I Guess This Is Goodbye

37 53
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

You came to me unexpectedly, and I never thought I would love your company. We started talking night and day, and then became super friends. We talked a lot of stuff from your craziness to mine, and somehow, it made me feel the happy version of me again.

Suddenly, I fell for you. I never thought I would, but I did. I decided to confess, and since then, you stopped talking to me. I asked you why, but you've had your alibi. I thought that was just you being busy, but it's been I don't know, and you never talked to me again other than greeted me on my birthday.

I'm not sad or mad, but I'm glad you did. Now, I don't have to wait for someone I know will never ever come back again. Still, I just want to thank you for treating me nicely, especially for being my friend.

And whatever reason you have, I know it's for the better, and that's totally okay with me. I know I will miss you, but for now, see you when I see you, my friend.

**All photos used are free images from Unsplash.

27
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

How do you know they don't actually feel the same way? The Universe gives us what we ask from it, am sure this is just a wee blip to be sorted all too easily

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because he makes me feel that way.. and I can easily tell if he's avoiding me or if he's really busy..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh, memories bring back, memories bring back you lol. . i suddenly want to sing haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha.. haist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which part? Or, is it the entire article? And thank you for upvoting my posts. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone's on my mind while reading this. Haaays the story is similar to my experience. I unexpectedly became friends with this guy back in 2018, we started talking and I eventually liked him as a friend. We became friends but after some time he confesses that he has feelings for me. I'm not ready for a relationship so I told him that and he told me he's willing to wait. We had a sort of mutual understanding. We went on a date once and after some time, he stopped talking to me as well. I don't know if he's just busy or what but it's not right not to even explain. Well, I just consider it as a good experience now and I've learned my lesson not to get attached to people. I'd be happy if we meet again though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. As much as possible, it's better to control emotions.. don't fall right away coz once you do, it will be hard to bounce back.. but I'm okay now.. thank you for all your comments.. especially to yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know that you're okay now. I'm also trying to be okay.m, it may take some time but I'm sure I can do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will! Not because you have to because deserve to be okay! We can do this! #girlpower

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whether it’s a simple goodbye to a friend before vacation or farewell to a coworker leaving for a new job—goodbye’s aren’t easy. Sometimes finding the right words to send someone off can be tricky.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true, especially if it was someone special.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's amazing how positive you sound after this abandonment. You are right, "I don't have to wait for someone I know will never ever come back."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coz he's been good to me and I guess that's just his way of stopping me to fall for him even more.. and there's nothing wrong about it.. in fact, that's better than using me for his advantage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's bad if it spanned years and years and their presence became a daily thing for you. It would take so long to readjust to everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, that would be hard.. but we've just known for each other for just a couple of months.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A couple of months is bearable, flings are often that short anyways 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, and acceptance is the key to move on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who is he your friend? Or your....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is a friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright, if you say so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is a friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is something I can relate to. Haha Why do we even fall for someone we don't expect in the first place? And why do we fall for someone who doesn't feel the same way like we do? It always end up as a one-sided love that we get a broken heart in the end. Or maybe they just came into our lives to break our hearts. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers! Glad to hear that I'm not alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. This made me sad. I hope you meet the right person who can make your sadness fade away.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so.. but I'm okay though..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I’m so sorry 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's fine. People come and go for a reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aww, very touching, is that your friend, anyway it happens sometimes and G od knows why...it could be for the better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, for a friend. And yes, everything happens for a reason. And he's fine so that's fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago