How my elections went

12 43

Hello everyone, how is everything? It has been long day for me.

Today has finally come, the most awaited national event has finally come. The time when we give out our obligations to the government. Today, is a brand new day that we get to choose new leaders who will lead our our to prosperity and peace. It's the day of the National Elections.

I was feeling alot of excitement for today. I really can't wait to give our my support to my chosen candidates. As much as I wanted to come earlier, I have not made it to come earlier like my friend. It was way more convenient that she was able to come home immediately after she has casted her votes. But sad thing is that, the opposite happened. I've been stuck for a long time, 4 hours total of waiting time.

And here's what happened,

Me and my sister came to our respective precinct, as it where we will be going to cast out our votes. I was so excited and hopeful that I'll be able to come vote and be able to go afterwards. Turned out that the queue on our Precinct is already long even when it is still 8AM. It was even shocked that it was longer than what I've expected. I just found our that there are 5 Precinct Nos. assigned on the precinct where my name was listed. I had waited patiently as I thought that the line would just shorten in no time.

But no, fate rather told us that we would be waiting for like hours in the queue. I check my time at minutes past 10AM, and I've been standing for like 2 hours since I've waited. And I can't believe that I had to wait for like almost 2 hours once again, before I actually made it to the entrance of our assigned precinct.

I felt a bit shy entering, as I saw that the electoral board assigned in our precinct was a teacher of mine in high school. But her mind seemed busy, and she doesn't seem to recognize me, I think it's because of our face mask. I was then given a ballot for voting and was told that I will be starting as soon as someone stands up and proceeds to submit their shaded ballots. I was rather slow in shading, it been awhile since I've last done it, and it was when I took my Board Exams almost 3 years ago. I made sure I made the correct way in shading, as it might damage and affect my vote counts. I then became nervous on the very first circle that I shaded, as it exceeded a bit of space outside. But I was glad that I really made it and I was about to submit my shaded ballot. I was rather nervous then, I thought that my ballot would be rejected but it was successfully read by the machine, and I check my receipt of votes for my candidates, thank God it matched with my choice Candidates. I then proceeded to the exit and an Electoral Support Staff placed a drop of indelible ink, as a symbol that I've already casted my votes, and I've finished it at around 12 Noon. Finally after 4 hours of waiting, I can finally eat my lunch.

I felt very ecstatic

That I was able to be a part of this historic event. I was so proud to share a story of a picture of my inked finger on my social media account.

I was on my way home, and drove my motorcycle but then I remembered, I forgot my bag at the precinct. I rushed back to retrieve it, thank God nothing was lost.

Now I'm home,

I really took the time to eat lunch and drink some water to replenish myself some energy. It has been a tough morning rather. I even got caught in drizzles of rain while I was waiting for our queue earlier. So, for the afternoon, I spent time laying around since it was not a busy day anyways and was just watching series and I enjoyed it, hehe.

Closing thoughts

To my fellow Filipino readers, was the event today worth the effort? I can truly say that I am happy I was able to vote for the 2nd time around for the National Elections. I was able to do my part in the continuing change that we all longed for. The very 1st time I'll be sharing my presidential candidate here, and he is Bongbong Marcos.

May the best candidate win, and I hope there will be peace as the transmitting of votes are still ongoing.

Thank you my dear readers, hope you are having a great day.

Lead Image was taken from Unsplash, images in post are taken from my phone

10
$ 11.59
$ 11.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 4

Comments

Kami ni mama 2hrs din sa pila bago makapasok ng precint. Sa isip ko kahit sino manalo basta nagawa ko ang part ko bilang Pilipino na bumuto. Sana maganda ang mithiin at kalalabasan ng pamamahala ng susunod na Presidente.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We had the same experience, more than 3 hours naman ako when I voted last Monday. Medyo may kabagalan din kasi kaya ayun haha pero masaya ang experience kasi naging part tayo in building the nation and choosing the next leaders in the country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo, hahaha. Sige lang worth it lahat ng effort ko sa pag pila 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi dami ding tao aguyy. Ako nga di na nag antay at umuwi nalang 😅. Anyways sino mang manalo today at sanay gampanan ng maayos ang susumpaang tungkulin. Para sa Pilipinas 💪🥳🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss my, sana mas umunlad yung country natin the time na makakaupo na ang next president. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana sana 🤞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It went well friend same as you. I'm very glad to know about that we have just voted the same political aspirants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, cheers to our chosen aspirants, May he guide our country to a continued progress and peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May the best president win; here in our town, voters had to wait more than an hour in line before they could vote in their precinct. I anticipated this would happen, so I came to vote later in the afternoon, and thankfully we didn't have to wait that long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very good decision. The next time I'll cast my vote, it'll be either early in the morning or very late in the afternoon to prevent the hassle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makalilimutin na tayu pare, sign na ba ng age gap? Hehe. Yayy, congrats on casting your right. Me too. I shade it very well, like really taking my time. Ow, I think I know that peace sign, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, peace sign kahit na nagkakagulo na yung kabilang side 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago