Successful Fundraising With ₱3,700 In Total Donations

29 78
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fundraising, Update

Two days ago, I published Writing For A Cause: #SupportSisPachuchay, as support for our dearest friend who is still at the hospital. As mentioned in my previous article, sis @Pachuchay was diagnosed with Myasthenia gravis, a disease that is characterized by weakness and rapid fatigue of the muscles. Unfortunately, this disease doesn't have a cure, but with the right treatment, it can still relieve signs and symptoms.

So I started this fundraising two days ago to accumulate some BCH that I could send to her. Since I couldn't do it on my own, I had to ask for help to support me with this cause, and as always, the dot cash community has never failed me on this matter.

Ever since I started doing fundraising, I received a lot of help from all of you and for that, THANK YOU SO MUCH for trusting me with all your donations.

And just as promised, I sent her daughter everything this evening (Wednesday night). So for this article, I'm just going to show you a breakdown of all the tips from my article and donations sent directly to my wallets: Bitcoin.com, Gcash, and Paymaya.

Let's start with all the BCH we received:

  • Tips for my article

This article initially received $15, but Rusty didn't want to stop there as he added another $1. As you already know, there will always be a 10% tax fee for every tip you get. This means that I only received $14.409 and not exactly $16.01. Even so, I did not deduct 10% from the tips and sent the exact amount to the wallet I made for sis @Pachuchay.

Huge thanks, of course, to all who tipped my article. As much as I wanted to mention every one of you, I cannot because the list only showed the top 10 tippers. There are still 11 other tippers and though, I won't be able to mention you here, know that God knows who you are and the support you have done for our dearest friend.

I will never get tired of thanking all of you: @Coolmidwestguy @Olasquare @M3i @Adrielle1214 @Unity @Momentswithmatti @Usagi @Chelle18 @foryoubtc09 and the other 11 contributors.

  • Donations sent directly to our Bitcoin.com wallet

I received an initial amount of 0.164 BCH, which was around $20 at that time from 7 different donors, and then another $1 came in. Thank you to @foryoubtc09 @abraxas  ItachiUchiha @PVMihalache @Moooniac and the others.

We also received donations from my e-wallets:

  • Gcash

Since I wanted to increase our money, I then asked everyone to donate some through Gcash. From my initial ₱48, we managed to increase it to ₱1,588. All thanks to
@Snowver07 baabyyros3 @Pinkchic @charmingcherry08 Markness C. @SwertresFanaticsOzamis Melchor P. and@Carjomier.

  • Paymaya

I initially had ₱6 here and with MommyMadamdamin's ₱30 donation, it became ₱36.

Unfortunately, BCH's price went downhill before we could even cash out.

When I transferred the tips from my article to my wallet, it was almost $37, but the price went down and what had left was only $33. Plus, I added $2 ($1 from my article and $1 from the tip I received directly to our wallet), making it $35.

Now here's the breakdown:

  • $35 x ₱57 (per $1) = ₱1,995

  • ₱1,995 (BCH converted to PHP) + ₱1,558 (Gcash) + ₱36 (Paymaya) = ₱3,589

I sent her ₱3,700 (almost $65) instead as promised that I would also add a little from my Upwork payout.

I did not swap the BCH to USDT though. I used my own money instead and might just hold on to that for now. I actually received a total of 0.287 BCH from the tips and donations to our BCH wallet. Perhaps, I might just keep it for myself for good. After all, I have used so much BCH before for the house or lost so much in Pegaxy, so this could be like my buyback somehow.

Closing thoughts

The fundraising may have already ended but sis @Pachuchay is still in need of your prayers. So I hope you will continue to pray for her until she fully recovers and for her family, that God will give them strength every day.

You can also continue to donate some for her either in PHP or in BCH. You can tip her daughter on this post if you want, or send PHP to her daughter's Gcash account: 09453606396.

Once again, THANK YOU SO MUCH for the huge support and for making this fundraising possible. I wouldn't be able to raise such an amount if it weren't because of all of you, so thank you so much! God bless you all!

Until then...


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


21
$ 3.78
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @MarSou
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 10
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fundraising, Update

Comments

I just want that she come back to home again with healthy body and healthy mind. 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's everyone's prayer, sis. I hope she will be okay very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to see your efforts to help her,it was a successful fundraising. I pray she get well soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

All thanks to everyone, sis. They have made this fundraising a successful one. And yes, I hope she'll get better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless your heart MJ and I am so happy you did this. Your influence spreads like fragrance. I wish her quick recovery in her health. God will keep her and keep supplying strength to her in Jesus name. Amen.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen to that, Ola! I hope she'll fully recover very, very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta na si Ate pachuchay sis? Okay na ba siya. Napakabait mo sis. Napaka tulungin mo sa ibang tao. Praying for ate pachuchay. Soon everything will be fine sis. 🙏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sabi ng anak niya, sa October pa daw makakalabas pag kaya na niyang makahinga without the tube. Kaya sana bago pa mag october, okay na siya. Para sure na strong na siya paglabas niya. Kaya sana gumaling na talaga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makakalabas na siya sis before October. Tiwala lang tayo sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was wonderful job you have done. I hope it will enough for sister @pachuchay. We should ready always to help our affected friends.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. The amount is not really enough, but it can at least help them somehow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Continue to be a blessing to others 🙂 Hope gumaling na siya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Will do my best to use my name as a way to help others in times like this. And yes, hope gumaling na talaga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laking halaga din kahit papano pandagdag nila, sana tlga gumaling na si madam

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo. Kahit papano talaga me pandagdag sa gastusin nila. And sana gumaling na siya para makauwi na siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excellent job currently you are doing such steps some people only take i also want to fundraise for our people which are facing trouble in Pakistan (Flood destruction)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Are you doing it now? I hope you can save some for your people too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we are trying to help those and collecting fund locally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She will be glad to know that how much you have put your efforts in collecting donation hats off to you @bmjc98 and to all the other people who have contributed to me you are such a pure angle 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She will truly be glad knowing that many of us here have so much love for her and can't wait to see her back. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks heaven it is a success for sure matutuwa nyan si Madam. Sana mas maraming tulong pa ang dumating for her ✨☺️☺️☺️🥰❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana nga para me pandagdag pa sila. At sana gumaling na din siya para maka relax na sila sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, everyone really turned up for this donation, I am sure she will be happy if she sees what people have done for her. God will heal her in Jesus' name.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm sure she will, especially when she learns that Rusty also donated some for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done sis. You're an angel.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well done to all of us, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing and excellent job. That is why you are my favorite and lovely sister. You have been always trying to support and help those you know. I am honored, I know you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago