Getting Ready For The Special Breeding Event In Pegaxy

24 67
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

While some of the peeps I know have already lost their confidence in Pegaxy, I, on the other hand, am still bullish on this play-to-earn horse racing game despite its current price. So bullish that instead of just holding on to my VIS and waiting for the huge pump in the future, I decided to use some for breeding purposes.

As of the time of writing, I have already spent a total of 20K VIS ($180 at this current rate) just to add 3 more to my then 2 Pegas. As mentioned before, I intend to own 10, and perhaps, after that, I might consider selling virgin Pegas (or not). And with the special breeding event in Pegaxy, where cooldowns will be removed to 0 for parent Pegas and 48 hours for baby Pegas starting tonight until the 10th, I have a feeling that I will be closed enough to reach this goal.

Just so you know, the regular breeding has cooldowns, depending on the bloodline of your Pega. For instance, all baby Pegas, regardless of bloodline, will have 96 hours to cool down before they are suitable for breeding. The parents' cooldown, however, varies on the bloodline. So if you have a parent Hoz, you'll have 24 hours cooldown, Campona has 48 hours, Klin has 72 hours, and Zan has 96 hours. So with this special breeding event, breeders can breed as many as they can without having to wait for long hours to cool down.

For this week, I plan to have at least 2 baby Pegas that I will rent out to my sister and eldest niece's friend or my friend. If I get so lucky and the 2 newborns will come out as male and female, then I will breed another 2 before the event ends. If things go well, the 3rd baby Pega will be rented out to a fellow Club1BCH fam, who's been supporting my writing career here for a long time now, and the 4th one will be rented out to my friend's wife. I already sent 2 Pegas to my friend but since he has already reached the maximum # of Pegas to rent, I asked him to create another Metamask account using his wife's phone. This way I can still send him 1-2 Pegas to help them earn an extra passive income since he's the only one working for their family.

For those who are 0 knowledge of Pegaxy, for a breeder to breed, they will need VIS and PGX to pay for the breeding fees. The amount of both varies, depending on the breed count of each Pega that you want to pair. You can refer to the image below to give you a full insight into what I'm talking about.

Since I have enough VIS to spend, I only need some PGX to complete the fees. Thankfully, there's MistSwap Bridge to make the transaction a lot easier and faster. So I bridged my BCH to Polygon and in just more or less 10 minutes, I received my 7 MATIC, which I then swapped to PGX. Now, I'm ready to breed!

This will be my 4th time breeding Pegas. First, I bred it with @Eybyoung's Pega, followed by @Jane's, and then with mine. For tonight's breeding, I'm going to breed my male virgin Pega with @emily2u's female virgin. We will do it twice so both of us will have 1 newborn each. Of course, we will have to share the fees, so each of us requires to spend 6k VIS and 30 PGX. I will be the one to breed it first and if the newborn will be a female, then it will be my baby Pega; otherwise, it will be Ems'.

For me, breeding is probably the best way to grow your stables. You start from 1 pair and eventually, you'll have more. The more Pegas you own, the more VIS you could earn. Of course, if you can afford to buy more Virgins so you have a lot of pairs to breed, then that would be better too.

Closing thoughts

I did the math earlier and noticed that even with the low price in VIS, with having more to claim, I can still earn decently without the need to sell all my holdings. Indeed, Pegaxy is a great passive income. Yes, with the current price, I may not be able to earn $500-$1k in 14 days just like when it went to $0.25 but $100 is still good enough though.

Now, instead of waiting for the VIS to pump, why not diversify. Grow your stables either by buying more Pegas or breeding your pair and then repeat. Invest when the price is low and enjoy the harvest when the price is high. Of course, only invest if you know and believe in the project. As always, ONLY INVEST WHAT YOU CAN AFFORD TO LOSE.

Entry 3: April 3, 2022


22
$ 8.96
$ 8.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

More Pegas for you ate, God bless you. mwa! Thank you for inspiring me always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Sana nga dumami pa to. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bulahan jud ka ate pag mupump na si VIS.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unta matinood na imu gisulti. Dako jud nig tabang naku if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salig lang ate daghan nag pray ana😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May breeding din palang magaganap sa mga Pega? Ngayon ko lang nalaman

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, meron. :) Kaya yung mga guild, pabor na pabor to sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag breed dn ako once maclaim ko na. 3days pa hintayin haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madam me ka breed ka na? Need ko sana na babae. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitaw while barato mopalit.. i guess am super behind n ani n game

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede pa kaayo mentras barato ang pega.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako icheck sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you had grown too much in-game by breeding, even thought of giving scholarships to others? Well I also hope VIS price to go up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really do hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, will likely jump on the pegaxy bandwagon if I can manage to get a new phone soon. Fingers crossed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! I hope you have the new phone soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga iniisip ko eh kahit mababa naman VIS kaya naman e roi mga 1 month lang since $524 lang yung bili ko nang V Pega ko.. pero I intended to breed more. Yung Scholars ko nga lang mdjo tiis tiis haha pero okay na yun passive income while playing kesa wla diba.

Good luck sa breeding ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. Oo nga pala. Safe na safe na pala yung first claim mo. Ikaw na talaga! ANd yes, kayang kaya pa rin mag ROI. One day, makaka ROI din ako. Kahit di na ako aasa sa 0.25. Kahit 0.05 nga lang, safe na. For now, focus lang ako na paramihin Pegas ko gaya ni PVM para marami din ako matulungan kahit papano. And good luck sa atin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That is the spirit sis. Laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki din pala ng kailangan vis noh kapag nagbreed. Akala ko eh maliit lang..

Tama ka jn sis, kung madami kang pega, mas mabilis at madami kang maiipon na vis. Kaya continue on breeding lang and good luck

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, sis. Kaya mas okay kung yung newborn mo match sa need mo na gender para kahit 2 counts ka lang para di ka mapaparami sa VIS. Pero minsan talaga no choice ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to earning more VIS so I can also put in into buying extra Pega and breeding as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice plan. How's your Pega btw with the current stats-based update?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd give you better info on Telegram. The win rate is reduced a bit but I'm still making good wins per day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago