Best Memories I've Had With Noise

40 75
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

Exactly twenty-two months yesterday, the devs surprised the BCH community with their micro-blogging platform called noise.cash. A lot has happened since then, and many features were also released. There were a few dramas as well.

However, our favorite platform is nearly coming to an end. We have started seeing the signs, but before it happens, let me highlight some of the best memories I have of my 22-month noise journey with you. I have a lot, but let's focus on the ones I documented here.

This article was originally posted the other day, but my nephew accidentally deleted it.

I'm glad I saved a copy on my notepad, though. So I have decided to repost it since it is a documentary about my noise journey with the best memories I've had since I joined the platform.

Here are some of those:

Interaction with the Talking Head

In the early days, the Talking Head actively posted and engaged in the comments. He would even tip users and renoise their posts whenever he likes them. I was one lucky noisers whose posts were noticed and got tips. Whenever he noticed mine, I felt like a celebrity saw me in the crypto world. It was a great feeling, indeed.

This screenshot was a tip I received from the Talking Head when I made a post about buying some BCH using my own money.

Another one was a tip he made for my BCH Charity Box posts.

Helped a few people using The BCH Charity Box

I initiatedĀ The BCH Charity BoxĀ along with a friend who's no longer active on both platforms. His name is @bm8ter, and he is the man behind the logo we have for the Charity Box. Our goal is to help people through Bitcoin Cash with support from the BCH Community.

You may want to readĀ BCH Story: Helping Others Through Bitcoin Cash.

Since we started this charity, we have already helped a few people. We didn't only get to help our fellow Filipinos but also a few from countries like Indonesia, Venezuela, and even the US.

This Charity Box wouldn't be possible without the support of everyone in the community. I cannot name them all, but I have a screenshot from an old post that donated a large amount.

Unfortunately, I had to end the charity because I noticed that some people were posting the dead body of their relatives to get the attention of the generous people in the community. Some would even DM me on TG, and their posts were similar to some of my previous beneficiaries. Another reason is charities are not allowed on the platform.

Still, I'm grateful that the Talking Head didn't summon me to stop this. He saw that I was doing it for a great cause, not for my own sake.

No tips for almost a month

If you think my noise journey was all sugar, spice, and everything nice, well, you're wrong! I experienced hardship too. Not just once but a few times. Despite not receiving tips for almost a month, I stayed loyal to the platform. I would still do my routine every day on the platform. After nearly a month, my posts started to receive tips again.

You can read my article here:Ā Zero Heart-Tips On noise.cash, Should I Be Worried?

Received $500 as a tip for an article about noise

Last year of September, I published an article with the titleĀ Never Take noise.cash For Granted. This article explains why one shouldn't take the platform for granted because of the opportunity to earn. In September 2021, I made $203.45 (0.40625496 BCH), while $197.57 (0.30738154 BCH) in August.

See how rewarding noise was back then? And because of the article, I captured Sir MarcDeMesel's attention and tipped me $500 or 1BCH at that time. Of course, I didn't receive the total amount of $500 since there was a 10% fee.

Memorable 9-day income from noise

Believe it or not, but I don't earn much before. I only started making better earnings in mid-2021. That was probably when Sir MarcDeMesel sponsored the platform all by himself. Thanks to him and, of course, to the devs, we experienced earning huge at some point in our noise journey.

It didn't last long, but I'm happy I got to screenshot this for future purposes. I also shared this on my Facebook account to flex how noise could be a better platform than the other social media we know. I didn't turn this to brag to my friends but to encourage them to join the platform.

My three channels

How can I forget my three channels? Yes, I own three, but only one remains active. Of all my channels, my favorite isĀ Proud Bisaya, where I met many good friends.

I created this channel so my fellow Bisaya noisers, particularly the newly registered ones, can find an excellent place to start their engagement. So happy to say that we reached a total of 4,175 members.

We had fun on this channel. We had countless giveaways and stuff, where many received special upvotes. I am also happy that my friend @GlenCanete has been there for me to support our activities in the channel.

The other two channels I own areĀ BCH GoalsĀ andĀ Play-To-Earn Games. They are not as active as Proud Bisaya, though. One day, when the time comes that we can finally create a channel on the dot app, I will make sure to revive Proud Bisaya so we can continue our fun stuff there.

Top 10 most subscribed users

This update was three months ago, so it's no longer accurate. Regardless of my ranking now, I'm honored to be one of theĀ top active 10 users with the most followers.

At the time of writing, my subscribers have reached 6,576 now. Thanks to everyone who subscribed to me, chose to stay and constantly interacted with me until now. You guys are amazing! Thank you for making my noise journey a memorable one.

Closing thoughts

I have a feeling that our favorite micro-blogging platform is nearly coming to its end. We don't know when, but I feel it will happen since most of us barely get any Free Tips anymore, and the platform is getting quieter now. Moreover, people are more active on the dot app now. Although there is no announcement by Simon yet, if you think about it, there's no point in having two noise platforms. There should only be one.

Yes, it's hard to think that we will be saying our goodbyes soon, knowing this platform has been a massive part of our daily lives, but we still have more reason not to be sad. The good thing is it's not the end of everything yet since we have the noise 2.0 version, and we can still interact with each other. If you haven't followed me there yet,Ā here's my account.

Yesterday, noise celebrated its 22 months, so to all who joined on the 24th of December 2020, BELATED HAPPY 22ND MONTHS to us!


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cashĀ |Ā Publish0xĀ |Ā HiveĀ |Ā TorumĀ |Ā Twitter


24
$ 4.32
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

Comments

Unfortunately, I had to end the charity because I noticed that some people were posting the dead body of their relatives to get the attention of the generous people in the communityšŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£ Humans always find a way of doing things Happy celebration to all who participated in noise cash..so sad is ending soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko tuloy bigla si old Noise pero ngayon may noise.app na haha. Ang best memories ko noon sa noise is yung earnings talaga yung tipong 7 to 10 dollars a day tapos post ko non random updates sa buhay ko, Puro school stuffs nga lang pinagpopost ko roon eh hanggang ngayon kasi yun lang naman ang kaya kong isulat. About sa admin haha, lagi niyang nililike post ko (may times na dire diretso pa awit) tapos nagcocomment pa sa mga post ko haha feel ko talaga influencers ako nung mga panahon na yon hahah. Kamiss talaga but nagpopost pa rin ako sa noise.app ngayon as long na may value kasi first of all, I only treated this site as my passive income. Sabi ko kay mama lately na hindi na ganoon kalaki kita ko sa mga platforms na hawak ko but still meron pa rin kaysa nakatunganga lang sa bahay haha napahaba comment hindi naman halatang namiss ko yung old version hahahhaha

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hindi halatang namiss mo nga. Oo, saya nun noh? Naalala ko dati, me screenshot pa ako, naka $24 ako sa isang araw. I think isang beses lang yun nangyari. Tapos minimun withdrawal ko $10 a day. Sosyal nun. Tapos yung kita ko pa both read and noise, mas malaki pa sa call center nung time na yun. Kakamiss. Buti nga lang me na screenshot ako. Pero kahit maliit na ang kitaan, grateful pa rin ako na kumikita ako. Kesa sa wala. At true, yung napapansin ka ng admin, feeling mo ang saya na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Hi Sis wala akong masyadong interaction sa Noise.cash kasi huminto ako but I am happy kasi during my short stay in my old account, naka-connect ako sa mga friends doon. Glory be to God sa mga blessings na binigay niya sayo, second lang ang pera but the friendship you gained is the most important thing there! God bless you more Sis and have a blessed evening too!šŸŒ·

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True sis. Happy ako sa noise dahil aside sa friends, naka help din ako sa iba in my own little ways. At dun rin nagpatuloy ang friendship ng mga taga Kiki.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakamiss yung mas malaki pa earnings ko sa noise kesa sa mga kapatid kong nagwowork. Kakamiss šŸ˜ž

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. Yung akala ko nga tuloy tuloy na. Yung combination ng noise at read, sobrang laki ng earnings na feeling ko mas malaki pa sa taga call center dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could have sworn that I read this article before hahaha. Noise cash has given so much and I thank the developers for the creativity behind it. I believe Noise App would be a massive upgrade.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My nephew accidentally deleted my article along with another draft. Lol. So I reposted it, but shortened it for a bit. HEHE. Sorry, Ola.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awww...so sorry about that. šŸ¤—šŸ¤—šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder i already this article and even left my comments and upvote the same. I don't why it is again showing in my notifications. I guess this is the sane which was deleted by your nephew. But still wondering.

You have a very rich and beautiful memories of noise.cash. You are one of the pioneers, and youimy froithst my happiness

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup same content, but I shortened it now. I had to repost this coz the content is special. That's why when I shared on noise.app, I captioned that no need for others to visit if they have already read the first one. :) Indeed, I have wonderful memories of noise.cash. I will always be grateful for everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

šŸ¤” ohhh I see. Meaning I was correct

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki din pala bigayan sa noise sis? Di ko pa kasi natry na sumali diyan ehhehehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sa noise.app? Try na. Hindi ko alam anong style sa tipping nila jan pero sakin, okay naman. Mas okay na kesa sa bigayan ngayon sa dot cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You forgot about the Club1BCH quiz

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. I forgot about it. Sorry. HEHE. That was one of the first highlight too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadakao c e sa 500 dollars maam uyyy..tinuod na jud diay maam. sayang jud ug mawala na ang noisecash.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dili siya sayang since naa man ang noise.app. Same ra man na sila. And yes, naka received jud kog $500 sa akong article. Wa jud na naku gi expect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot nga sis. Nakatry ako sa channel mo sis yung Proud Bisaya. Nag eenjoy talaga ako dun mag post kasi puro bisaya. Thank you for that channel sis. Daming memories.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, sis. Iniisip ko nga na irevive to pag me channel na sa dot app. Para na rin sa mga bagong dating na hindi pa alam ang kalakaran sa site. At least, nakakapag interact sila sa mga bisaya rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Hintayin namin yan sis. Sana may ganun din dun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noise cash is no doubt fast and productive platform. I also had many memories around it. I hope noise app will be better replacement for this MJ. You have too much close interaction with noise users šŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I think noise.app will also be a better one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine those days, when we earn a lot from the platform, it really helps me. Nakaka miss Lang.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Laki talaga nun. Yung minsan mas malaki pa earnings ko sa noise kesa sa read. Iba na ngayon talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh. Everything felt surreal. Beautiful and sad memories. Good old days combined.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good old days talaga. Sa noise.app na lang natin ipagpatuloy ang mga naudlot na memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have has such beautiful memories at noisecash.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed, I have. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahilakon c e ko naghuna.huna ani sis uie. Bisan tuod ug dili jud ko ingon ka active ngadto.a, worth it pud baja ahung mga times nga na-spent didto. Ug tuod sa bag.o, libog ahung utok ba kay dili ko maka-comment sa injung posts. Hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hala! Ang ibig sabihin ana kay wa ka na follow sa imung mga gicommentan. Akong suggestion is, ipost imung profile link sa noise.cash. Feel naku na follow naman siguro tikaw but to be sure, icheck naku. Same ra man kaha kag username didto?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

renrhed20 ahung username didto sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andaming memories nakakamiss, bka naman stay put na lng sya dun madam ndi na tanggalin, wla na nga cgurong tios

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't think so madam. Kasi if need nila istay ang dot cash, ang ibig sabihin nun, tatlong platform ang babayaran nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabaagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makamingaw ang noise cash sis ,isa ko sa subscriber sa bisaya ,and nakitajud nako kung unsa ka ka successful ddito . But makita man sad nga successful ka sa ubang site hihi. Bitaw oy ,mingawon ko sa noise bisan gamay rakog kita ddto ,ang mas mingawan nako kadtong heart tip .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Makamingaw jud bitaw kay dugay pud baya ta didto pero keri na kay mura ra man sad tag namalhin ug laing balay gud. Mao rang mga taw nag puyo, new lang jud ang place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite because no tips at all. Well, all of us are there because of tips and noise.app is giving more tips now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup. And for that, I don't think they would renew their contract.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko din hinde. Kaya Lang may gusto pang magstay don

$ 0.00
1 year ago