My First Writing Competition: How Did It Go?

74 104
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

July 18, 2021, when @PVMihalache first mentioned a writing competition on p0x about SwapSpace, an instant crypto exchange aggregator that lets its customers surf through all the swap offers collected from major cryptocurrency exchanges in one place.

As someone who is more focused on this platform and inactive on the other, I didn't really pay attention to what was PVM has shared about this opportunity.

PVM is the kind of person who would really encourage everyone in the club to grab every opportunity you can get, especially if it is something we can actually do. He is a great motivator to the club and very efficient in what he does.

It was on July 23 when I finally got the guts to give the writing competition a go. On that same day, I told PVM that I would try it, and so I did. It was pretty easy since the sources are available and all we need to do is write based on our opinion, experience, etc. So I started writing and finished it after how many hours.

What Is SwapSpace And Why You Should Choose It

In the said article, I just explained what SwapSpace is, what makes it special, highlight its features, and included the easy steps on how to use the exchange. Oh, I also included how excellent their affiliate program is.

The next day, I first published the article here. Of course, it should be on this platform first to ensure I would get an EXC to my article. After I posted my entry, PVM read mine and made a small correction, which I am glad that he did.

I then published my article on p0x on July 24, the day before the deadline. After I posted it, I got a reply from Igor Tomic, the COO of the platform. When I saw his reply, I was like, "OMG!"

Honestly, I wasn't expecting anything at all, but I was just so happy that I finally joined my first writing competition ever. The fact that I managed to write a 7-min reading article about something else was already an achievement for me and that alone made me feel like I was an instant winner.

I already felt happy about it and also excited to join another writing competition again. I'm sure there will be more, and I can't wait to participate. Then on August 5, I got tagged by @BSzandra:

I was also tagged on Twitter by @Laurenceuuuu and, of course, PVM himself. I didn't expect that at all. My heart was jumping for joy because of that unexpected win. So I checked the P0x TG to confirm, saw the link to the article, and found my name there.

Oh yeah! Here's my first blood and definitely, not the last. And I'm sure I wasn't the only one who was happy about my first win because I had a feeling that PVM was also happy for me.

Not just PVM, but my club fam too. So yeah, after that win, it motivates me to try it again next time. I mean why not! It's just a writing competition, not some kind of a battle that I should be worried about. Lol. After all, there's no harm in trying. Win or lose, at least, you tried.

Thanks to the p0x and SwapSpace writing competition, I got to earn 0.00735200 ETH. And, of course, to PVM. Without his constant reminders on our TG channel, I couldn't find the courage to give it a go. So as usual PVM, thank you so much for everything.

And oh, this isn't the first time that I earned extra because of PVM. I also received $50 from Bityard by simply making a 1-2 min video tutorial about this cryptocurrency derivatives exchange.

So again, thank you so much, PVM, for being our great motivator. You are the best!

Closing thoughts

From now on, I'll go for the "never say never" attitude to any opportunity. Okay, depends on what opportunity we are talking about here, but if it comes to a writing competition, video tutorial, Twitter giveaway, crypto games, and airdrops and mining opportunities, I would never say never again!

This article is 100% plagiarism-free.Β It has been checked and double-checked on Grammarly.


33
$ 13.02
$ 12.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 14
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You rock! Nakakainspire talaga yung mga achievements mo dito at sa ibang platform :) Congrats!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat. Pero sa totoo lang mahirap yan sa p0x. Puro crypto. Kaya I don't take mag eexcel ako jan. Pero share share pa rin ng article para mas okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Technical writing na yata needed jan :) Pero magaling naman po kayo.. You can try if not, no worries :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it means that I won't delay if you said I join πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Coz joining late means you will miss the fun and the opportunity to earn. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu na πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations dear... grabe ang blessings!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. Na chambahan lang. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Dear you for winning this contest, beautiful result!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. :) How are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga tama, i was hesitant din kc kadalasan.. Kaya i'll put that in mind too ro never say never. Lalo sa mga opportunities πŸ₯°πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, try mo muna bago mag say no. Pag di talaga kaya after ilang tries din hanap ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow. congrats on winning the contest. Yung first time pero may nakuhang place. yey. more contest and win to come. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Parang gusto ko na tuloy mag join pa ng iba. :) Salamat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

push mo yan sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Qow, first time to join and you won, galing naman talaga sia, how to be you po! ❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ka kasi nag join dun. For sure, pag nag join ka, wala ako dun. :) Pero seryoso, thankful ako at apil pa akong name didto. First time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to the next one?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

YES. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeey! Congratulations po sa iyong achievement. Nakaka proud naman po kayo πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Chamba lang and dahil na rin kay PVM kaya ako napadpad dun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always come when I want to, and now I come to congratulate you, hopefully there will be more victories.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations to both of you for the win! That's awesome and we'll deserved. PVM's dedication to the crypto community as a whole is unmatched. You are both a great inspiration to all of us . Sometimes it's just that little extra push from someone we look up to that makes all the difference in the world for someones self esteem and confidence. Keep up the great work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes, glad PVM is always there to motivate people like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to joining more of these contests soon. Hopefully, the next one won't be that hard for my brain. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakabilib ka talaga sis. Congratulations (β€’β€Ώβ€’). Isang napakalaking achievement na naman yun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Malaking achievement talaga siya since first time ko talaga to. Nakakahappy lang na first time akong manalo. Feeling ko winner na winner na ako dahil naka join ako. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations mamshy! Padayon sa daghan pang kadaugan. That's the result of not saying no when you know you can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the result when you have someone who believes in you. And bakit yung iba, mamshy na tawag sakin? Wala pa akong anaaaaak! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, and more winnings to come πŸ†!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat. Sali ka next time para marami akong ideas na makukuha sa inyo. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po ! !a galing naman nun😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Chamba lang kaya nasama name ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ,congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ako hanggang sa twitter giveaway lang nila nakasali. I'm not confident when it comes to writing article abt thay aguyy. Pero Congratsuuu sa yo, pati kay Pvm. Gagaling nyo πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Try mo din next time. Si @Laurenceuuu lagi to sumasali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awan jo lang, ang tamad ko nga mag search baga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang din talaga. Eto kasi me source ng kasama kaya madali lang isulat. Ewan ko lang sa ibang contest in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your win! And just for joining even. Having made your first start, I believe you will do more and have more! Kudos!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah, I'm glad I joined. I should have done this before but was not confident enough to give it a try. But will surely be joining for more soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And now you know you can :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another one ☺️ That's the rught attitude that we must all have, Never say Never. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Basta healthy lang at carry sa powers, go lang ng go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats my lovely sponsor. You deserved it, because your such a great person. :-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. πŸ€— Thank you. It was probably a beginner's luck. Nevertheless, glad I made it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push mo lang iyan. Alam kong marami pa ang susunod na mga gawa mo na mag iinspired pa samin lalo. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation on your venture into another platform and I am glad that it is paying off almost immediately. I hope you will continue to inspire me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, and I hope I won't fail you and the rest. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, daebak! Congratulations, ate πŸ‘πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What's a daebak? D ako maka korean. Hehe. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daebak means 'that's awesome!' ate bmjc hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New word. Salamat. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome po☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Ate you are great as always hihi. You deserve to win.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, hart. πŸ€—πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laways proud of ypu po and Sir PVM. I will always support ypu in Publish0x because that's the only thing I could do, for now. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, michelle! Grateful to have your back. πŸ€—πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big congratulations to you sis for winning with your entry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ€—πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicely done and congratulations! I have a feeling this won't be the last writing contest you will be joining!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely not. And I think I tagged my read article instead from the one on p0x. Lol. And thank you btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you dear. I hope I could join writing competition in the future too. Thanks for the inspiration!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you should. It would be great to participate on something like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww naman po. Congrats πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats again 😍 and hey, if you are good in video making you should create one for SwapSpace too. They have YouTube program, you can earn a little income with it too πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really good, but I will try. :) Yeah, I saw this in your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago