Ways to become Emotionally Independent

41 104
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

 When we think of a situation where we are being dependent on someone or something, it doesn't seem right at all, right? Isn’t so disappointing to think that we had to rely on others to solve our problems because we can’t do it without them. Well, it doesn't always happen because we really can’t solve all the dilemmas we are facing just by ourselves. 

In my case, I can literally say that I am so independent in many situations. For example, when I turned 15 years of age, I started to be independent in my financial needs. I was the one who supported my studies and I never asked my parents even cents after that. Therefore, I am the one who helped them if I had some extra to give them. In my family, if you are already a teenager, you must know how to do all kinds of household chores like basic cooking, cleaning, washing your own clothes and many more.

But being Emotionally Independent was hard for me, I always yearn for attention, advice and I can’t decide alone in most of the cases as I wanted to be open. so, what is emotional dependence?

Emotional dependence - is a state of mind which we have all experienced at some point. It’s when your mind is full of uncertainty, you are indecisive, other people manipulate you and affect you in some ways (usually negative), you let everyone treat you the way they want and feel vulnerable, dependent, weak and confused.


As I wanted to become Emotionally independent, I browsed in my Pinterest account to look for some ways to become one. I know it will help me so maybe it will help you too. Here are some of them that I got.

The first thing you must do is Accept yourself. 

Accepting yourself is one of the best ways to become emotionally independent. We know that we are not perfect at all so we must accept ourselves and accept all your flaws! Acknowledge your strengths and weaknesses, Assess yourself, know thyself and have a great desire to improve to become that new “YOU”. For sure it will help us to become a better version of ourselves.


Let go of the past. 

Being stuck with the past won’t help us to move on and step forward. Don’t let your past determine your future but we can use it as a motivation to keep on going. Don’t let yourself be stuck in your past, try to let go! Oh, come on just don’t keep on chasing that someone who doesn’t see your worth at all. Accept, forget, forgive and learn is the key.

Accept your failures, your mistakes, your wrong decisions in life and your regret because all of these are done and you can’t change that fact. Forget those negativities they are throwing at you and those unessentials, forgive yourself, forgive others, forgive everything that can be a hindrance for you to become emotionally independent. After that, try to learn from it, reflect on your actions, learn from your failures and try to make it successful, learn from your mistakes and regrets.


Decide for yourself.

 As long as you can, please avoid relying on someone else just for your own good. Don’t let them manipulate your decisions in life, do not let them push you and change your mind. Decide for yourself, speak for yourself, do not be afraid to share what is on your mind and try to say it out loud without hesitation. It is your life and not them. Be yourself. Define exactly what you want to do in your life, trust yourself, trust the process and be confident enough in whatever you say, whatever you do and whatever you think. 


Don’t get too attached to people.

“If you see the world through someone else’s eyes, you most probably depend too much on them”

You need to analyze your relationship with them and see if you are too dependent on your family, friends and loved ones. We all have different perspectives in our life and how we see the world. If you are too attached to them, it will be hard for you to become independent as you always think that they are with you no matter what or whatever happens. Try to step at your own feet! (Huwag kang dumbell sis).

You must try to avoid expecting more from others so that you won’t be disappointed in them and it will help you to become emotionally independent!


Accept judgement and criticism

It will be hard especially if you are not open to listening to others when they are pointing out your wrongdoings. There will always be feedback in whatever you do, some people might judge it so avoid pleasing everyone and hear what you expect that they will answer you in their respective manners.

Do not be too dependent on their opinions, sometimes it is better to trust ourselves rather than relying on what society thinks will be better for you. 


We can simply express our compassion, respond mannerly, show love and appreciation so we can achieve to be emotionally independent.

reference

And in the of my article, I want to share this video that tackles being emotionally mature :) I suggest watching it and will surely worth the time


Author's Note:

  • Article #76

  • July 14, 2021

    Hi! I just want to say how thankful I am to all of you for dropping by and read my article today. As I was being inactive for a couple of days to take a break and think for the meantime if I will enroll this sem lol. I am still undecided but I wish to have a better decision this time. I have come to think that sharing this article with you can help you to become independent with your emotions too. If you have some feedback just leave a comment below and I will be glad to read and appreciate it. Once again, this is caris the cutie one in the world of read.cash.

    Thank you for reading, God bless!

    In case you want to be connected with my life, you can always find me at:


23
$ 15.39
$ 14.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 15
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Comments

I really need this Caris at the moment. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just saw this today, you're welcome klipord💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I see myself as emotionally independent most of the time. Not all the time kasi hindi ako perfect. But as much as possible, I try those ways that you mentioned. It may be hard at first, pero eventually masasanay din. Effective din yung "fake it 'til you make it".

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nawa'y lahat! But it is really good to be emotionally independent thank you for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice article, it might be story of many of us. We all want to be independent as soon as possible because we want to help out parents financially and emotionally. Yes offcourse some of us will get very good startup in life but all are not luck as well then we need to be emotionally strong and independent as well. I have also started my journey, I don't know where it will go but I am ready to face the challenge. Thank you.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I am always thankful to you, for always supporting and reading my article:) I wish you goodluck with your journey 💖💖💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako eh. Feeling ko nakakahiya magsabi kay mama ng problema sa buhay lol. Mas gusto ko nalang magsarili 🥲 yung 'Decide for yourself', yan din ginagawa ko. Pero open to accept naman ako ng opinion ng iba kung di ko na talaga kaya yung mga gumagambala na gagawin ko sa buhay ko lol. Pero now hanggat maaari, Kailangan kong maging independent sa sarili para matutong tumayo sa sariling mga paa kasi dina ako bata. Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya mo iyan! Will cheer you on that :) Sorry for the late reply and thanks for reading:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to limit myself when scrolling on Facebook and watching movies with violence. Those things make me very angry and it makes me think about doing bad things about them. I can decide for myself, I am independent about this kind of thing it's just that I really need to control my anger.🤣 Thank you for sharing us your knowledge based on your experience. I know that it will help people to become emotionally independent.😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

First, let me apologize for replying too late haha I've been inactive and I literally missed replying to everyone.

Good for you that you can decide for yourself:) Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are tomes I could still see myself being dependent on others in my own decisions. Maybe I am still emotionally dependent. I am doing my best to get rid of it everyday.

The best feeling is when I can be me, and do my thing freely without thinking of what other people would say. I hope we'll all get in that stage.

Thanks for this. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, sometimes we really need someone to be better but being emotionally independent is really good 😽

Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I consider myself as emotionally independent by there are areas that affects me to considering me as one. Such as being attached to someone, I don't know if this is the result of growing up and not having affection from my parents but if someone I talked to for a day or week, I always get attached to them easily. And I'll share this with you, I accept judgements and criticisms, at first I will be hurt but upon accessing their say about me, I eventually accepts it. Thank you for this Caris!! 😚❤️ Btw, I missed your presence in our chat group.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sometimes diyan din ako nahihirapan sa judgement and criticism, I am always open for that pero may time talaga na parang below the belt na yung judgements, nakakaiyak na😭🤧 iyakin pa naman ako kaya I want to practice these ways din para mag improve pa.

Thanks for dropping by, Wanda! (Ang haba ng wanderingmedstudent kasi hhashhaa) wahh na miss ko din mga kabardagulan ko sa group ack😂🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I once fell a victim to depending too much on some persons in my life but since the day I voiced it, wrote about it too. I stopped finding excuses to depend on people or getting too attached to them.

Mine was terrible that even when I knew what I wanted to do and the right thing to do I will still want the person's opinion on the matter because I became too attached but I am glad I fought that habit and now I am a free bird. There isn't any better way to enjoy life than this lol 😂💃💃🥰🤫

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is good to know that you can fly freely in your own wings. In my case, I think I am still in a cage and I can't reach the key🙃 but am still trying my best to be emotionally independent in many ways.

Thanks for dropping by ZP! 🤭🌼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That taste of freedom is premium lol. The pleasure is always mine Car😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanay na akong namomoreblema mag isa at ako lang din ang nagsosolve mag isa. I have different ways din kasi para madaling maka usad. Ako pa naman ee gustong laging masosolvr lahat at dapat agad agad. Ayaw konh nagtatagal ang isipin sa utak ko kasi alam ko ang nangyayari pag nababaliw ako.

And because I don't have a close friend to you know, dadamay sakin. Pinipilit kong kayanin mag isa at pinipilit lutasin para sa economy. Mahirap, pero kaya naman. I don't rely to anyone, sarili ko lang ang kadamay ko. Pero, pag lakabas ako ng bahay, yan dapat may kasama ako. Ayaw kong mag laog mag isa ee 🤧. Ayt iba na pala tu, wahaha.

Tawa kana Carismatic. And sana ituloy mo na study mo next sem. Nakaya mo nga noon diba? For sure kakayanin mo ulit sa sunod. At dahil nagawa mo na, for sure sisiw nalang yan sayo. Fightuuuu 💪🤗🎂🎊💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Baliktad naman tayo, kasi ako I can do that thing independently pero pagdating sa pag handle ng emtions ko, sobrang nahihirapan ako. I need someone in my life na yayakapin ako kapag umiiyak ako hahshhshahad😂🤧🤧😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paliparin ko naba jan si Itsuki Carismatic? Payakap ka kay femfem kasi, lagi naman kayo magkasama diga. Pag hindi talaga rentahan natin si Itsuki, sagot ko na ang lagay 😕😂😂🤗🤗🤗🔵💙💥🎉🥧🎂🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such helpful tips you got here.

Emotional independency is one of the aspects in life that we should keep focus on to as well. It's one of the reasons why we get stressed, have failed relationships, get depressed, etc. We let our emotions be affected easily by things happening around us and/or by other's treatment toward us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah and I think so because, in our life, we can't say that there are people who will always here with us, those who will guide and comfort us in every situation we are in.We are being clouded by our emotions and we can't think properly.

Thanks for dropping by! I really appreciate reading your comments:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I appreciate you too! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self love matters a lot and one shouldn't attach one's happiness to another person. Because as human we will always be human- dissapoint is inevitable.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed! Thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Decide for yourself. This is hard for me when I was in first year college. Im afraid doing wrong decisions in life and I always depends on my mother , but later on I realize that I need to stand on my own and decide in my own life because I'm in a legal age. Making mistakes is a normal thing doon tayo matututo maging strong and brave

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes po, kasi mahirap naman na palagi nalang tayo nakaasa sa iba, pero may mga pagkakataon din naman sa life na we really need someone na makakatulong natin sa pagdedecide :)💜🌼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahirap kapag emotionally dependent ka sa iba kapag nawala sila parang sira din ang mundo mo. Kaya to a certain degree ok din na maging independent, but not too much kasi mahirap din maging isolated hehe. 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, po, kapag too much talaga mahirap na. Too much independence parang sa sarili mo nalang ikaw naka focus at ang pagiging too much dependent sa iba, mahirap kapag naiwan ka nila ng mag isa, you don't know what to do na. Maybe we can practice to be independent in some ways and be dependent din sa ibang pagkakataon kasi if we tend to focus on being dependent/independent sa lahat there will always have an advantage and disadvantages :) Let's say, being neutral in both sides will do :)

Thanks for dropping by, lodicakes!🌼💜💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayang kaya mo yan Cutie 🥰 Hanga nga ako sayo dahil napag aaral mo ang sarili mo hindi kagaya ko na hindi ko kayang pag aralin sarili ko dahil mas iniisip ko nalang ang mga kapatid ko . Ayaw din ng akin mga magulang na mag Working student ako . Mahirap man kalimutan ang nakaraan. Gawin nalang natin inspiration upang ang kinabukasan ay maging mas maganda 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aigoooyaaa iyan ang hirap eh, kakayanin naman pero parang ayokong pilitin sarili ko na wala sa will? :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go lang ng go enroll na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieeee sana kayanin😂🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"let go of the past. "

This is the hardest thing for me that I keep on working out. I have done so many things in the past the I really regret now. I keep on chaining myself from the past :(.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This literally hit me! Kanina lang I felt emptiness hahaha. It's hard to let go the past, it will take time. But one thing that I really learned in life is, don't get too attached to other people.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sa totoo, hirap din ako sa part na iyan kasi naman I always tend to be too attached to some people, sobrang sentimental lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why cari always roast me!!! ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha you bet, sam😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me still the best thing is to be a listener of other because i read some where people like those person more who talk less but listen other!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In as much we all need people around us, we still should find the courage to always keep certain information away from people around us...

$ 0.05
2 years ago