I didn't expect it to happen

34 56
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Feelings

This is the continuation of "It Breaks My Heart" (Part I)


Rea's Pov

This time, I'm wearing my eyeglasses. That's why I see Jethro, so I hide behind this building.

"Rea from Accountancy!" 

I heard Jethro shouted. He is my only crush here on our campus, one of the best basketball players who represent our university.

But wait, why did he shout my name?! Omooo! Did he like me too? It Looks like they are having fun. Are they teasing Jethro? What theee, I can't stop myself from tingling. I will not let pass the chance if he would talk to me! 

Okay, stop. Be classy, Rea. You must play hard to get. For now, you need to go home. Haha, talking to myself. I'm happy that I thought of peeking here. Hihi. He is so hot! Gotta go, bye baby Jethro! Ooops readers, I only shout in my head. XD

While walking in the hallway, I saw Arl. He is looking at me. Hmm, what does he want to say this time?! Whatever, I don't care!!! Grrr.

"Rea" he called me. Before I can pass through him.

What again?! I asked while rolling my eyes.

Don't tell me you are going to say again what you had just said last time. I knew it already. Bye. I added. Then walk again. But he reached my arms. 

I looked at him sharply. Then I pulled out my arms back.

You're scaring me. He said.

I almost laughed, luckily I was able to suppress it. But when I looked at his face, I laughed aloud! Hahaha. Why is he so scared?! Tsk. I took one step to see his frightened face.  I laughed again! Then I noticed that he has good looks too, this is my first time seeing him closely. He has a glossy face and beautiful eyes. I want to touch them. Sht! I've lost myself! I shook my head to come back to my senses and I saw him staring at me. 

Are you okay? He asked.

I wasn't able to answer nor look at him because I think I'm blushing. 

You look sick. He touched my forehead. I immediately slapped his hand.

Fck. You are hot! Let's go to the clinic. He held my hand and started dragging me but I stopped him and got my hand.

I'm fine! I shouted.

Are you sure? Arl asked with a soft voice. Damn! I'm going to explode. Can't stop the feeling!! Wait, what?

I need to go. What do you want to say? I asked. 

Arl: uhmm... Rea, I like-- 

Rea! Someone called me with a familiar voice and I'm right it's Jethro. I'm startled. He walks towards me, I can't move. The butterflies in my stomach want to escape. Omooooo!!

Jethro: I like you, Rea. Can I date you? 

Wtf! Am I dreaming?! My ultimate crush is now talking to me and not just that! He asked me to date him! I want to jump! No! No, compose yourself, Rea. Remember, be classy. 

Rea: You like me? Why? Who? When? How? Where? What? 

Sht. Am I losing my mind?!!

Jethro: Haha. You are funny. I like you because it's you. It's been a year now, Rea. Every time I see you cheering me, it gives me the motivation to play basketball and do better!

Rea: (speechless) 

I can't say anything! Is this real?! Can someone slap me? (I can even kill you. -author)

You are the worst author! Do you want the main character to die? Tsk. (hahaha this story, driving me crazy. Sorry.) You are born crazy I guess.

Jethro: Hey, Rea. What's your answer?

Rea: Yes. I answered out of my mind.

Jethro: Yes? Yes!! Let's have lunch together. 

Rea: hah? Hakdog. (Haha. Sorry! XD -author)

Jethro: what? Do you want a hotdog? Which one? Red or brown? I mean the usual one or chicken hotdog? XD

Rea: Let's have sizzling pork.

Jethro: Okay let's go.

Jethro held my hand and I just let myself follow him. We ate together and talked about each other. Favorites, hobbies, studies, etc. He even drives me home after that. Time to rest!

Arl's Pov

uhmm... Rea, I like-- 

I wasn't able to finish my sentence because Jethro called Rea. And of course, Rea quickly looked as she knew who it was already.

They are talking right now. Hello. Respect me, I'm here! I want to say these lines to them! Flirting in my front is not allowed!!! Ambastos niyo!

They left me hanging. Okay. There's no point saying how I like her, that I want her so bad! She is now happy with his crush and has a crush on her too? Sana all. XD I'm just going to accept it. I can do it! Hopefully!

After that day...

Arrrllll...

Is that Rea? Calling me, waving and smiling at me? She looks different. I mean, her face is clear. Unlike before, all she would do is roll her beautiful eyes. And now, approaching me? So, let's do this.

What?! I look at her sharply.

Woah. You've learned from me, huh. She replied.

I just smiled. Ang rupok, mana sa author! XD

What are you going to say yesterday? She asked.

Oh, that. I forgot. Not important, I guess. I answered.

The class started and finished early. I immediately left the classroom as I saw Rea was still there. Wow. This is new. Well, she has a suitor now. Maybe he is waiting for him.

While walking in the hallway, I heard a group of people talking. I heard Rea's name as I stopped and listened and learned. XD

Kidding aside, I listen carefully. I know guys/gals that's not right but I can't help because they are talking about Rea.

Oh, how is it, dude?

I see progress hahaha. 

Looks like that girl likes you, huh.

She told me that she had a crush on me. Haha. Jethro said. I know his voice.

Okay, you already won in our bet! 

So what's your plan for that girl?

I will keep her around like my other toys. Hahaha. Jethro said then continued laughing.

Fck! It's just a bet?!!!! He is just toying with Rea's feelings! I'm about to rush to them, to punch that jerk, Jethro! But someone hugged me and it was Rea, crying.

"Don't," Rea said while crying.

I face and hugged her.

...


Again. This is just a work of fiction using my tiny brain. Sorry for the errors! 

Thank you for reading! ❣

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

15
$ 6.02
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Feelings

Comments

Ako nalang sasapak kay Jethro. Kako na e, pangalan palang wala ng gagawing maganda.

PS. Ang epal nung author sa istorya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo may kilala kasi akong Jethro, manloloko. Hahaha.

Hayaan mo na yung author. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahah kawawa naman yung jethro, nasumpa na ng madaming tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deserve nya yon. Charot hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Part 3 please bitin na nman ako HAHAHA😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. Iniisip ko kung ipapublish ko ngayon 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku mukhang may reference ba eto sa real life? hehe Saklap naman pero mukhang hindi kasi may naka abang agad :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha may touch na konti 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got me living in your world of imagination because what did is superb and I must commend you for keeping me going.

You know this could be developed into an ebook of the romantic sort if you understand what I mean. I will be looking forward to reading more of it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woah. Thank you for reading my friend. And leaving a valuable comment. Yeah, some of my friends told me about that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasaktan pa rin ako femfem 😭. Masakit, ni hindi manlang sya nabigyan ng chance. Pero well, may next chapter oa naman. Suntukan to pag wala 🙄. Pero ang loka mo dun sa brown or red na hatdog wahahahahaga. I want brown, mas masharap daw yern ee uWu. Wahahahahaga

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas bet ko rin yung brown ate Ruffa 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ganyan naman Rea, charot! Waiting for part 3. Hoy, Arl, kilos na! HAHAHA hala natuwa ako sa story talaga ang rupok ni Rea.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nahawa sa nagsulat 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe Sis sa Marupok haha😅 Pero mas grabe si jethro sa ginawa niya kau Rea 😢😢 nasaktan ako ng sobra It's really hurts ang magmahal ng ganito. Humuhugot na tuloy ako haha.. Pinag pustahan lang nila si rea . Kawawa naman. Sana sinuntok na ei pinigilan pa😣.

Ta tunay na buhay nag kakatotoo talaga ang mga ganito.

Aabangan ko bukas part 3 nito

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha sorry for that sis, hindi na masakit yung last part. 😂 mabugbog na sana hano haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyyy. Galing naman ng pagkasulat 😍😍😍 pero aray naman hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay salamat haha. Sorry sa pag aray. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anshakit. Kaya nga wag ka ng.umasa dai sa kwash mo... 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Move on na, wala na yon dai. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very nice story. Try writing on any of the novel apps, wattpad, bravonovel, light reader. Look at the way you imagined, so wild.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks you so much! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rea: hah? Hakdog. (Haha. Sorry! XD -author), Jethro: what? Do you want a hotdog? Which one? Red or brown? I mean the usual one or chicken hotdog? XD

okay ka lang sa mga to? Hahahaha 🤣 walanghiya kasi si Jethro. Gwapo ka boy? Hahahaha 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kagigil na Jethroooo!! Should I kill him sa next part? Haha. Chaarr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes please. Inis ako eh! Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your imagination is kinda wild 😂 and you do monologues too, or did I misunderstand what I've just read🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. I hope hindi magiging mas wild yung part 3 😂.. No you didn't misunderstood. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣 will see then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can write in Wattpad 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi naman, sis. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu. Or pocket book

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman ako magaliiiinggg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sows, so ano lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mema lang ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago