The BCH Charity Box: 2nd Month Report

13 163
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

The BCH Charity Box, formerly known asย Charity Box, was founded onย January 16, 2021, after having a conversation with @bm8ter. Since it has always been my dream to organize a charity of my own, after that convo I decided to pursue it the next day.

Since then, The BCH Charity Box has helped 8th beneficiaries already and 1 coming up for this week. Here are the full list of my beneficiaries and the amount I sent:

Click the photo to see the entire spreadsheet

If you want to see the entire data, feel free to click the image above, and you will be redirected straight to the spreadsheet. Just feel free to check that out for yourself.

The BCH Charity Boxย is currently on itsย 9th weekย but this graph will only be updated once I finally release the BCH to the beneficiary, which happens every Saturday. As you can see, our first 5 weeks were doing great. You can tell that there is huge progress each week until its 6th week.

Our current best ATH week was on the 5th week, Feb-13 to Feb-19. We were able to raiseย $42.42ย and sentย $21.21ย to our beneficiary. That was quite a momentum for the Charity Box, but it didn't last that long.

There was a huge downfall, though, that on the 6th week, we only receivedย $28.82ย and sentย $10.09ย orย 35%ย of that weekly earnings. That was the beginning of some huge changes to our weekly earnings.

I feel like I was slacking or something because I rarely get enough for our Charity Box or probably because the value of BCH at the moment was still at $500. Still, I feel like I need to make a lot of noise to receive more.

Anyway, here are the beneficiaries and their story. Just in case you are interested to read their stories and share some love with any of them.

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

So now that we are on our 9th week, I will try to be more active and get more attention from my subscribers. Luckily I have 1519 and most of them are really supportive. They would even spam me with all their shares and blessings for the Charity Box.

I am so grateful that The BCH Charity Box is doing great and still receiving so much support from the noise community. On top of that, I am also thankful to the noise team for letting me do this and allowing the others to support my cause.

And as much as I wanted to do something extra special this week for our 2nd month, I might just do that next time. For now, I'm just going to focus on getting more funds for The BCH Charity Box wallet.


18
$ 2.60
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 5
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

yesterday I still believed that everything would be fine, now it's different. if this had started, I would have participated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's never too late tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a fantastic project! Love the ethic and especially the transparency. So many charities and NGOs swallow up funds on 'admin' - actually planning to write an article on that very subject very soon. You may have noticed my references to a third article in the works in some of my other posts.

For today I am going to share a story about my travels in Albania - which were for a charity just as it happens.

Keep up the good work (and yes I did read it and yes I am a professionally trained typist among other things - :) )

Jack of all trades who occasionally likes to be the master of something lol

$ 0.00
User's avatar rah
3 years ago

Hahaha.. Hello, Jack of all trades! Thanks for dropping by again. Wait, not sure if I already followed you. Let me check.

And thanks for the feedback. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was just working on new article I have uploaded so I only just saw this response. As commented on Noise :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar rah
3 years ago

Thank you for your hard work with the charity box :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job my charitable girl โ™ฅ ๏ธ๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are an angel โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so sad. You're account is spammed. ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep the spirit dear, I promise I will give my tips when I have a new smartphone.๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

Never stop to continue helping others, because the kindness you give will come back to you.๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. And don't worry about that, focus on saving first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear, I will save first at this time.๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

Take care of your health.๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago