Where Is The Goal-Oriented Self That I Used To Know?

44 69
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random

It has already been 6 days since the month of November started but so far, I had only published 2 articles yet. Actually, it's going to be 3 articles, including this one here, so it's going to be a 3-on-3 standing. Last month, I also missed 6 articles due to stress from playing Axie with my old team and doing so many things at the same time.

I don't know why but even after having a new Axie, which makes my team even stronger than ever, I still couldn't find the will to be productive like how I used to before. I always feel physically and mentally exhausted that thinking about writing is already giving me stress, which is why I choose to skip instead. I did, however, promise to catch up for last month's absences, so hopefully, I can still find reasons to write just like before.

I would sometimes ask myself how on Earth did I manage to do all those grinding, doing so many things at a time, and now, all of a sudden, I couldn't do it anymore? Aside from my issue on publishing articles, here are some of the things that I have barely done lately:

Reading and upvoting articles on read

Since I don't write very often lately, I also avoid checking my read.cash account. I wanted to read and upvote some articles here but unfortunately, my body and mind are just too lazy to do anything.

To everyone, I apologize for not visiting your articles. I don't know what's gotten into me. Is this a sign of aging or just something else?

Responding to some comments on noise

I'm also not that active on noise either. I still make noise every time I can but responding to their comments is something that I can no longer do as well. I guess I'm just busy grinding in Axie to the point that everything else seems so impossible to do.

Joining airdrops, meme contests, and NFT giveaways on Twitter

When NFT was still new to me, I was so eager to participate in every giveaway back then. I even spent one hour or two just responding to all the mentions from NFT collectors but the longer I got into this hype, I started to lose interest. The same goes with airdrops and meme contests. Gosh! I need the inspiration to get myself involve in this fun stuff here.

Chatting for long hours on Telegram

I used to chat with my club fam on Telegram for long hours before every single day but since I joined AxieBCH Dojo, I barely stayed up late there to chat. Although I still visit our chatbox, it's no longer the same anymore. Sorry, fam, it's just that my real-life friends are also on Discord and being on that side makes me feel like we are still in one room talking nonstop just like before.

Plus, we do a lot of live streams to learn more strategies and share ideas on how to be a more effective player. You know we have a quota to maintain in order for us to stay in the game.

Buying Sep20 tokens during the dip

I have missed so many opportunities lately due to my laziness. One of these is CATS. When CATS was so cheap, I got so busy grinding in Axie to reach my quota, which was to reach at least 800 MMR, that I forgot to check the market and buy more CATS while it was still low. Now, I missed the opportunity to enjoy the pump because of my stupidity.

Checking StormGain and Coingecko

This is probably the easiest thing to do yet I also failed on this. Clicking the collect button doesn't take 5 seconds but here I am, still having a hard time staying updated. Ugghhh!

Plans to improve my productivity

If I keep doing this routine, I might lose a lot from BCH to supporters, so the best way to prevent this is to make a plan. Well, when it comes to making plans, I'm good at it. The problem is, following the plans is the hardest. Nevertheless, there's no harm in trying. As they say, try and try until you die. LOL. And you'll never know the outcome if you don't give it a try. So here are my plans:

  • Creating a wallpaper with my to-do list. This way, I can easily be reminded of what to do next every time I open my phone. I will also update my computer with the same wallpaper as my phone. I know it's simple, but I think it's better than writing a sticky note and losing it after a few days.

  • Doing 1 task at a time. No more multi-tasking. The more I multitask, the longer it takes to finish. For instance, I want to write an article, I will just use that time to think, write, and finalize my article. No more writing 1 article while playing Axie and watching a movie because it will only compromise the other tasks.

  • Taking 1-hour break every time I finish my task. Another problem that I noticed about myself is that I wanted to do a lot of things in 1 day that I even forgot to rest. Whenever I tried to rest, I end up doing another thing until I got exhausted. So now, I think I need a real break where I don't do much at all.

  • Setting a time limit for everything. For example, 30 minutes time limit when it comes to chatting on Discord. Instead of chatting for longer hours, it's best to make a time limit so I could also do other things like checking Twitter or Telegram.

There you have it! Sounds easy but we all know they're not. I think the key to achieving all these is determination. I also need to remind my goal-oriented then self to stop slacking and just focus on the important stuff. Not doing these plans will only make it more unproductive. I know I'm also earning by just playing Axie but read.cash is my main source of income as well so there's no way I should let it go. And if I want to earn more BCH for the house, I need to work my ass like how I used to before.

Closing thoughts

I used to be a goal-oriented person before but something happened that I have already forgotten how to be one again. So now, let's try to do it one more time and face all the dilemmas so that I could be the goal-oriented person again like the once you know.

I know it's not easy, but I can do it because I will do it! I can still have fun, though, while doing any of these so if they can, there's no way that I can't! Fighting!


26
$ 14.15
$ 13.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 19
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Comments

I can somehow relate because I feel the same way. Still, we must plod on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to admit, that all these things required time, work, focusing, a laptop or a phone. These are all obvious especially the laptop or phone, but the reason I mention this is once you take it in your hand you know it will take away large amount of time. In the back of your mind there is alway "I have other things to do" but if you don't do these you will lose determination. So you keep pushing it and it is hard to keep up especially with read.cash you want to write and you want to connect. It is a lot of time and effort. Take a break it always helps.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think that at some point it's normal to feel exhausted and not want to do anything if we do too many things. In those cases, it's better to take a break, to rest from the activities that overwhelm us. And then come back with a plan of action to grind with a clear mind and rest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's what im doing lately. Relaxing my mind from things that consume so much of my time and do the light ones for now. And only come back to my usual grinding when I'm totally back to my senses soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. We all have tumes like that, where we lose interest on things and end up being regretful about it. Just come back stronger and try to compensate for what you missed. We will always be here to support you po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. But i think I've slacked for too long now. Time to get myself back to my normal routine. Christmas is coming so need to save. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One at a time lang sis..Health is wealth..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, sis. Binago ko na routine ko sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have noticed you distant this month. It is fatigue and it happens to all of us. Time does not give us so many tasks at the same time. The notifications have no end, and we want to review them all but we cannot unfortunately. I hope you find a way to distribute your time and rest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope i can be who I used to be soon. Right now, I'm still far from that person and i have a feeling that it's gonna take some time to be me again but will try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan ma'am. Mag set lang ng rest siguro para hindi na didrained 😊

$ 0.03
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Oo. Yan na ginagawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo di narin masyadong active

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Malapit na pasko so need na natin maging active. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think reorganizing your daily activities would help you effectively manage your time. We all really find ourselves in this show sometimes but one way or the other week get out of it. Try to rest and plan ahead. You'll do great. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry that you seem to be losing it, but it sem like you now have a solid plan on how to get back on track. I hope it works for you, cos if it does, I might just use it as well

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think the inconsistency is caused by doing too many things at once. I think you should relax and try to fix your time table to suit the many things you do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. That's why no more multi-tasking for me from now on but needs to be sure that I follow my routine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado mo pinapagod self mo. Take a break sa digital world and relax yourself for a while..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi naman. Pero nung sa isang team ko talaga, grabe stress ko dun kaya nawalan na ako ng time mag sulat kaka grind dun para umangat. Pero parang until now, mejo nasanay na ako na mejo tamad tamad ng kunti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di pa rin nawala stress sa Axie πŸ˜‚ I mean wla na pero yung katamaran natin nanatili lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAH. True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So madam is busy nowadays. That’s good. But are you having enough rest?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I think so. No more sleepless nights for me coz I would go to bed before 3 am. Well, I know 3 am is too late but will try to adjust this little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it not easy , I feel stress sometime , but we will all be strong , πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prioritise what is important and do those first

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. That's the plan. HEHEH. Congrats, btw! Ayeeiii!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I will be watching πŸ‘€ og salamat an nice unexpected gift πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. I think it is really normal for us to feel like that from time to time but I know that you'll come out even better. Maybe you just need some rest. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Puro na nga ako rest. Pero rest na me kasamang CP pa rin. Yung puro chika na lang sa friends sa discord. Pero yes, sana soon, me rest na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talaga magawa mo yun soon. Yung tipong less screen time tapos may kasama pang massage. Shoooocks. Sarap nun. Ako yun ang gusto ko ngayon. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometime I feel that too sis. Parang minsan unmotivated ka. There are a lot of distractions too sis. Sometimes I felt weak too. Kulang ako lagi ng tulog sis pero laban lang sis ang importante hindi tumitigil. God bless you always sis..πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Relate na relate talaga tayo. Same struggles. Pero yes, laban lang. Ganun naman talaga dapat. Pahinga ka rin, sis. Wag masyado mag pupuyat. (Sana magamit ko din tong advice ko sa self ko. LOL)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all go through similar paths from time to time. Sometimes we lose our enthusiasm for work or our productivity due to lack of motivation, sometimes due to distraction or other reasons. I think this is a temporary situation, what you do in the past will be the light of what you will do in the future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. It's just a break. A not-so-short break. After all, I deserve this for being too busy for many years. Anyway, thanks for your encouraging words. Glad you dropped by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's fine ,you need constant breaks too, after all we are humans, not super heros.. and never feel bad for being slow or taking a break...and you are still doing an amazing job

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I just felt guilty sometimes whenever I couldn't reach my monthly quota. But yeah, you're right, taking a break shouldn't be something I should regret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

definitely :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have your furkids as your motivation sis or do some exercise just a little bit cos it sometimes helps us to physically and mentally cope up our stress. Fighting sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga nag ttreadmill na ako sis. HEHEH. Di pa nga lang consistent but one day, araw arawin ko na. And yes, sis, yung furbabies at ang bahay ko ang dapat gawin kung motivation para sa future. :) Thank you, sis, for the advice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get back to your old hard working self. Last month I missed over 20 days without writing article I was struggling but I'm back and doing better now

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow! 20 days??? That's too long. I don't think I can live without writing in a week. HEHE. Well, the important is you're finally back and ready to give your best again! Sometimes, we also need a break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago