Dear Ex

21 43
Avatar for dLifeWanderer
2 years ago

Dear ex,

It's been 5 years..., 5 years when you told me you that you are sorry "Sorry for being the worst person I have met"

I just want to say:

Thank you

  • Thank you for the love and care

Image and lead image used are both from unsplash
  • Thank you for not being a gentleman.

    Thank you for not opening your car door for me. Thank you for not carrying my bag. Thank you for not being protective enough. Thank you for not doing things that made me get used to it. At least, I did not look nor miss such actions.

  • Thank you for letting me realize that I can lean on someone (at times)

  • Thank you for driving me from here to there

    For fetching me from the office and driving me home through car or motor. I know you are in to buy and sell of cars, hence, thank you for letting me experience riding different cars. Thank you for the free rides. At least I was able to save transportation expenses during those times.

  • Thank you for dealing with my mood swings

    I'm a moody person and I appreciated how you dealt with it (through offering something sweet).

  • Thank you for the jokes and funny stories you shared

    It's your charm that attracted me. As you have said, I'm really not into physical appearance.

  • Thank you for the sweet moments shared together, for making my heart flutter...

  • Thank you for the gifts

    I still have the pink hoody and still using it once in a while and the shoes gave up just a few months ago. Yes, I was able to take care of those items for that long. It's just you who did not choose to stay longer.

    Sorry for the stuffed toy, it was sold already. Not because it reminds me of you, but just because of the need to declutter things not being used. Since you gave it to me, took a picture of it and returned back to its bag 😊. At least someone out there is appreciating it now.

Thank you for always adding sweets in your gifts.
  • Thank you for the coffee dates.

    Thank you for choosing coffee shops/ restaurants that are not common/ more private. At least no one has seen us dining out together alone. And thank you for treating me most of the time...

  • Thank you for not having a picture of us together.

    At least I have nothing to delete or to be reminded of. And there will be no posts or memories of us that Facebook might remind us of every year.

  • Thank you for making me feel I'm beautiful despite of my shape and height...,

  • Thank you for motivating me to continue with my post-grad studies (unfortunately still not able to finish it.., not because of the separation, but because of my laziness)

  • Thank you for keeping our relationship to ourselves. For not announcing to anyone that we are into a relationship.

    For not telling other people about it. At least, I don't have to explain to others why we broke up.

  • Thank you for not telling me personally that you wanted to end the relationship.

    Thank you for just sending messages and telling me things are not working for us through text. At least, you did not see how I reacted. At least I did not see your face and would not have the last image of you giving the bad news.

  • Thank you for not telling me the real reason for breaking up.

    Thank you for not telling me you went back to her. Thank you for not telling me you preferred to be with her rather than with me. At least I did not blame the other girl.

  • Thank you for leaving and making me realize that I need to work on my self-improvement.

I'm Sorry

  • I'm sorry that I was never enough...

  • I'm sorry for being clingy...

  • I'm sorry if I did try to persuade you not to end the relationship for a couple of days...

With what happened

At least I was able to say to myself:

It's OK...,

If you are hurting right now, please bear with it.

Trust that one day you will be ok. One day you can only laug remembering this.

The only way to remove the pain is to go through it and move forward.

Soon I can say:

Why it did not work with anybody else..

____________________

Sponsors of dLifeWanderer
empty
empty
empty

It might be late, but I still want to acknowledge and thank the following:

Plagiarism checked

___________________

I just saw a short video about exes, that made me write this...,

If you have read my previous article entitled Have you Found Yourself (https://read.cash/@dLifeWanderer/have-you-found-yourself-543b12ee), thank you for taking the time to read it..., But please know that I am referring to a different person in this article 😊..., and no, I did not have a lot of exes...

4
$ 0.46
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gwapojohn
$ 0.02 from @Moony
+ 2
Sponsors of dLifeWanderer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dLifeWanderer
2 years ago

Comments

Isang leksyon lang talaga sya sis. Thanks to him andami mong natutunan. Ganda ng stuffed toy haha magkano benta mo dun? Haha jk Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someday, our ,"bakit" will suddenly turn into "buti nalang"

Tiwala lang sis, there are reason for everything that is happening on us. We may not know it for now, but soon we will find it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, definitely...., alam ni Lord na may mali na, kaya sabi nya, "tama na" 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch. Pwede ko ba to e share din sa ex ko. Charot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem po, as long as kaya nyo.., char 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ey yun lang. Di ko nga kaya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahaha..., un lang po.., mahirap din actually gawin 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iuutos ko nalang sa iba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahaha... masmasaya cguro un.., naalala ko ung video na naghire ng someone para ipasabi ung nga messages nya 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhh! I felt the pain. As a man parang na move ako sa message na to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What pain..? 😅.., it's funny how I can just share and tell the story anymore without feeling sad 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means nakamove on kana talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po... moved forward as I prefer to say it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww....this is s full of emotions. It's just I've never been in a relationship hence I can't exactly relate to anything mentioned above.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Being in a relationship is a nice experience though ..., you get to know yourself more and your capability to love and be loved 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should we try it out?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is saddening to read, mayora. I can't imagine myself having an ex. I can't take the pain. While reading it, I imagine Bela Padilla saying the lines in a film. Pwedeng pwede for a screenplay. It gave me all the feels. Huhu.

Send ko ba 'to kay Pag-IBIG guy? Joke. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag-ibig man does not even know about this 🤣😂🤣.., I can't feel the pain anymore, not because I am already "manhid", but because I can already jusy laugh at what happened before 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is only one think comes into my mind after reading your article , there are also some things to be thankful after the break ups.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes.., whatever happens, there's always something to be thankful for.., thankyou for the experience and thank you for the lesson 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago