I Did Not Receive $15.14 From Noise.Cash: Is It A Bug Or What?

31 102
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Okay, so I was currently writing my article when suddenly I got the urge to check my Bitcoin.com wallet to see how much I earn today. Seeing my noise posts today with at least $1 per post made me so happy and was expecting to earn a decent amount.

The happiness suddenly changed when I didn't see any changes since last night. I opened the history and boom! There are no new transactions since yesterday, September 18.

Here's my wallet:

As you can see by the image above, I received $3 yesterday. After that, there's nothing follows. I checked the other wallet that I used to input its seed phrase after the update but also empty.

Remember yesterday when noise.cash was on and off? I was able to earn a total of $6.11 for 4 posts. This means that $3.11 for September 18 is still missing. See the images below as proof.

September 18

This was the post after I made my article. Took me some time to finish it but glad I did. This was about my lost CATS and EBEN.

Feel free to read it here: How I Lost 73K $CATS And 37 $EBEN In LP

Due to hacking issues, the platform was unstable yesterday. If I recalled it correctly, this was my first post after waiting for too long for noise to be okay.

Then I made another post. This was about my plan of using my entire read starting next month. Yes, no more holding from read earnings starting October 1 as I have to withdraw them all by the end of the month and use it to fund my house.

And this was probably my last noise before going to bed. Lol. This was posted around 10 pm. I was hoping to write an article last night but was out of anything so after trying for almost 2 hours, I decided to sleep.

September 19

This is my first post today. It's about my nephew's 2nd birthday and how much I missed him so much.

So here's my second post today. This one here is just about my new investment, the AXIEBCH. I bought 10k AXIEBCH for 0.07 BCH.

Of course, I made noise about the missing BCH. I was hoping I could get the attention of the admin and would help me resolve the issue. I even commented on the admin's latest post and shared my link to my post about the issue.

The missing $15

I was freaking worried, to be honest and thought I made a mistake of adding my seed phrase. I thought some smartassss made his way on my account and grabbed all of my hard work for 2 days. Then someone commented and thankfully, I saw it first.

And so I did right away. I went to Settings - Open Wallet - and the $15 is still there, waiting for my attention. So yes, the once missing $15 has already been found. Thank God, @Annyiqbal was there to help me out. Thank you.

Closing thoughts

Just in case, you happen to experience this, know that your BCH is safe. Just follow the steps I mentioned above.


23
$ 9.32
$ 8.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 11
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

that's good.. thanks to the helpful user.. unsa na bch address gamit pag send sa bayad sa axiebch sis? nagtry ko from coins and from bitcoin.com nya moingon lage invalid address..katong owner address ako gamit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think many people have experienced similar mistakes in Noise. I logged in from vpn with the thought that I need to log in from a new device to find my seed phrases. I hope I don't have problems in the next days, but it turns out that it will be done from the settings. Hehehe, no matter how much I do some things, I'm bound to be a novice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God,your money was saved. Although this thing never happened to me before but thank you for sharing your experience with us,we can get help in any case to avoid being panic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noisecash was acting glitchy yesterday. I remembered creating a new wallet using the online wallet that was recently added. I came back a few hours and noticed it has been reset to the external wallet I was using before, but luckily I saved the seed phrase of the new wallet so I opened it again and it was all good. I think the noisecash is a lot more stable now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was nervous already because this is the first time I will be reading hacking experience but then you check your wallet and its there, thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woofff i thought it's really a big trouble, thanks God you found it. I haven't try to made any cash out in noise, since it's been more than 2 week's that my post don't have any value,but im patiently waiting anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet that was an awesome relief. I mean, it's not like we work THAT hard for the money we get. But it still sucks to think we may have lost it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. And I was worried that I might be a victim of hacking. And $15 is already big for me. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You scared me initially but thank goodness your money is intact, I haven't set up my wallet but I will surely do that now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry. I decided not to change the title for a little twist. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh nagulat din po ako nung diko nareceive. 🤣 buti nalang the power of nag kalkal sa noise. nasa may open wallet lang pala. Yay! Tapos nabasa ko to ate. Sana all madaminh earnings sa noise. 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kahapon ata napansin ko na me laman yung sa open wallet pero nawala lang din sa isip ko. Iniisip ko kasi once na mag $3, pasok agad sa main wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay buti na lang hindi nawala sis, sayang din yun :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Saan ka pa makakakita ng $15 na chill lang ang work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trot sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you got it sorted madam! And it's good that Annyiqbal help you with it. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Natakot ako bigla. Sayang din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so hindi agad pumasok sa bitcoin mo sis? Ako kasi nag rerefkect din sya sa bitcoin.com ko eh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka di mo pa nilagay seed phrase mo sis. Yes, need mo pa i-send.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it won't automatically sent down to our wallet till we cash out from our linked wallet?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. That's the new update for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understood.. Thanks for the info

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you actually didn't lose it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you actually didn't lose it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Sorry for the title. It was written way before I found that $15. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had this same heart attack yesterday, but also found it in the wallet waiting to be sent to the external wallet. It takes an extra move now to get things sent...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. But it's okay. I mean as long as our money is safe, then that's fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly I thought that you lose your 15$ but in last thank God you get it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, the post was written before I found my $15. Hehe. I decided not to change my title for a little catch. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I immediately opened the post. Scary one. But in the end got to know that everything is ok. Now I am assured.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was scared too. Glad I found it. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago