That One Great Love

58 113
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

How are you when you're in love? Are you the kind of person who gives everything to the lucky person? Or, are you the kind who is afraid to show to the other person how you truly feels?

But what if the person you truly love doesn't feel the same way towards you? Will you stay and fight for your feelings until that person realizes how valuable you truly are, or will you just let go and move on? Whatever side you are on, there will come a time that we have to let go. And we all know that letting go is never easy. It takes time and more tissues until you can finally say, "I'm over you!".

Some people would fight for their true love. They would do anything just to make the other person feels that what they are feeling is 100% real. Some people would even wait for months to years, hoping that the other person's heart will change in favor of them.

I kinda know these things because I was once in love with someone so badly and deeply. That feeling was so intense that it took me 2 years to finally let go. I know I shouldn't be torturing myself like that, but what can I do? I mean, when the heart feels, it never listens. It's like it has its mind of its own that even the smartest mind cannot handle.

And, yes, I stayed in love for 2 years, while the other person kept reminding me not to love him. It sucks! Like big time! He was the only person that made me feel like that. He made me crazy! It felt like heaven and hell.

But he never felt the same for me. Unfortunately, he only sees me as a friend, and that's it. I know he cares for me but as a dearest friend. And it broke my heart over and over again. I even got rejected by him many times. MANY.

I tried not to talk to him, but whenever I did, it only made me miss him even more, and the feelings that I tried to get rid of would keep coming back for more. I was also quite, well, extra dramatic along those 2 years. I guess that was also one of the few things he doesn't like about me. I was a bit immature, childish, clingy, attention-seeker, and not to mention, overly dramatic person.

Well, unfortunately, I couldn't control my emotions. I know you know how hard it is to just pretend you're fine when you're not. It was hard, but I tried to be someone that he liked. I tried to be the less caring person, less talker, less everything. I tried, but I failed.

But one day, I just realized, I should stop it. Loving him was the best feeling, but it was also killing me inside. So, when I finally got to my senses, I decided to think about something else, do something better, and focus on my other goals. And, yes, after so many attempts in moving on, I finally made it!

Eventually, I realized that the more you keep trying to hold onto something that doesn't want to be held, the more that person fights back and wants to get off you. It took me 2 years to realize that, but at least, I finally did it.

We are still friends, and we still talk. Although it wasn't the same thing anymore, the important is we were able to save the most significant relationship anyone could ask for, and that's our friendship.

You may want to read my other boring and definitely not-a-happy-ending-love-stories:

**All photos used are free images from Pixabay.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

47
$ 1.02
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bbghitte
$ 0.01 from @aleja
+ 1
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

My one great love is my husband. I have never love someone so deeply that thinking life without him is empty(a bit cornyπŸ˜‚). We've been together for 20 years now. Sure it is not easy, there were problems that almost made us separate our ways. But what keep us together is the love that we have for each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! β™₯️β™₯️β™₯️ Stay happily in love with your husband. πŸ₯°β™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh this article brings back my old memories. It made me shed in tears. popcorn πŸ˜† but for real I also have my one great love❀️ took me 6 years to totally move on. we are the perfect couple for the pinagtagpo pero di TINADHANAπŸ’”. I let go, but still he will always be and always will have a special place in my heart ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post love each others with full loyalty Not for to show others nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You think so? Anyway, thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally understand you. That feeling that nothing you're doing is enough for them in as much as you want them to notice your love. I'm happy you finally let go and you're happy ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am totally over him now and it feels really great to be finally me again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Love" if you in a relationship, you can feel what is love..yes i am in a relationship for the almost 4 years.. Whithin this years, we just feel that How much we love each other.. Thanks for Sharing this types of article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. More years to come for the two of you, love birds. And thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes,i always enjoy your articles,and welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome πŸ₯° I'm new here. Please view my page & subscribe. I already subscribed Your page

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This love story make me cry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww.. thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That happens to all of us, idealizing someone we believe is our soul mate and in the end they are just a good friend, it is hard to know that that person does not have the same feelings as you, that he loves you but in a very different way than the one we think.

You just have to give time to heal the wounds and focus on other activities that take you out of that emotional well in which you are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I did give time for myself. A time where there was no him. Glad that after so many attempts, I finally made it. Indeed, time heals all wounds and heartaches.

Btw, thank you for the upvote, my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome friend, you did it for me too πŸ’ž, it's good that we support each other πŸ€œπŸΌπŸ€›πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Since I wont be doing any giveaways now, will just surprise you all whenever I have enough. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So I also decided, although I am saving, I am giving a small contribution to those who I consider to be authentic in their articles and are active.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that is also a better and simpler way of promoting yourself. And a nice idea, friend. That's the perfect way to share your blessings with others, as well as a good way to encourage them to write more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my friend, since I have something in my piggy bank, little by little I will give my upvote to those who deserve it, who have interesting articles or who make good comments regarding the subject of the publication. As well as they help me I will also help...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers then! Let's support everyone who deserves support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This love story make me cry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww... This means you can relate to my story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoy your story and that's happen to many of us. But it is great that you and your ex keep in touch and behave like friends with each others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not ex, but, yeah, ex crush. :) And we're very good friends. Thank you for reading. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story amazing conspest nice aritcal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your story is amazing amazing amazing..!!! But one thing i want to tell you that..!!! Never let anyone control your life..!!! because when someone holds your life your are become slave of that person...!!!!! And slavery is not the part of love....!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading my not so happy ending love story. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ang tagal sis! But good to know you are okay now and I might sing the song I dedicated to my sister before he met her Mr. Right and it goes like this:. 'Someday you may find true love that will last forever'🎀🎢🎀🎢. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww.. πŸ₯° Wait, I don't think I've already heard that song before. πŸ€”πŸ€” But as they say, sis, blessed are those who can wait. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! Baka paparating na, nadelay lang dahil kay covid😍😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. pag d siya nakapunta, sis, ako na sasalubong sa kanya.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ anyway, salamat sa pa upvote, sis. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah, abangan mo na lng sya jan sa harap nyo sis baka pag sinalubong mo magbago pa isip..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha true.. btw, active ka pa ba sa Tsu?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di gano, nagpopost lang ako ng pictures at naglalike pero d na ganun magcomment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako nag popost lang din para maka $15

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naka redeem na ko once kaya ok na ung one a day, at least may pumapasok na cents..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako sis wala kasi ilang weeks din ako d active.. kaya need ko bumawi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa dami sis hirap imaintain! Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, sis.. pag Naka $15 na ako sa tsu, babagalan ko na si Tsu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha, same2:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's kinda sad. To have wasted such a long time fixated on a person in hopes that they would feel the same way. But hey, i can't say i didn't experience that too. It's a miserable experience πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was but it wasn't so bad after all. Lol. Yay, you read my post while I was reading yours. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You managed to move on so of course it wouldn't be that bad now. Yess, so now you see the kind of stuff i write about XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Glad to see and read your posts now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nakakakilig πŸ˜…β€β€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA 😳

$ 0.00
3 years ago