Five Signs That Your Life Is Doing Better Than Before Challenge

41 119
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Challenge, Random

Less than two hours left and we will finally say goodbye to September and welcome October. These past few weeks were pretty awesome, which I will be sharing with all of you tomorrow. I have decided not to make my report today and just do it tomorrow instead. That way, I can do a full record of my last day of September.

So today, I'm just going to write something else. It's another challenge I saw on Facebook. This time it's about the five things you have now that you don't get to experience before. We call this the Five Signs That Your Life Is Doing Better Than Before.

As always, I will do it first, and hopefully, you can also join this when you have the time or you run out of topics to write about.

No need to go to the neighborhood to watch TV

We had a TV before, but my dad decided to give it to my grandparents so my older siblings could focus on their studies. Since then, I grew up without a TV and had to go to our neighbors if we wanted to watch our favorite shows. The experience was fun, but you know it wasn't always fun, especially if your neighbor wasn't in the mood to share their TV with you.

I was around 9 or 10 when my dad bought one. So yeah, having your TV at home is another sign that your life is doing better now.

No more bar soap as dishwashing

Back in the day, we don't use liquid dishwashing or that paste to clean the dishes. We used bar soap for that instead. We also don't use a sponge but rather a small piece of cloth to wash the dishes. I don't know if those things already existed before. Maybe they have, but we just couldn't afford them at that time. Perhaps, we could, but mom would rather save the money for other expenses.

Not sure when we started using the liquid dishwashing. Perhaps, I was in high school when we stopped using bar soap or cloth. Now, we make sure we have enough sponges and liquid dishwashing at home.

No need to wait for a special occasion to eat cake, ice cream, or spaghetti

Another sign that our life has been doing better was when we could finally afford to eat our favorites even without any special occasion at home. Back then, desserts were a luxury to us. We could only have them if there was an occasion or special event. Now, we don't need an occasion to spoil ourselves with our favorites.

No need to worry about heat waves during Summer

This was the most thing I (we) struggled with a lot. Every summer, it felt like we were in a gigantic oven and we were all burned alive. Now, thanks to the aircon I purchased for mom when she turned 60, we don't have to worry about it anymore. The only thing that worries me or mom though is the electric bill. LOL.

No need to deal with their house rules anymore

Finally, the best part of all is my house. This year, we finally got our own house. Now, I don't have to deal with my sister's house rules and her issues with my furbabies. My sister's house used to be my parents' but after all the money they spent on the renovations, they decided to buy the house instead.

Since then, I was a bit reluctant to stay with her because I knew she could be bossy. She also hates having so many dogs at home and so, after I got to save some money, I finally decided to have my own house, so my furbabies and I can leave in peace. Best investment ever!

So there you have it, my five signs that our life is doing better than before.

Closing thoughts

I was struggling with what to write today and glad I managed to find this on Facebook. I think this is a good topic to write about and share the five things you consider as signs that your life is doing better than ever.

As always, if you guys would like to participate in this challenge, feel free to do so. You can mention me and link my article to yours, or not; it's up to you! If you prefer to just share them in the comment, then I'd be happy to read them all.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


19
$ 7.17
$ 6.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 11
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Challenge, Random

Comments

Congrats sa house! :)

Kanya kanya na sa panonood ngayon hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We mostly have the same casesss huhu congrats to us! We had a tv before but it was broken so we also watch at our neighbors' houses who have good hearts. Today, we still don't have a new one because it would be useless if we buy since each of us has a phone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. Even with TV, some people choose to watch on their mobile phones. Iba iba kasi and gusto e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest I always enjoy your positive and honest responses/reply. And that is the very reason I don't miss any of you article and try to learn something from it. I agree neighbors can be of course good but not always as it depends on their mood.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah, it always depends on their mood. When they are in their happiest state, they would open the door for you so you guys can stay in their living area and watch TV. If not, they'll just let you stay outside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely true and correct.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The house is the best part of the article. Nothing is sweeter and better than living in your own house. No matter how little it can be, you'll know that it is your house and no one can send you away from the house. I'm glad that you're doing better in life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yes, the house is great proof that we are doing well in life now. And it's really good to finally live in your own house. Your house, your rules. HEHE. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! Sometimes we thought that everything hasn't change but truth is, if we look from the little things, you'll be surprise how many things have change!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. Kung tutuusin, dami talagang nagbago. Di nga lang naaappreciate ng iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nakita din akong post sa fb nyan. I stopped reading kasi mejo naluha ako, naalala ko din noon nung mga bata pa kami at hirap ng mga parents namin.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nung nakita ko yung mga sagot, naalala ko bigla yung buhay namin. Di naman kami ganun kahirap pero yun lang, me mga struggles din talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jaja relate much sa 1-3😅, those days...

Finally, your house is done at lumipat k n w/ ur furbabies. Congrats

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Mejo matagal na kami dito. Nung Feb 18 pa lang. Di nga lang ako nag sulat about dito since di pa siya fully tapos. I mean yung paint wala pa so saka na ako mag share pag tapos na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really commend you on having your own house, the best investment indeed. And to think you got some of it here in blogging.. hopefully we will have our own house too soon for peace of mind.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya yan. One day, magkakabahay din kayo. Mas meron talagang peace of mind pag alam mong sa inyo talaga mismo. And thank you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Himo sab kog akoa ani sis. Nibalhin na tuod ka sa imo balay no? Congrats! Hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dugay na sis. Pag Feb 18 namalhin me. Wa pa to nahuman pero kay mapuy-an naman. Tapos kabalo na ka, dapat naay 8 ang day kung kanus-a ka mubalhin. HEHE. Himo ani, sis, kay maayo ning maka recall tas mga kalisod sa kagahapon ba. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakarelate ko's uban nimong gipang.mention sissy. Labi tung part about sa ice cream or cake. As in, sauna maghuwat pa jud ug naay special nga occasion para makakaon ug ing.ane. Hehe. Karun, anytime basta lang naay ikapalit, hala attack na dayun. 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Tinood ui! Usahay makakaon ra tag naay birthday sa silingan. Sauna gali, lipay sad me na naay ilubong kay makakaon meg sliced bread with palaman. Kay silingan ra man namu ang sementeryo. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You nailed it MJ... Ice Cream back then can be saved for special occasions but now I take them at will... I'm not where I want to be but I am thankful I am not where I used to be...so yes, this is a good sign that our lives are not how they used to be.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The dessert part is really something we can all relate to. I mean most can relate to it. Glad we can finally afford a little luxury in life now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank God we can...and that's why we want to give even our children a better experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one sis. Super relate

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ubay ubay jud ta ani makarelate sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sa mga ibang namention ate hihi mahirap lang din Ksi kami pero now nakaraos raos ng slight, kasi nawalan ng mga rason na nagpapakahirap samin. .

Sa awa ng dyos ate ano, nagkaroon kayo ng sariling bahay ❤️ yieee.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo. Sa awa ng Dyos, naka afford na kami ng sariling bahay. Thankful din ako sa papa ko dahil mahilig siyang mag invest ng lupa. Kung hindi dahil sa kanya, impossible talaga to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can totally relate to your points, these things we things that really made a difference then.

Thanks God we didn't look like the hard times we have passed through in life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It only proves one thing, life doesn't always stay the same. A lot of things can happen and just because you are poor today, doesn't mean you will always be poor and die poor. HEHE. How are you by the way?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I'm 50% doing best in life challenges. We always had TV in our home which is now replace by LED and i can afford good food too when i want to eat them but lol I'm baked or boiled in summer because we've aircon too but we run it rarely just due to electricity Bill 🤧 anyway keep fighting may one day I'll be able to say that I'm doing my 100% best 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope one day, I can also say that I'm at my almost 100% best in life. That means we need to work hard and work smarter to reach that goal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes and we'll work for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When there is no worry in my life, I feel special. Yeah when we have requirements to fulfill our desires then our life is more better. MJ It was superb write-up by you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aw, thank you. Indeed, you are right! When you don't worry much about the basic things in life, then that's already something we can call progress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also had to visit to my uncle home to watch TV Series but now we have our own but we usually watch videos on our Own Mobile Phones. Perhaps I will also share this challenge I pray that we also get our own house soon because it's hard to live in rented house.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nice, sis. At least, you watched TV at your uncle's home. During my time, ughh, we had to stand for hours outside their window just to watch our favorite shows. Rain or shine. HEHE. But yeah, it was fun though.

Anyway, I pray that you will soon be able to have your own house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a good topic and you gave me an idea of I don't have a topic to write in the future. I have lots of realization after I read this and I found out that my life's get better too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yay! Congrats, sis. Yeah, gamit na gamit ang mga ganitong topic for rainy days. I mean pag wala tayong topic na maisip. :) And I'm glad to hear that you're also doing better in life now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa pag ma realize mo gumaan gaan naman pala ang buhay mo hahaha yun talaga na realize ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"This year, we finally got our own house" The best part of the article!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah, the best thing of all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago