Dear Self, STOP Grinding For Once!

88 112
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Grinding, grinding, and more grinding. When will it stop? How long will I grind hard? Why do I even grind this much?

These are just a few questions that I would usually ask myself whenever I just wanted to chill out and do nothing but fun. However, whenever I think about me time, a real me time, where I don't have to think about earning money, I feel like I miss a whole bunch of opportunities already.

This is why no matter how much I wanted to just relax and enjoy a movie marathon, I'd still end up grinding one or more while doing the other. You might not believe me when I tell you that when I do something else like writing an article or watching a movie, I'm also playing Axie at the same time while also chatting on either Telegram or Discord. Now you know why I prefer watching English movies or TV series because other languages prevent me from doing several things in one setup.

I don't know why I grind so much. Is it because of money? Maybe. Or perhaps because I am inspired to do the same as what my Club1BCH fam are doing. They grind like there's no tomorrow. Remember the recent hype on airdrops? We were like chasing millions back then. Well, we were, indeed, chasing millions or even trillions of tokens at that time. Too bad, I only had almost 2M from Kitten while my friends have trillions and even gazillions. Lol.

I guess I just like grinding more because of them. They inspire me to work hard and give my all every single day. Although there are times that I could not publish anything, I still make sure to grind more on other things like making noise at least every 3 hours, playing Axie Infinity while trying my best to win in the arena, checking the market for the best buy or sell, and just recently, finishing our website.

How long will I have to grind? That I don't know. I think I will keep grinding just to make me feel productive every day. But, if one day, BCH will reach the same level as ETH or who knows, BTC, then I will just grind for fun and not for the money. But for now, I'll just focus on grinding to improve my portfolio.

Nonetheless, if I could just tell myself one thing, that's to chill a bit and stop grinding for once. To just think about myself and nothing else. To relax without getting distracted by other things. To enjoy the moment without thinking about earning money or the possibility of missing out on some opportunities. For once, self, have a real me time!

Closing thoughts

I wish, one day, I could do something else and not just doing the same routine over and over again.

I'm not stressed by the way. I've been just having a hard time getting proper sleep recently. I already forgot what nap is.

Oh, well, at least my grinding also inspires others to do their best too.


28
$ 8.88
$ 8.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 16
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Comments

I think we should not take any pressure, coz it always ends with an unforgettable depression. Don't think too much or take too much pressure on your soft and mild heart, everything happens with a purpose. We just need work hard and believe on ourselves. Thank you for motivating me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for this. I kinda need a reminder like this to never take things tooooooo seriously. I mean grinding is okay. But if my body tells me to chill, I should listen to what my body says. The more I forced myself, the more it will be hard for me to achieve anything. HEHE. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, the more we will think the more our body and mind will grind, we need to understand these things. Sometimes we should take some maybe one day or two days for the sake of our body, heart and mind. Don't Forse yourself to do something that your heart and body do not want to do, it may hurts you both physically and mentally. Wait patiently and work hard, it the most effective thing we can do, by doing this we can achieve our desires and goals easily. Have a blessed night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now we have the time and power to do so, why not do it? I think it is better to work hard now and relax later than relaxing now and working when my bones aren't strong enough to carry me again.

That's the reason why I grind always but I don't hesitate to rest and have fun when I have the chance to do so.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The problem is I rest less and grind more. Like I barely get enough rest. So I need to work to be able to balance everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first time I read your article ma'am, then I feel motivated to be a writer too even I m not good enough in English hehe. Btw take care always give yourself enough time to rest to be more productive (:

$ 0.03
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Your English seems good to me. Mine is also basic, actually. But as they say, practice makes perfect. If not, at least, it will improve a little bit. :) And welcome to my profile. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep inspiring more people, Ma'am (:

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

And thank you for inspiring me with your comment. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do stop grinding po when I feel pressured on myself na. When I realized that I'm putting all myself to this Cryptocurrency thingy. After that I just focus on myself and to the real world surrounds me. I enjoy little things with them and smile at the same time. We all deserve a break po

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do stop sometimes but when I say stop, stop from writing but not in making noise or chatting on discord or telegram. So technically, not totally stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish to stop grinding for once as well but a single girl who lives alone and pay bills all alone can never think of stopping grinding but I can slow down a bit anyways

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel you. And because this has been part of my daily routine, it's just hard to stop nor to avoid thinking about it. HEHE. But still, I need to learn how to slow down a bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good never stop grinding but you can slow down a bit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has become your routine. Grinding is your work and rest. Your medicine and your cure. This is a nice problem you have here. Oh it is not a problem even. Just keep doing what you love and everything will be fine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH So true. It's my work and rest. My source of happiness and my source of stress. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grinding is fine, but once in a while, you need time to relax. Recharge batteries and go back with more energy to the grinding, lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HEHE. True. THanks for this .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax din madam, cguro kapag nagbrownout at lahat ng gadgets mo na ginagamit is lowbat, magagawa mo yun hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAH feeling ko yan lang makakapag stop ko. Or pag nag kasakit ako. Wag naman sana. Hayst. Sige mag behave na talaga ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag naman sakit madam mahirap yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to set aside time for yourself, after you have completed your tasks. I work hard as well, but I also make a conscious effort to not "work" for money but for passion or leisure. The world doesn't end if some work gets postponed. I am also trying my best to get to bed early. Health is important and no one cares if we are ill. Our clients will easily replace us. Take care, MJ.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for this, ems. Yes. I'll try to be good for my health from now on. I'm starting to feel sickly lately. And my eyes are now affected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This grinding would never going to stop. Because, this is life. Everyday we grind and set out goals and achieve them all 365 days are same.

Same faces , activities and grinding. This is life we can't escape from reality. But i suggest you to stay positive. You are doing amazing after surfing your profile. Well done.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thank you. But your right, as long as we live, we grind. THere's no point in living without grinding but will do try to work smartly. Means I will still have to find ways to get some rest and find time to have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep enjoying and stay happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relax din sis. health is wealth parin :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oo, sis. I'll try to adjust my time na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed a multi-tasker MJ. I salute you to have that skill. I can't do it at the same time because I tend to ignore the other things and only focus on one hehe...But I believe you also need to have time for yourself so that you can have fun at the same time. Life is too short. As they say, work hard but play the hardest. But if you did enjoy grinding and you are happy with what you are doing, I believe that you can just grind to your heart's content but put a limit to it so that your body can rest as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, Thank you for this. Such a great reminder for me to limit my exposure online. I'll do my best for that. Just that right now, I can't. But I will find a way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Find time to relax a little bit sometimes MJ.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HEHEHE. Will do. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much inspiring lods, Everytime I read your articles I am so eager to start to watch different vedio and learn about Crypto. I know one of this day I can make it too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi! I'm glad you find this article inspiring. Yes, keep watching videos about crypto or read articles more here to improve your knowledge as well as your portfolio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thoughts, Ateeee. Minsan naitatanong ko din sa sarili ko kung kailan ba 'to matatapos. Kasi malapit nang mapudpod keyboard ko kaka-grind sa side hustles ko saka sa acad life. Haha, charrr! Pero seryoso, kailan kaya hanooo? For sure, kapag successful na tayo or medjo nakaka-ginhawa na.. 'Yun bang pwede tayong humilata lang maghapon, gawin 'yung mga gusto natin na 'di nagwo-worry kung may ii-spend ba tayo kinabukasan for our needs. Nakaka-pagod din pero it'll all be paid of. SOON! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Sorry, ngayon lang ako naka reply. Busy sa buhay. Pero one day, aabot rin tayo sa level na ganyan. Yung grind lang pag bored. Tapos the rest, puro lakad dito, shopping dun. Pero hindi naman araw araw. Yung at least chill na ang buhay ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madame your unbelievable, doing those things at a time?wow.. I can't do it. I don't know,but everytime I watched a movie or even just an entertainment tv shows, I loses my fucos in writing. πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nasanay na ata ako kaka multi task, sis. Kaya ganun. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe after this pandemic you can explore other things that can change your routine on daily :).

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here and thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s human nature dear. How can you make it stop?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can if you choose to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me on read.cash. whenever I watch a video I still on the edge to read comment and upvote. I feel I neglect the platform. In reality I don't I just want that few hours spent with something else.

Regarding airdrops. I did not get any of the recent airdrops. I am more for the exclusive ones like UniSwap was with it's 400 Uni tokens.

Btw something wrong with discord I can't join. I will look into it again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Discord is quite complicated. If it wasn't because of AxieBCH, I wouldn't even dare to open my account.

And I think I need a real day off away from all of these busyness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ate masipag hehe. Ambisyoso kasi ao tapos inuna ko pa manood ng tik tok tapos magchat sa discord hehe. Sana all ate hindi busy hehe at sana talaga, wala na kaming pasok pero need eh hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana all. Ako mamaya matutulog talaga ako ng maaga. Ayoko muna mag isip. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for #Club1bch launching.. When will you launch this website?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No idea yet. I need to at least finish it before showing it to a friend's connection who's going to help us with a domain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wondered how you do this much, like if you remember the other day I even commented in one of the posts admiring you for trying all possible aspects of eearning while I struggle to juggle between Read/Noise alone 🀣🀣.. you need to self care one day.... eat lot of good food, rest, take naps, go to shopping or something...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Shopping? I do online shopping tho but going to an actual store is quite not a good idea coz we live away from the civilization. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

live away from people??? omg goals....🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. Not really but I isolate myself from the world. LOL. Introvert life. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an extrovert but I do exactly what you do because I hate people lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHHAHA. Why do most introverts hate people? lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because they would have seen so much sh*t and had enough with people hahaha.. .also, I'm an extrovert who hates people lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to give yourself a day off so you can relax and do something entirely different. You can decide to use an entire day to watch movies or play games (not axieBCH), just do something different from your usual routine.

You might think you're not stressed right now, but you not getting proper sleep is already enough stress, but you might not have noticed it. Just take a day off to focus on yourself dear Mj, you can return to grinding the next day πŸ˜‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I will. Tomorrow. Though I need to still play axie for our daily quota, after that I'll just enjoy a movie marathon with the family. No. Writing tomorrow. Noise is fine though. And definitely no discord and telegram or doing the website. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sipag mo talaga ate Mj. Sana ganyan din ako ka productive everyday kasi hindi eh hihi. Sleep din ng mabuti pag may time ate , wag ubusin masyado yung lakas mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo. Mamaya matutulog ako ng maaga. Mag pa AC ng masarap ang tulog. At bukas no to read, discord, telegram, website. Just movie, axie (for daily quota), and noise. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ilang days na akong fi nakakapublish nagaalala na ako i font know why...parang nakasanayan kona nasa routine kona talaga tong si read at noise parang kulang yung araw ko kapag di ko nabunsan iting dalawang site na tohh🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Iba na kasi. Eto na kasi lagi nating routine kaya pag walang interaction or di naka open, parang iba na ang feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! Your articles were already missed ahah. It seems to me that the last time I read you was a world ago. A hug my dear friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. I know right. Feels like ages ago. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a break pud panagsa sis. Dili maayu ng sobraan ra kakugi.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Kanang mag binut an na lagi ko. Dili sa karon. Ugma siguro start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to that question sometime hehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't abuse yourself friend. Set a time to relaxed. It's so hard at first but sooner or later you can cope with it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will do my best to change my sched. Thank you for this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome. Just do it. Still our health is the most important of all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. Thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This mindset though but don't forget to chill out yourself sisπŸ’–

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, sis. I will. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang akap sayo sa pagiging hard workingπŸ˜ŠπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks naman. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a break for a day, sis. Just to give time for yourself and feel relaxed too. You deserve it. I believe you can still keep up with what you're about to lose when you rest for a day. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, sis. That's the plan after grinding in Axie. Need din sa axie mag grind e. Daily obligation but will rest after this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, please read Jane's recently posted article about self-love ..I've been one of your follower since the day I get to know you and I am amazed actually on how dedicated you are with your grinding.

But then at the end of the day, you should still think of your own health :)..So please try to have enough sleep. .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Mag effort na lagi kog rest. In fact, tonight, I will sleep early kay vaccination naku ugma. HEHE. Second dose. Thanks for your concern, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice...goodluck sa second dose mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same dilemma, you know sometimes I am so tired but just thinking to stop grinding for a day feels like I'll lose a lot of opportunities πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Ganun talaga. Saka na lang talaga tayo mag stop pag wala na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA pag wala nang e grind? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag wala ng ma igrind. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago