A simple but beautiful dress.

28 83
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Greetings dear friends of Read.cash, especially to all those who love crafts and creativity. First of all I would like to apologize for my absence these days but I have been a bit busy with some house repairs. On the other hand I have received a lot of sewing work and that is something that makes me very happy because I like to make crafts and I also get some money to help with the expenses of the house.

Today I want to show you the design of a dress that the customers have liked a lot because it dresses the princesses of the house in a beautiful and simple way. According to some research I did I found that these "sheath type" dresses, come from the war times when mothers had nothing to put on their daughters, so they took the fabrics they found and with that they made dresses.

Anepdote: I remember that before reaching the perfection of this dress I practiced a lot, here I show you some dresses I made when I started. Thank God I was observing the details until I found the ideal pattern.

It is very simple to say that we are going to make a dress with a pillowcase, but in this case we are going to improve it and we are going to make it with the best fabrics and combinations that we can get in the market. Thank God we are in other times and we have a wide variety of stores where we can get the best to dress our girls, our princesses.

So not to take too long, we are going to start making the dress, I have also made a video that will support the descriptive photographs that you will find in this post.

The dress I want to show you is for a two year old girl. If you want to make it for a bigger girl, you can look up the size scale and according to the age, you add the size + the length of the skirt, that can give you an idea of how much you can cut.

🍓 Elaboration 🍓

Step #1.

The first thing we are going to do is cut two squares of pink poplin fabric 48 cm wide by 44 cm long.

Step # 2.

To cut the armhole we must join the two squares and then join the sides, secure with pins so that the fabric does not move, take a measurement of 3 x 9 as seen in the image and cut as follows.

Step #3

At the top of the dress we make a seam with needle and thread to pull the fabric and we have a measurement of 21 cm.

Step #4

Top of the dress:

We cut a rectangle of fabric to match measuring 21cm x 8cm.

Bottom:

Cut a rectangle of matching fabric measuring 48 cm x 14 cm. Both rectangles are ironed in half so that they measure 7 cm respectively, then we join them to the fabric.

Step number 5

When we have step number four done, we proceed to join the sides of the dress, joining the front and back, passing straight and zigzag stitches so that the fabric does not fray.

Step number 6

In this image I wanted to show a little bit of the process of how we make our own bias binding. In this case, cut it to a width of 4.5 cm.

Step #7

At the top, we join the rectangle facing only one side, on the right side of both fabrics. Both the front and the back. The bias binding is placed first on the back and then on the right side, making it as neat as possible. Fold the upper part where the ribbon is inserted and make a hidden seam or stitch.

The ribbon measures 1.50 cm and 8 cm wide, but you can modify it if you want it longer or wider.

Step number nine is optional, you can put the image you want, for this dress I was asked to be Minnie. I want to emphasize that you can sew with one stitch or with the smallest zigzag of the sewing machine.

Video tutorial to clarify some doubts.

As you can see it is very easy to make and depending on the drawing and the colors you want to place will be a beautiful dress. I hope you liked it and if you decide to put it into practice or have any questions I am at your service to clarify and help you in whatever you need.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

18
$ 6.81
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

I love creativity especially simple and uncomplicated one. This are indeed simple and beautiful kudos to the the creator

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so nice, I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, these are really cute 💙. You do for adult and kids dresses? Wow you are awesome 🤩. Im

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice craft. Loved the way you do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned little by little, first I had to rehearse a lot to get the dress right. But when we want to do something we set our mind to it and that's it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice dress for little girls. They will surely look cute in these dresses.

You are lucky to know such craft. I only crochet, I don't know how to sew. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi judith, I was learning everything step by step, I think the first thing I did in my life was sewing on a machine, and when I retired I learned to knit and embroider.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should be drop tutorial time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for your advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dress looks so cute, and the color match to the style. That will look great for a 2-year old baby. How about unicorn dress? hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is beautiful, it's a very nice colour mix. I love it. Weldone ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much my pretty girl, pink and black have always combined well, I think that helped me to make the magic happen. I'm still waiting for you to send me the photos to see how it looked on the girl, I would have loved to see them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey, thanks for being my sponsor. I approved you, but I didn't understand why you didn't appear yet among them. Should you approve that as well ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Clix, I'm going to check, I still don't understand much about this, I think if there was a discord or something from the community we could clarify many doubts. sorry for the delay in responding I've been busy with things at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for being the sponsor. Now you are the first on my page. I also wished there is discord. But since it worked, I hope everything will be ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esta muy bonito, ya decía que tenía días que no la veía por mis notificaciones. Muy bien explicado su paso a paso. Es un lindo vestido y muy versátil. Mi niña tiene uno igual que se lo mande hacer con una costurera por mi casa. Por cierto la extrañamos mucho, por que hace ya como 2 años se fue a Chile y nos quedamos sin costureras y nos la pasábamos metidas allá.

Me encantaba mandar hacer la ropa con ella.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola leidi, me gusta hacer el paso a paso para que la gente vea que no es tan difícil hacer cosas bonitas, y bueno, dicen que dañando también se aprende, yo empecé con telas que tenia por allí sin usar y luego fue que ofrecí los vestidos al mercado. Gracias a Dios han gustado mucho, sobre todo en rojo de fresita y el rosado. Ojala consigas una costurera pronto, porque de verdad que hacen mucha falta.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hola Carolina, espero que este muy bien. Si sus tutoriales animan a la gente a realizar las cosas con sus propias manos. A mi me gusta la costura, lo malo es que no tengo maquina, he realizado unas piezas a manos para mis niñas, pero me duelen mucho las manos y las tengo abandonadas. Por ahí tengo un pantalón a medio coser. En que comunidad me recomienda que pueda publicar algo de eso. A ver si me activo y lo termino para mostrárselos.

Muchas bendiciones, quedo a la espera de sus próximas creaciones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's so cute, I really like the color combination of the dress. it's beautiful :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear friend, it is a pleasure to share with you my passion for sewing, happy Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Step-by-step procedure remarkable as usual. You are a jack in all trades. Keeping busy and occupied yourself. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, you made me laugh, I think I have some spider, cat, hare, everything, I don't like to stay still and at night I fall like a stone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful dress. And It'sgood you are receiving a lot of sewing work these days. Happy weekend, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure coqui, helping my husband with the household expenses has always been my priority. Besides, I have my mother alive and I would like to give her everything I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the dress you make. Actually it is really hard tailoring some kind of clothes. Even me trying to tailor some clothes of my kiddos, its difficult for me to perfect it. Thats a really great job you make and indeed another accomplished of your one of your skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, it was an achievement to see it done in the best way I could. I don't mean perfect, but it was beautiful. from this dress I can now sell to my clients feeling good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You put a lot of love in your works and for that God blesses them. It is a beautiful dress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is the main ingredient that moves me every day to do things in the best possible way. We all have a gift and we must exploit it to the fullest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago