I Am Beautiful Because...

61 88
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

"You are actually beautiful but..."

I used to hear this before and, though, I never got offended, I just didn't want to hear this over and over again. This was also one of the reasons I don't want to socialize because of people's comments. I mean I don't like people who keep stating what's already obvious to me.

To those who didn't know, I was born with a disability. So when people see me, I guess they feel pity for me. Maybe they feel like I could do better in life if I wasn't born this way. I know I am different. I have already known this since I was a child. People telling me this every time they see me, only makes me feel that I will never be good enough no matter how much I strive.

Why can't they just say I am beautiful without the buts? How hard could it be to tell someone that she is more than enough and that she can be anyone her heart desires? Or, why can't they just shut up and stop being insensitive towards others?

Well, these were just a few things I kind of pissed back then. Now, let me just share with you the things that make me beautiful without the buts. I may be different in the eyes of many, but I know I have some beautiful qualities that only a few can appreciate.

I am beautiful because...

I'm sweet. I must say that I am a sweet person. Aside from being sweet to my family, I'm also the sweetest with friends. I guess because I'm quite childish even for my age. I just enjoy their company and I love showing them how grateful I am to have them around.

I'm caring. Yes, I am this person too. I got it from my dad for sure. He was a caring person to the point that sometimes, people abused him. Not sure if this is a plus, though.

I'm a happy person. I have so many reasons to be happy. I have my family and all are well. I have real friends who love me for who I am and accept me for what I'm not. I love to smile and laugh. When I laugh, I LOL. Yes, there are times that I feel like the world hates me and I find no reason to even smile for once, but when I'm at my happiest, I'm always all out.

I'm friendly. Maybe you notice this, maybe not. But yeah, I'm friendly too. Though sometimes the way I write my text doesn't seem friendly to you coz I barely use emojis. LOL.

I'm an animal lover. Oh! This one is my favorite quality being an animal lover. Although I mostly talk about my furbabies (dogs), I actually love animals, in general. Okay, I don't like reptiles, but I also don't like people torturing them for fun. One time, I happened to see something on YouTube where a guy tortured a mouse, in my thoughts, I just want to torture that guy to avenge the poor little one.

I value my friends. My friends are one of the reasons why I survived life. I wouldn't be the happy person that I am now if it weren't because of them. They gave me reasons to live life. Without my friends, real-life and virtual, I don't think I'd be who I am today.

I work hard. This may not be new to you because a lot of you have already noticed this. I work hard not just to have a lot of money but also for my family, especially for my mom, who has been my constant and biggest support. My mom is getting older and, though, she never asks for anything in return for her sacrifices towards me, I still want to provide something for her. So that one day, she can enjoy life without worrying a lot. I also don't want people to think I'm just being a burden in this society.

I love kids. Not everyone loves kids, but I do. I think, not being biased here, people who love kids are beautiful, especially if they know exactly what they are doing. Kids are not easy to handle so if you're good at them, then that makes a person beautiful.

I appreciate even the simplest things in life. I am a simple person. I don't need fancy things to make me happy. I even appreciate staring at the blue sky, the sound of the rain, the chirping of birds, the trees, and even the way a dog wags its tail.

I really appreciate nature and if only, I was physically able, I would have enjoyed hiking or going to the beach, or elsewhere that involves trees and more trees. I tried hiking once when I was in college. I was still using my axillary crutch at that time, but that was my first and last. I don't think I can do it again, though, coz of my situation. Still, I enjoyed it, and it was a great experience for me.

I'm a survivor. Despite all the hardships I went through, I managed to turn the unfortunate events into a strength that made me who I am today. Of course, I couldn't do it on my own without God's guidance and protection and with family and friends who are always there to back me up.

Closing thoughts

Am I beautiful? Yes. Not because I look cute (shhh, self-love at its finest) but because I choose to live life no matter how hard it is instead of ending it. I choose to work hard despite my disability instead of making excuses not to. I choose to smile even if sometimes, I'm dying inside.

One day, when it's my time to travel the afterlife, people will remember me as a person who finds a solution rather than wasting time complaining about why there is such a problem.


26
$ 7.34
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.06 from @George_Dee
+ 11
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

Yes you are beautiful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We are all beautiful, sis. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amen to that hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful, in and out... Indeed you are a survivor and you work really hard. You are an amazing person and that makes you beautiful in and out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! Thank you, Ola! <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear Mj, you're really beautiful and anyone that wants to add a "but" can go hang themselves. If they want to compliment someone, they should do it properly and should desist of reminding the person of their flaws.

I have only known you on this platform for a couple of weeks and from my observation, you're an amazing person and really friendly to everyone and yes, you're indeed very hardworking. Sometime I do wonder if you have a clone, with the way you handle multiple tasks daily (just like i said in noise.cash)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. Thank you. Clone? How I wish I had one so I could just sleep, and I'll let her do the rest. Imagine if we had clones to help us out. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things would have been a lot easier. I will just assign one clone to be permanently on read.cash and noise.cash 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA. I feel you. Someone who can do everything while I'm just enjoying a movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am 100% aware of your beauty and is no but on my side.

I have a beautiful soul as well and it connects to other beautiful souls when it comes across another, that's why my heart has been connecting to you.

Sometimes it is better to ignore the negative things people think about us, as long as you know who you are it brings peace to the soul.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. People will always have their opinions. They'll always find flaws no matter what you do. So it's best to just mind on your life and ignore all their negativity. As long as we're doing our best to strive hard and be a good soul to others, that's what matters most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful article, I think I'll have to ponder on this question also

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with you so well in this article, I also have a disability and I hate it when someone keeps making mention of what is already obvious. And even when you are making great slides in overcoming your setback, people still like to make jest of you. And this is what I always tell myself "prove them wrong" so I work hard and doing better in life than most people who claim to be perfectly created. I don't socialize either, apart from my family members there are no friends from outside.

Don't let the "BUT" of the world shape your life robbing you of your happiness and peace. You are beautiful, just prove them wrong.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. This made me speechless. Anyway, you're right. Don't let their BUTs affect us. Let's keep grinding and our success will prove them wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you are sis. You're so kind and friendly I felt it when I met you in the first time here in the platform.🥰

You have a good heart. You're so generous.❤️ You're beautiful sis. I like your eyes seems chinita.🥰 Love lots sis.❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Pero mas maganda ka. Haha. Ikaw ata pinaka magandang pinay nakita ko. Sshhh. Atin atin lang to. Pero salamat sis kasi ang bait mo sakin. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have been my love and crush from day one that you started noticing my article because your attitude shows love and your words show care. Permit to say I want to marry you. You don't need to listen to what others have to say about you, oneself is the best motivator and the best one can have, continue to be the person you are and you will see the best continuing to come out the more.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. Thanks and for your advice as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome ma🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Know other people know ourselves better than we are. Things we do, how we react, handle things, communicate, interact are the things make us beautiful. No one is ugly we just living in a judgemental society

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all beautiful sis nasa mga tao lang talaga ang mapanghusga sa kapwa. We are unique in our own way I remember the song "I am beautiful no matter what they say...."

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Ngayon, naalala ko na yang song na yan. True naman talaga. Maganda tayong lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this article, you are an amazing person and even if people say otherwise, you know they are lying because you are truly beautiful dear!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

People have their own opinions. But thanks for appreciating my article. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know you, but since then i know your beautiful inside and out. All of us were born beautiful and unique.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. We are beautiful in our own unique way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you are beautiful without buts.. you are beautiful because you're You! When i was a kid, i used to think that i am ugly, I'm a boyish type before , so many bullied me for that reason. As i grow up, we changed a bit, our styles, many will say,hindi ka nmn pangit ah, you're beautiful. I don't believe them saying that. Even one of my crush says I'm beautiful, but they're telling me just now, not long rime when im still in my boyish look. But i think you are beautiful based on your pic

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Nadala sa filter pero thank you. And ang tunay na ganda talaga is nasa ugali and the way you deal with other people.

And maganda ka rin oh based sa pic mo dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful because you're "you". And you have a good heart that shines from within :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naks naman yan. ☺️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di bola yan sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your soul is what makes you beautiful, just don't mind society standard set of beautiful.. and I really hate people who belittle and laugh at others people's disability. They should just be thankful that they we're born normal instead of making fun others disability 🤦😈

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ana jud na sila. Makakitag lahi sa ilang panan.aw, di na lang muhilom. Pero true, it's the soul that makes us beautiful or ugly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka hinumdom man sab ta sa kanta ni Cristina Aguilera sis "Beautiful". :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kalimot ko anang kantaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gwapa jud tang tanan ,sagdi ng mga tao nga wala makakita sa atong kagwapa,ilang ka gwapa ra ila nakitan😄you are beautiful ,we are beautiful mam❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Haha. Bahala silang tanan basta kita mismo kabalo na gwapa ta. Problema na nilag wa sila kauyon. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful define not our appearance also define our inner activity and good characteristics which you’ve mentioned before. By the way, i'm kinda crush of you 🤐🤐

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful inside and out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all are. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a big check sis!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao pud nay wala nako kaganahi sauna sis. Kanang ingnon ko nga gwapa unta ka day pero niwang lang. Gwapa na unta ta pero naa paman puy pakapin. For me, dili man masukod ang kagwapa or kagwapo sa usa ka taw basi lang sa iyang physical appearance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lagi. Pakapinan pa man jud nila ui. Maypag di na lang sila midayg kung naa pay apan. Pero gwapa jud ta. Wala lang jud sila kauyon. 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gajud sis uy. Makalainay lang paminawon nga naa pay pakapin. Bitaw jud, mga gwapa man jud ta. Ilang mata ra ang naay problema.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all beautiful. It's the ugly eyes and minds of other people that make us ugly in their sight..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, you're really pretty. Physical appearance can't determine your inner mind. What important most is to have good intentions

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks. And you're right, it's the heart that matters most above all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all beautiful because God created us, and don't worry about what the others says,not only the outside is the important Most of all what is inside your heart.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. As they say, haters gonna hate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful because you have a beautiful soul.Thats it...!!! Being a beautiful is not about having a good outer appearance, to me its all about having a beautiful heart,which cares for others, which love kids,which love animals and I think its enough.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. We are all beautiful in our own little ways. We are not perfect, but that's what makes us all beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're all beautiful creatures, it's just how we see or show it in different forms. I maybe don't have all your characteristics though, but I know myself I'm a good one. Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What makes you beautiful? The answer is simple. The way we are, the way we react, the way we life, our personality all these things make us beautiful. Nice post dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

100% accurate. It's the way we think and acts that makes us beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago