“The Best Virtual Communities I ever had”

0 32
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

According to Oxford Dictionary, a community is a feeling of fellowship with others, as a result of sharing common attitudes, interests, and goals. Or it can be defined as a group of people living in the same place or having a particular characteristic in common.

Truthfully speaking, I've been to different communities in the real and virtual worlds a couple of times. I used to live in a wider community wherein I am considered a stranger. Full of busy people wide various personalities but I managed to live and successfully survived the ways of their living.

When the technology arises, a lot of platforms popped up and offers socialization virtually. As a youth, I started using Facebook, though, Friendster was around first, I chose Facebook over it. If I'm correct, I was 11 years old when I first used the social media platform, and I'm still using it now.

However, I haven't found a virtual community on Facebook first.

Are you familiar with MoKo.mobi?

If not, it's a social media platform where users or the “mokies” can join any chat lounges they might find interesting to make friends or just to socialize. As far as I remember, it has a lot of chat lounges and each has its unique topic. The lounges I can recall are:

Newbie lounge

Anime lounge

Rainbow lounge (for LGBT Community)

Music Lounge

I can't recall other chat lounges but I remember the clan that I'm in. A clan I'm referring to is like a Group chat nowadays, each member has their unique usernames or characters, and there's a symbol or pattern to be followed in making the username of each member. I was in high school at that time, and to escape my stress at home, I always made time to moko.

Since I'm addicted to anime at that time, I became a part of a clan. The clan was about a distinct anime, Naruto Shippuden to be exact. I'm so delighted I saw people shared the same interests as I have. I found and met some virtual friends and enjoyed their company. I've been a user for several months, however, when I graduated from high school, the site was gone. It disappeared and can't be accessed anymore. I truly don't know what happened, or why it's gone. No matter how I tried to search about it on the internet, I only found some photos but not the site. After moko vanished, I came back to Facebook and joined the iMingle craze, and have fun with my Ninja Saga character.

I'm just using Facebook for fun and as a pastime. But everything changed when I became a parent, a first-time mom. As a new parent, I seek comfort and care from my fellow mommas. I grew up without a care of a mother, so it means, there'll be no one who can give me advice or assist me in being a first-time mom. And I found my virtual sisters through the help of social media. I met different kinds of moms with distinct parenting styles. I learned from them and absorb some tips in taking care of our little ones. I met fellow moms the same or younger of my age and became my virtual friends.

My recent notifications on Facebook say it all.

Now I have joined different groups and been invited to several mommy groups on Facebook too, but I wasn't active as before since I'm so busy in the real-world and my newfound communities!

I also became a part of a “Promonatics” community, a community of people joining different giveaways and promo events on social media. As a stay-at-home parent, I'm very desperate to earn something to help my partner financially. Since I can't find a decent and legit “work from home”, I tried my luck in joining some promos and giveaways. And being a part of this community, I became a lucky winner in some events. You can read it here.

I'm lucky to meet good people in this a bit strange world. I can't remember really how I became a part of these virtual communities. But the most recent community that I'm actively in, is the BCH community. I consider it the best among the rest.

Why?

Because not only I was learned and can benefit from it, but because I was changed as a person. Though change is dependent on us, BCH did have a great part in altering my viewpoints in life. Also, the people that consist of the community are helpful and very easy to approach. The believers are helping each other through sharing the learnings that they have, sharing their blessings to other people without any hesitations. Also, this community is very supportive, most especially to newbies like me, a noob. Some people are willing to assist you whenever you're not clear with something on your head about BCH.

And I have great admiration for the people behind the two platforms that I'm in, the people behind read.cash, and noise.cash that onboarding people to the BCH community effectively. And I'm one of the people who's enjoying the privileges now. In my seven months of being here, I've met people with the same interests in me. I've met kind and generous ones, and I'm so blessed. I'm thankful to know that there are people who truly believe in my skills even for me, I am only a nobody.

Through this community, I can recognize my other side, the complete opposite of eommaZel in the real-life. I've done things that I never do in the other communities I've been to before. I never thought I could write longer articles and people can read them, and happy to see that there are people who appreciate them. I remember when I was still in school, my grammar needs a lot of improvement. I'm not good at writing, that's a mere fact. But this platform lets me showcase my simple works. Not only that, I've met more inspirational people around me and that makes me feel fortunate to be a part of this community.

And as of now, I can say that I am currently in the best virtual community. Where more people are supporting each other by doing incredible good deeds, yearning to grow and prosper altogether. That's how I see Bitcoin Cash as a coin for everyone. The monetary value does matter, yes it does, however, I'm looking more at the value it can put into someone. How it can change a hopeless person or a common believer to look into a better perspective in life. How it can change the future of this cruel society in terms of the economic system.

But why am I saying these appreciations?

Because BCH helped me a lot. And I'm very grateful, that's the most important thing that I can say. I'm just returning or shall I say, paying back the goodness it gave me.

As a supporter, I'll just continue being a good user of BCH. Continue with my goals and purpose. I wanted to help by sharing the good words, yet I can only do it here, through my writings. My time is still divided in the real world which makes me have lesser time to be active on these platforms. But it's just temporary, I know sooner, I'll certainly have a free and enough time to keep my working on the track. I'll just do my things decently and wait for the perfect time patiently.

I will proudly say and will never get tired of saying this, that the Bitcoin Cash community is one of the best virtual communities I ever had.

Written by: @eommaZel✍🏻🥀


7
$ 5.88
$ 5.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.03 from @Pisces-jr15
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments