Crochet knitted mask or mask, to improve your sleep.

23 93
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of Read.cash, today I come to present a very simple and quick to make tutorial, this is a mask or mask that will help you fall asleep especially now that many people are already that the worries and stress overwhelm us.

Many people find it easy to fall asleep, for example my husband is one of those who says "I'm going to sleep" and it takes longer to say it than to do it, but I have to give a thousand pirouettes in bed to achieve it.

♥BENEFITS OF SLEEPING WITH ANTIFAZ♥

I was doing some research and found a lot of important information on the internet that says that sleeping in the dark is necessary for the hormone called "melatonin" to be released and start a process of cell restoration and toxin purification. This small paragraph alone attracted my attention as my bedroom gets quite a lot of light at night and maybe this is what is causing me to have difficulty sleeping.

Another article said that getting used to sleeping with natural or artificial light, leads to health problems in the medium and long term such as insomnia, stress or anxiety.

So from now on I have been looking for ideas to solve this problem and I already want to buy darker curtains.

And I also found this idea of using a sleep mask. Until now I had only seen these masks or sleep masks on TV, and now I understand why many people use them.

Wearing a sleep mask can solve your sleeping problems and also has many health benefits, it relaxes you, gives you enough sleep, prevents dark circles under your eyes by giving you a good night's sleep and if you work at night and go to bed in the morning, it helps you to fall asleep.

♥Instructions♥

The technique we are going to use is crochet, you can use any kind of material you like, I for example have used baby wool Spider gold and a needle of 2 1/2 millimeters.

I got this pattern in circles from Kreatív+Hob, it's the simplest and most basic in terms of circles, follow them as they are and your mask will look beautiful.

1st Loop. We start with a magic ring and inside it we pick up 3 chains and continue with 12 double crochet stitches, we close with a slip stitch on the 3rd chain.

2nd Row. We make a single crochet round, that is to say, an increase of two double crochet stitches on each base stitch.

Row 3. We knit 3 chain stitches and continue with two double crochets in the same base stitch, followed by a double crochet in the next base stitch. And so we repeat for the whole round an increase of two double crochet stitches and a single crochet until we finish with a slip stitch on the 3rd chain.

Row 4. We knit in the same way as in the previous round, only that we knit an increase in a single crochet and two double crochets in a row, an increase and two double crochets in a row.

- In the same way we will continue to knit the white circle until the 3rd row and the red wine coloured circle until the 4th row.

- We join the red wine-coloured circles with a knitting needle and embroider the tabs on the white circles.

The next step is to glue and decorate our mask. For example, I did a round of single crochet all the way around and then a decoration by knitting 3 chain stitches and threading them onto the base stitch that follows, then 3 chain stitches and threading a single crochet onto the base stitch that follows, and so on until the end of the whole round.

I put an elastic band on it, taking the measurement of my skull beforehand so that it wouldn't be too tight.

As you can see, using this mask is very practical and very useful for our health, besides they are very pretty. Don't forget that getting to sleep and giving our body rest is essential. The hours of sleep are essential to be able to recharge our batteries. Sleep fills us with energy to be able to face the next day, but it is not only about sleeping well, but also about having a good night's sleep.

I say to you until the next handicraft made with LOVE, take care of yourselves and put a smile on your face.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/translator

19
$ 11.47
$ 11.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! this is very nice and I’d like to have one too. Anyway, my husband is having a hard time sleeping at night thanks for the information you’ve mentioned above. I might as well tell him about wearing a mask.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your husband gets better, I hope you can get a dark mask and condition his bedroom to see if he sleeps better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a creativity is this dear! You did really a good work to make it.It looks so amazing and hopefully it will be so much comfortable to wear.Good job keep it up dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes they are comfortable, my husband wore them and he looked horrible, I think I have to make him some that are for men, heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too beautiful. Everything you do is so delicate, you really have unique hands and creativity. I congratulate you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You say such nice things about me that I feel a bit sorry for you; I really just try to do things so that they look good and beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si que se ven muy linda esa mascarilla y ese motivo gusta mucho. A mi también me gusta dormir en la oscuridad, aunque como duermo con mis niñas tengo una lamparita en el cuarto para que alumbre un poco.

La luz me molesta, mi mamá no le gusta dormir en la oscuridad y deja prendido el televisor y como ayer dormí en su cuarto y alumbra mucho me tape la cara con un pañal de mi niña.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I knew a lady who was very methodical about it, but we shouldn't go to extremes either. these kinds of tools are good for improvement but we shouldn't get so attached to them, I don't know what you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

De verdad que no entiendo a que te refieres si a lo de dormir con lámpara o con el televisor prendido que es de lo que te comente. En cuanto a la máscara si que ayuda mucho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really lovely and creative. Thanks for the step by step training.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I made it with a lot of love for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah.. these are truly cute! i want to order one. i will check if there are crochet eye masks in shopee, an online store here in the philippines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can get them in that shop, there are many women here who knit, maybe you can get someone in your city who can make them for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i searched for it earlier and I figured no one sells these types of eye masks online here in the Philippines! waaah so I guess I have to contact someone and request it..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

These are so cute.

I'll try to make them, I think they will attract buyers during bazaars. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amiga, I have always wanted to attend a bazaar to sell, but I never have enough time, I always have to be at home knitting or baking. Especially in December is when the neighbours give me more orders to decorate their houses. I hope you can get them in that shop, there are many women here who knit, maybe you can get someone in your city who can make them for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were so cuteeee 😍✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my beautiful friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were so cuteeee 😍✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was a baby bra, im wrong it was a mask haha ​. im sosorry, cute mask though. especially with the eye design. you're so very creative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, here people like owls a lot, I made them as a present for two friends who came to visit me and I know they like to wear these outfits to sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are incredibly cute-looking eye masks..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to get out of the ordinary, we're used to the basics, but knitting takes you to another level.

$ 0.00
2 years ago