Training at BPO

13 55
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago

A month ago I applied for different jobs that I think are related to my course. Most of them didn't give a response and some rejected my application. I don't know why, maybe because I don't have any experience whatsoever. 

With that being said, I decided to stop applying for a job that related to my field. What I did was, applied to different companies of BPO. Actually, I am afraid that I won't be able to handle this job because I find it difficult especially since most of the time, it's night shift work here in the Philippines. That is why I admire those people who work at BPO. 

Me being afraid and wanting to challenge myself, I keep trying to apply even though I failed many times in an interview. Haha. In this case, giving up is not a choice, right? 

As of today, I survived 2 days of training. Hmm, I can say that it is not hard but it is not that easy either, it is manageable. Let's see if I can still manage in the following days and weeks. Haha. Hopefully. 

Just to share, this company gave me a second chance, they endorsed me to another account after I failed the first one. I only failed with their mock call (they didn't give me any idea about this unlike what I've heard from others from different companies, they have given a script), and the rest, passed. The initial and final interview and the assessment. 

After getting an idea about what it is gonna be like, I gain the confidence to try again. So, when they invited me for a second chance, I didn't hesitate. I am happy that I tried. Here I am.

Back with the training, on my first day, I befriended my co-new hire already. Friendly yarn? Haha. Though it was an exhausting day because I woke up early and traveled from one province to another and directly went to the office, I still can say it was fun.

On my second day, we got fun activities which helped me to be energized and active in listening as I felt sleepy due to lack of sleep from the first day and the cold produced by the aircon. Well, computers need it. Haha.

The photo was taken before eating dinner

We were eating when sink into my mind to write about this. So, after eating, I went back to our room, took a shower, lay on my bed, and wrote this.

What kept me busy the last few weeks was taking care of my requirements needed for this job.


That's all for today. Good night.

Thank you for reading!

10
$ 2.42
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago

Comments

"You're hired" naman susunod jan, Ate Gemsss! Yieee. Future employee 'yernnn? 🤸🏼‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ngaaaa, Ading! Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa training! Apply lang ng apply at learn lang ng learn :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kuyaaaa. Go lang nang goooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omoo, same kayo ni noonabelss femfem. Good zLuck nalang ha. Sana kayanin. Oarang tae talaga sa Philippines kapag ga apply. Gusto with experience ee kaka grad ngs lang, mga buang tch. Sarap mag migrate sa ibang bansa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate e kalokaaaa. Tara na sa ibang bansa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohhh aja!! Hope you'll enjoy this job and your working envi will be healthy for youu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaasss thank you so much! Let's always choose the healthy working environment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was in the industry for five years, I only peft because of the pandemic. Enjoy your training, the real battle is in the prod. Hahaha! Ingat ka din kay junjun! Tip to have a friendly tone, smile when you talk. Anong account nakuha mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is BPO? Keep up the hard work and keep showing them you are eager to learn and will do whatever it takes to get better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May Job kana pala dzi. Congratulations dzi! 🎉 We're all happy for you. Good luck and God bless always. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice, congrats! Just show din na you want to learn and improve. Some trainers eh dun minsan din nageevaluate based sa attitude, go go go! Wag kakalimutan magenjoy sa training.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po to your new job! Hindi man po related sa tinapos nyong course ay ang mahalaga ko ay may work kayo ngayon. Pwede pa naman po sa mga susunod na panahon humanap ng work na related talaga sa course nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago