the woman control it. And I was a child did not take that bank account seriously.

There came a time where I badly needed extra cash for my pregnancy, my father gave back the bank account to me. When he handed me the bank book, the only left balance was $20 or 1000 in Php and I am surprised to see the withdrawal transactions with almost $100 every month for how many years. And guess what, all the withdrawn money didn't go to my schooling. I haven't been given the chance to choose the course that I love to take. And never given the chance to take a bachelor's degree.

Where did it all go? I don't know and they never told me.

I'm disappointed, I admit it but what can I do? So, I chose to move on and live and face my current life.

When I got a job, I was able to save a little from my salary however, it wasn't successful, and that's because I'm beaten by my “own” weakness. I made an article about my saving journey before I met Bitcoin Cash. You can read it here.

But now everything has changed, most particularly my outlook about money and saving. When I met Bitcoin Cash eight months ago, I was a noob, I am still but I have learned a bit and my life faced wonderful changes that I never expected to happen.

Bitcoin cash is my new kind of money. Other people might disagree with me, but for me Bitcoin Cash is money.

Why?

Simply because I can utilize and it daily for purchasing goods, paying bills, and for my savings. Since not all merchants are accepting Bitcoin Cash, the good thing is it is convertible to our fiat currencies so we can spend it whether online or on hand.

With Bitcoin Cash what happened with my savings account and savings from my salary won't happen again. I am the one who controls my BCH. I am more confident that I don't need to answer a pile of questions and provide numbers of valid IDs just to be able to open a bank account. I won't be restricted to withdraw any amount from the money that I keep. Also, I won't be impeded with banking holidays, which means I can use, add and send my Bitcoin Cash any time of the day and any day of the month for the whole year.

Here in my location, I didn't find any stores accepting Bitcoin Cash yet, also the sellers from the two leading online stores here didn't accept Bitcoin Cash. But as I've said, Bitcoin Cash is convertible to money, so I purchased some goods online by converting some of my read.cash earnings into our local currency and ordered a simple treat for me. I've posted about it on noise.cash before, here's the link.

I gifted myself a simple present for doing a great time being a part of the community. I always believed that the first one to appreciate my efforts should be myself too.

And I'm proud to say that through my BCH earnings from read.cash, I can pay other bills, my little one's needs, and for my little boy's schooling and necessities too. And every day I am receiving money from my Bitcoin Cash earnings too from my reloading business. My capital for the said business is all from read.cash, and the income from it was spent for my family, and some were kept.

My own creation

Now, the wallet that I'll be only needing is my phone. And it's a very satisfying feeling when I received notifications from the two crypto wallets that I am using, Bitcoin.com and Coins.ph. There's nothing more exciting feeling seeing your wallets are gaining every day. Those tiny numbers of BCH can accumulate a very huge amount when added up altogether. At any time of the day, I can use it, spend it, or depends on what I want to do with it.

Banks can never do that, they can't give me my freedom.

They might state the most fruitful words just to convince people to invest in them, or to keep people's money with them, it can't hide the fact that the money you'll be putting, once put will be controlled by them not you.

Wouldn't be nice to be in a world with financial freedom and people being free from surcharges and corruption of the government and banks? The word “cash” itself from Bitcoin Cash’s name is clear that bitcoin cash is intended for payments and transactions directly to one person without third parties. Along with its low fees and the capacity to handle fast transactions and promising scalability.

So, I will not stop telling people that Bitcoin Cash is money, my new kind of money.

Written by: @eommaZel


Here are my other recent Bitcoin Cash-related Articles that you may want to read:

I don't need Bitcoin Cash just to be rich.

“The Best Virtual Communities I ever had”

Bitcoin Cash as the Best Digital Money in the World.

No time for Hate: We love BCH!

When “Onboarding” Didn't Work

BCH: Turning Winter days into Spring; A thought of a common people like Me


#BCHmodernFilipina #BitcoinCash #Club1BCH

14
$ 5.26
$ 4.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @crypto007
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's a great lesson but life generally you need to fall before you can standuprigth Congratulation keep moving

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, that's how we people can learn and might lead us to the right path and better decisions. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow congrats to you dear i can see your really earning a lot already i wish it will continue to help you more for your livings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am no longer astonished to read about these cases of parental abuse with gifts from inheritances made by grandparents to their grandchildren. The parents think they have the right to take away the benefit because their children are small. That in any case is called abuse. But good thing you didn't get stuck in that thought and decided to fight for what you want. I wish you success.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

And I guess, that kind of thoughts will forever exist. Controlling the money of gifts of the child, however, I believe there are still parents that keep it for their kids future, but only a few of them are doing that. Thank you, maybe because of those experiences, I learned that I do have and need freedom most especially when it comes to monetary aspects. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the important thing to learn. From every negative experience you have to take the positive and that will make you great, congratulations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago