I Wanted To Stay But...

41 95
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

Sometimes, no matter how much we want something so bad, there will always be a time that we have to let go. Even though it hurts, because you've spent so much time and effort to make things work, you have no choice but to end things up before it ends you. It won't be easy but a decision has to be made for you to grow.

Oh, just so you know, I wasn't talking about a shitty relationship here. You know I don't have one but the sentiment I'm feeling right now is quite similar to those who are about to break up with their partners. Anyways, I'm referring to my scholarship in AxieBCH. This is something I have thought about for quite some time now and, though, my heart wants to stay, my brain doesn't feel it right.

For those who didn't know, I have been an AxieBCH scholar since September. Since then, I have dedicated myself to the guild and helped them grow in my own little ways. I published articles about AxieBCH, urged people to join the community, and wrote some useful tutorials for my fellow scholars who are new to crypto. All these I did for the love and appreciation I have for the guild.

For the past 7 months, my journey has never been easy. It was so bumpy I almost quit after 1 month of trying to sustain my scholarship. I would have been long gone if it wasn't because of coach Nazko's words of encouragement. He had said so many wonderful things that uplifted me and gave me hope amid the struggles I experienced.

Within 7 months of my stay, I also felt blessed to be appreciated by them. You see, I'm not a high-ranking scholar and probably one of the weakest, but I have been given the privileged to be one of the first to enjoy the so-called perks. I was one of the first to receive a Pega, the 10,000 $GAME token for free, upgraded my teams twice, and got my articles upvoted several times by Gramps himself. Indeed, despite the stressful moments while playing Axie, I've got more good reasons to stay.

But the time has come for me to make my final decision. This time, I will have to let go. It's just that playing Axie is no longer healthy for mental health. It keeps stressing me out no matter how much I tried to fool myself that it's just a game and that as long as my MMR is still safe, I shouldn't be worried at all. The stress I experienced every day has changed my mood big time to the point that I would get instantly mad at my 2-year-old nephew just because he wanted to sit beside me or watch him dance.

All of a sudden, I have become a beast to my boss baby and that saddened me because he is just a kid that needs some attention. He wants to play with me or be around me all the time but all I did was get mad at him. I felt guilty whenever I saw him crying and after playing Axie, I would apologize to him countless times so he would feel loved again.

Another thing that made me decide to quit is that I need to lessen my activity in using gadgets. Seriously, racing Pegas is already time-consuming, even though I only play the ones from the guilds. Since it's something I cannot just let go of since I have invested quite a lot in this game and with the recent update in Pegaxy, I want to commit my time to play most of my Pegas by myself. I also want to focus on writing and get myself a client to help me sustain my needs. I can't do a lot if I have so many things going on in my head. Oh, and there's Dracoo Master that I need to grind as well because this is also part of the scholarship, which also added to my bags of stress.

And so, I have made my decision to let go of the scholarship and focus on the other things. I know letting go means I won't be able to enjoy the other perks anymore but as I've said earlier, I need to end things up before it ends for me. I can't handle the stress anymore. Despite my decision, I will still be committed to the guild by supporting $AxieBCH and $GAME tokens as well as their upcoming BCH Reborn. With or without the scholarship, I am still bullish on these three and will not stop promoting them just because I will no longer be a part of their community.

To Gramps, coach Nazko, coach Rovlo, and coach Cajger:

Thank you for the opportunity you have given to me and for trusting me since day 1. I truly appreciate everything you have done for me and all the help when I needed some coaching back then. Also, for making my first scholarship journey worth remembering and a fun experience as well.

I may no longer be one of your scholars, but rest assured that you will always have my support. I wish for the guild to have more success and may you have more scholars to help. Just so you know, you guys are blessings to many of us and for that, thank you.

Closing thoughts

I think of this decision countless times. I weighed things in to see if this decision will be good for me and yes, I believe it will.

If only we are given an option to either pick just 1 game or all games, I could have stayed in the guild; however, as what @Eybyoung has said in her article, Axie is the key to keeping the scholarship. No Axie, no scholarship.

Yes, giving up 1 game means giving up everything, but that's the price I have to pay to lessen the stress I experience every day. The decision is final, not unless they let me stay without playing Axie, which is too impossible to happen.

Entry 13: April 14, 2022


28
$ 7.51
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

Comments

The time has come to make those hard decisions. I also battled with my thoughts to stay or leave, but breaking my laptop was also my breaking point I guess. I never wrote an article about it, maybe I will πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Hard to let go, especially when you think of those opportunities that will be missed if we leave, but now that I am finally free, I can have more time to grind. On top of that, I can sleep early if I want to without the need to wake up early to grind. Hehe. And the idea of that Alumni badge sounds cool, by the way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes, I love the Alumni idea! AxieBCH never fails to amaze us πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, no matter how much we wanted to stay, when our mental health is involved, we really need to let go. I know how hard it is for you to let go of that NFT knowing that you've been used to playing, but mental health is our priority. Anyway, stay safe my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. It was a tough decision but after telling my side to our manager, I feel okay now. Besides, I will still be in the guild but not as a scholar but rather as a contributor and investor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay lang sis kasi para naman sa ikabubuti sis. Mahirap ma stress sis. Kailangan talaga natin i-prioritize health natin. Delikado ang stress tas may ibang mga priorities kapa sis. Basta andito lang kami palagi na sumusuporta sayo sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Kaya nga e. Nakakatakot na sa panahon ngayon lalo na pag puro Online ang trabaho. Mas risky talaga. Ngayon, nag out na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Grabe na ngayon. Ingatan mo health mo sis kasi yan ang important sa lahat. Walang anuman sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko si @kingofreview, naumiiyak sya kapag nalose streak sya so I wonder na gaano ba talaga kastressful un axie. And then eyb and you quit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di naman ako umiyak pero minsan nakakaiyak talaga lalo na nung 1st month ko. Kulang na lang mag curse lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you made a good decision when you quit sis... Pegaxy naman ngayon ang kastress stress hahahahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you're making a good choice cos nothing is worth stealing our peace of mind..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Less worries now. I'm officially free btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mental health comes first, so if it is causing stress for you, it's better to quit it. I hope your decision would be good for you. Wish you more blessings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis, and I think it will. This will give me more time to focus on other things and can sleep early too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga times talaga na need nating timbangin ang bawat desisyon kung ano ang sa tingin natin ang makabubuti. Matagal tagal din po pala ang pinagsamahan niyo ng Axie and I know na mahirap para sa inyo na iletgo siya but I admire how you prioritize other things and balance everything

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, matagal tagal pa rin and kahit di na ako scholar, andun pa rin naman ako. Kasama pa rin sa community. Kaya happy pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know sis ginawa mo lang ang tama at alam mong di na talaga maganda sa araw2x mo .Lalo pa sa boss baby mo na need talaga attention. Totoo talaga yan pag may isang bagay ka na tutuk na tutok ka minsan nagdudulot ng stress sa atin pag nagka problema tayo dun .At dahilan para minsan mag iba ang ugali natin na di natin namamalayan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Yung pamangkin ko lagi kong napapagalitan e baby pa naman to. Malay ba niya. Kaya eto, free na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis, pinag isipan muna kasi ng ilang beses bago nag decide. Para may balance na din kasi may iba kapang priority

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga e. Drain na utak ko kaka harap sa gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably a an awesome decision to reclaim balance!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Now, I'm officially free. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good move and best decision you've done Ate. As early as now you're doing great in ending that relationship and journey to AxieBCH since the game is not that stable and okay to people especially for you. You're the second person here that said want to end her journey to AxieBCH. Other one is also from AxieBCH guild hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, si Eyb. We talked about this before pa siya nag post. Matagal na kaming stress. Nagstay lang kami dahil sa Pegaxy. Pero it's about time na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman po at fix na talaga desisyon mo na tumiwalag. Siguro matagal pa para makaahon Axie eh kasi marami din nagsusulputan na Earning Game. So happy for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi lang naman Axie ang source of income sa guild. Me 4 games na. Yung isa di pa nga lang official na nag launch. Kaya kahit down ang Axie, meron pa ring kita ang mga scholars dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga same sa Guild na napasukan ko meron na Cyball, Sunflower land and many more hehe. Laban pa din sa pag ke-crypto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's for the better na rin,too much is not good so I think it's wise to choose your priorities and consider your health as well. You can be productive if you do things once at a time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga e. Prio ko yung utak ko since I barely get proper sleep na. Okay lang mag puyat kung nanonood ako ng series kasi hindi yun stressful but kung stress naman tas lack of sleep pa, wag na. Pagod na ako jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs sis. Para kang nakipag break sa jowa mo sa first few lines. Hayaan mo na. Para din naman sa mental health mo. I'm sure maiintindihan nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sis. Natatakot pa naman ako sa nakita ko kahapon na aneurysm. Yaan mo na yung spelling kasi di ko alam. HAHA. Basta ang sakin lang ngayon, I need proper sleep and reduce sterssful activities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag pass ka na resignation message? Mahirap nga...alam mo yung di nag reply si Nazko masakit char haha pero yung stress lang talaga eh grabi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di pa. Ipopost ko muna to tas dm ko si gramps mismo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:( to much to handle

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'd rather focus my stress in Pegaxy. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Twas a necessary decision. You really gotta clear your head!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. There are still lots of opportunities that doesn't require so much stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same gyud mi ni Eybyoung. hasta pod diay ikaw na stress. mao kaingon sad ko nga di jud nako for me ning gaming ay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, kaming eyb ang ka batch sa guild. Dugay na me na stress ani pero nag stay lang jud pero karon dmd na jud ui. Mura ra meg nagpabayad para mastress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ka lami ra sa nagpabayad para ma stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago