When โ€œOnboardingโ€ Didn't Work

8 32
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Before I became officially part of the #Club1BCH family, I am trying to onboard people mostly Filipinos in BCH with the help of my second Facebook Page I renamed to BCH Modern Filipina. I'm not very active there, I seldom open my Facebook account yet, I still on it and if I have enough time, I'll post something to encourage people a d be curious about BCH too. When I get some attention, I answer all the queries on my page, yet most of them left me โ€œseen zonedโ€ after I told them the mode of payment, the Bitcoin Cash.

There are times I got on them successfully, however, that's only my thoughts. Later on, I'll notice they're not active or won't keep on track with them. After that, I'll just realize most people are interested just because of money. But that's the reality, I guess, I can't onboard people successfully if I won't tell them they can earn even a little. But that's not certainly the case, I also remember my old self who's desperate to look online just to earn something.

That's why as a supporter, through my gratefulness to met BCH and the community, I am still trying my best to spread attention, on any social media platforms that I am in. Won't get tired until I get the right people with an open heart and mind about Bitcoin cash and who will listen to my testimonies and stories on how it changed my life dramatically.

Onboarding on Twitter โ€œStoryโ€

It was a bright and sunny Wednesday morning. I felt so satisfied after waking up from the bed. I'm ready to face the day with enthusiasm and more energy. I did the things I'm usually doing every day. The daily routines that I keep on repeating and work with the chores as fast as I can.

It was 8 am when I checked my phone and received a notification from Twitter. I saw that I got two message requests. At first, I thought it was a spam message again. Well, the one is a spam guess asking me to send him some BCH which made me ignore and delete it, but the other message made me curious and accepted it eventually. (I'll just hide her identity)

She showed interest in cryptocurrency and never mentioned asking for some, but she just wants to start a journey in the crypto world. Yet she first pins point about Bitcoin, however, the first thing that came up to my mind was it's a chance for me to do my part as a Bitcoin Cash supporter/believer.

Without hesitations, I offered BCH and noise.cash with her. I believe that the platform (noise.cash) is the best first easiest step for her to take.

I told her to download the Bitcoin.com wallet too as her online wallet to receive her โ€œtipsโ€ or small earnings. I am very positive that time, I never doubted the girl, but I'm eager to put her in the community. I'm very optimistic that it will be a good chance for her too.

Also, I asked her if she has any idea about Bitcoin Cash, and out found she doesn't have any ideas about it so, I gave her a bit of information about it.

After she downloaded the wallet, I told her to make an account, but she seemed to be troubled.

She said she can enter her email address and showed me a screenshot and I realized she mistyped .com to .con, however, she kept on saying she can't enter it. And I thought she can't make it to noise.cash too and was about to offer her read.cash but her reply made me surprised.

She asked if I could make an account for her since she's struggling to make one. I thought about it positively, it's the least that I can do just to help her get in. This also made me thought that she's interested in my offer and she trusted me easily, and I won't fail that trust.

So, I asked her for some information on what she wanted as her username, also her email address. Also, I reminded her about her password to change it after I'll make her account successfully.

And then, finally, I made an account for her.

Then I instructed her on all the things she needs to do to from setting her wallet, profile bio, etc. I thought, I successfully added her to the platform, but I found out I was just hopelessly hoping.

When she logged in to the account I made for her, she said it's not working, the site isn't working on her location. I was full of questions and was wondering how it could happen?

I told her to try to set up her account first and her wallet but she said nothing's working. Since I'm the one who made the account for her, I asked for her BCH address and set it up for her.

After that, I posted for her side and tipped it with my original account. She said she received the tip I sent, but still, nothing changes.

She said, maybe the site isn't working on her location and I truly don't have an idea if she's telling me the truth or not, but for me, I just did my best to help her.

I don't know if she's real too, looking at her Twitter profile which I found out it's newly created, and with a few followers. I don't know if I wasted some time again, but I just want to help in spreading BCH awareness in my way that I can.

Maybe these lyrics of the song fit in me well,

โ€œI did my best, but I guess. my. best. wasn't good enough.โ€ ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

Sometimes even we do our best, things won't truly fall into places like what we wanted. However, it could give you something new to remember and remind yourself about some things in reality. Besides, there's no harm in trying right?

She asked for help and I did my best that I could. But that's the least that I can do for now. I'm still learning how to onboard people successfully to the BCH community. And I believe that I have a lifetime to do that, there's no specific time limit or a deadline for it.

Who knows, I can onboard my children here in the future? By that time, I can say, I boarded the right people to the community. ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป

There's no impossible in this world, all we need is to believe and make it happen. One day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Written by : @eommaZel


11
$ 12.29
$ 11.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Napakanta nga din ako nong nag invite ako tapos puro tanong tapos sa huli, ๐Ÿ™„. Ay ambot nalang haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah oo napakanta din ako sabay kamot ulo. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello there,

I just joined Read.Cash and I'm reading about the 1BCH community around the various posts on the site. How do I get around to learning more and joining the community myself?

Thank you for the Onboarding answer in advance. :P

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's best to read this, this is how the club was made with a purpose. ๐Ÿ™‚

https://read.cash/@PVMihalache/club1bch-the-genesis-dbb27252

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Minsan nakakainis dn mga ganyan.. Pro dun lng ako sa positive. Kpg nafefeel kocwalang interest hndi ko na pinipilit.. Ayokovdn sayangin oras ko..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung recent kasi, ginawan ko na't lahat2 di parin daw working. Di ko alam kung talagang totoo ba, ilang oras. din ako ng reply sa knya ah. Hahha pero okay lng kahit papano nag enjoy naman ako tumulong kahit nauwi sa wala. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same with me, they have so many alibis and made me decide to stop, for now, I am busy and cannot keep up with them. When you don't update them they won't be active anymore ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. It's there choice, we have done our part. So, no hard feelings nalng. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜ At least we do our best para maintroduce sla at makadiscover ng great opportunity. It's up to them kung pano na nila gagawin kung tutuloy ba o aalis nlng. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago