Zero Heart-Tips On noise.cash, Should I Be Worried?

94 151
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

I was supposed to finish my article about the new trend Would You Rather challenge, but I decided to just delay it for a bit. I'm in the mood to write something else and for today, I want to talk about my noise.cash account.

Recently, I've experienced 0 value on heart-tips on my account. It's actually not my first time because the very first few days after the heart-tip was implemented, I already experienced it for less than a day.

As a first-timer, I got worried that I might have done something wrong that resulted in such. Luckily, it didn't last for a day, and I started receiving more again. Then recently, as I've mentioned, it went off again.

It started with the normal $0.50-$1.70 per post until my post got less than the usual after getting 30 hearts (likes). After 3 hours, I posted again, and this time, I received nothing. Of course, that didn't stop me from making noise every 3 hours as I continued my usual routine and didn't mind about not getting any with my not-so-short noise posts.

The next day, I finally saw values and was so happy about it. I even bragged about it on noise. Lol. But the happiness I felt didn't last long as things changed again yesterday. Yes, I stopped earning heart-tips again from yesterday until now.

Should I be worried? Should I stop making noise for days?

Nope and nope. Double nope!

First off, I am not worried, and I don't think I should be worried about it. If you happen to be my subscriber, you know by now that when it comes to posting, I always make sure to follow my at least 3-hour rule per post. Moreover, the noise I make every now and then is of good quality.

Trivia: I was once a spammer too. I don't beg tips or subscribers, but I used to post like every 20 minutes before when the platform was still a baby. When the only rule we had before was to just have fun and enjoy the platform while earning BCH.

After several updates, I started to upgrade myself and went on to my 1-hour interval posting. I didn't stick to that for long though, as I needed to do something to be considered eligible for the heart-tips, and so I chose to add 2 more hours intervals.

Okay, so I noticed before that the less often you make noise, the bigger the value you get, and that's why I applied a 3-hour interval in between my posts.

I'm not worried at all simply because I don't spam the platform anymore. I always comment based on what's the person's content and not just some random short comments just for the sake of commenting. I tip people who deserve to be tipped and skipped those posts that had 0 values.

Okay, my mistake is, sometimes, I would tip my Proud Bisaya fam, regardless if they could receive tips or not. Of course, it depends on the type of noise they posted. It should at least still be of good quality.

This whole thing I'm experiencing could also be just some random glitch or whatever you call it. I also don't think I should ditch the platform for days and come back when everything is back to normal again. I don't think that's a good idea.

So glad there's QR code tipping, at least I still earn a tiny bit of it

I am not like others who claim they love the platform when they earn good and backstab it when they don't. I am the kind of user who appreciates the platform for being a toxic-free site where we can enjoy posting almost anything, talk to different fellas while earning our favorite Bitcoin Cash.

Yes, not earning anything is sad, especially if you're doing your best not to violate their rules, but I don't think ditching the platform for days and just come back when everything is fine is a good idea.

You can, however, rest for a day or two, but if you intend to go offline just because you're not motivated anymore, then I think that's another story.

Closing thoughts

When things didn't go as planned, you should never give up right away. You just need to continue proving to them that you're worthy of their heart-tips by posting and following their simple rules no matter what status you are in. So instead of whining for not getting any, just show them your worth.

And that's what I'm doing right now. I keep making a noise like usual. I interact, heart-tip, and just enjoying the platform like nothing happens. I love noise.cash. Not just for the BCH I earn but also for being my favorite go-to social media platform since December 24, 2020.


35
$ 13.85
$ 12.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 14
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

Comments

Who can relate thing better than me who spent a whole month without getting any heart tip but never feel worried about it and now I'm getting what i deserved

Everything is back to normal

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats. 1 month is quite long tho. But I hope I won't have to experience that long. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ako din po dati di ako nakakatanggap ng hearts pero di yun bigdeal sakin kasi po di naman po talaga ako active doon masyado. Nagpopost lang po ako doon ng mga links ng mga article ko sa Channel ni ate ropa tsaka dito talaga ako mas active. Bumabalik naman po yung pagkakarecieve ko ng heart kaya it's okay di naman po big deal kasi lahat naman tayo nakaka experience ng ganyan parang sa visit lang ni Rusty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. It happens kaya di ako worried. Post post pa rin kasi sarap naman kasi mag ingay dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po ay walang makaingayan doon kaya comment nalang din ako doon kesa mag Facebook. Sa facebook kasi walang kitaan doon 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bumalik ulit ako sa platform ng noise, almost one week din ako di nka receive ng heart ng may value. But I continued anyways, nag doubt pa nga ako nun if maabut ko ba goal na sinet ko na 5 dollars within one month. Pero wala talagang impossible sa taong nag pupursige. Ngayon na reached ko na po nag goal ko and I am so happy ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay naman! Kaya nga lagi ko sinasabi sa sarili ko, blessed are those who are willing to wait. Kasi wala ka talagang mapapala pag nag give up agad agad. Congrats sa achievement mo! More ipon pa sayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamaaat pooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the first thing we need to keep remembering, "Noise doesn't have indispensable, never ending supply of free cash". In this bearish market, things can be harder to move. How long do you think they can keep becoming charitable giving, when people kept hoarding / just selling off (probably to some hoarding whales too) and it doesn't circulate back?

I think during my busier days, I noticed Noise had a challenge of tipping with QRCode, which I think they are trying to encourage those who have been receiving a long time are learning to "pay it forward" as well. Let's see what happens.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know it won't last long but hope they'll stay for a while. Hehe. And about the QR code, I think they're trying to prepare us for something new in the near future. I don't know maybe they'll stop the heart-tips and have us tip the others with our own BCH. Maybe or maybe not. Well, just like you've said, let's see what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If not entirely graduate from free tips, probably sharing the burden to keep the adoption growing could be the thing too. That is why I am determined to find ways to grow my BCH without sacrificing my BCH haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hearts at noise.cash also been through jail before. I think for almost two weeks. Initially, I was sad and demotivated because it kind of discouraged when you see others got value. But then, I tried to change my mindset to this "please have fun getting know people ya." it helped lifted up my spirit abit. Slowly, few cents came in here and there. And now back to normal. Yours will be back to normal soon., i am sure. Hugs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. And yes, it will be back to normal soon, so I don't stress myself over that. As long as di ako suspended dun, then I'm good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced it so many times too. I happens too experienced having nothing on my posts, I lost count on how many times it happens. At first and even now, nawo-worry pa din ako everytime na may ganito. Pero palagi kong sinasabi at pinapaalala sa sarili ko na "don't mind it. Mag-enjoy ka lang." At habang tumatagal, nakukuha ko nang maging kalmado at di magworry ng sobra. At ayun nga, the last time na nangyari 'to (after maging available nung worth $0.05 heart value) naging kalmado na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag 0 tips din ako 2 days yata pero tuloy padin same routine though malungkot Kasi iniisip ko bakit zero haha pero Alam ko Naman ganon talaga..tapos kahapon busy Kasi ako dahil birthday ni happy , nagpost Lang yata ako NG cake nya non tapos nung mga Gabi meron na ulit tibok heart ko hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Now it's more clear to me, I make conversations with people in noise.cash and then then I got notif said I was posting too fast and also my heart's no longer have value. I'm not that worried anymore thankyfor this article. I will also do the 3hours interval just so I can limit my posting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, when it comes to commenting, I'm quite fast. That's why I always get that error too. Hehe. I just want to reply back on their comments so they know I'm reading theirs. And yes, try that 3-hour interval.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've experienced it too at some point but the purpose noisecash is serving is far more than the tips. I post the links to my articles there to get more audience, i get new ideas there, meet new people etc. Moreover i have the assurance that things will return back to normal after some time so i don't get scared or sad when i receive Zero tips on my posts

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same. Noise.cash is a go-to platform to promote my articles too. It's not just about the tips, it's more than that. So I'm still enjoying the platform and nothing has ever changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You shouldn't be worried sis, you know your account very well. Sigurado akong babalil din sa dati at magkakavalue ulit posts mo. Ako once or twice a day nlng ata mkapost, mnsan nlng din mkacomment, kaya need ko tlga bumawi . Ayoko nmn ma missed mga updates at makakilala ng new friends heheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not. Basta nag enjoy ako sa noise, sis, kahit pa sabihing sa haba haba ng post ko, wala akong value. I can wait, and I'm willing to wait.

Mahirap din minsan maging interactive lalo na pag dami mo ring ginagawa outside nosie. Hindi naman tayo puro noise lang kasi. Btw, do you think 6-7 posts a day is already too much?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto lng yang 6- 7 posts a day, dati nakakapagpost din ako gnyan kdalas hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko din yan nong nakaraan, I think lahat ata tayo. Para kasing binibigyan ng chance ung i a kaya nawawaka ung satin? Not sure din pala haha, basta tuloy lang ang ingay natin. 💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Tuloy tuloy lang. Hindi naman lahat ng panahon laging meron. Importante, masaya tayo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have shown loyalty to the platform and that's really great, I was a victim recently but I didn't get discouraged because I believe that it was going to be rectified.

People now jump into opening new accounts when they encounter a little challenge on the platform and I think they are the cause of why we are having so many inactive users.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I think so too. I saw a post before that instead of creating a new account, it's better to just stay and improve your way of posting. Level up, in short.

So let's not get discouraged, especially when we know that we don't violate the rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kya pala di na kita madalas makita magpost unlike before. Thanks sa tip. :) Pero di nga medyo nakakademotivate pag walang value yung heart lalo na sa akin nun as more than 1 week but sabi ko siguro magkakaroon pa din naman nian kaya I still post gang sa bumalik nga :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, sis. Nag bagong buhay na ako. I want to show the admins that I deserve to be eligible with their Heart-Tips. Kaya hindi na ako ganun kabilis mag post. Kahit gustuhin ko man, hinihintay ko pa ang 3 hours bago mag post. Kaya din mahaba posts ko sa dami ng na delayed na ikekwento ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabagay maganda rin nga yun ne. mas madami ka kwento pag ganun ang intervals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo.. and para sure ball na di ka considered as a spammer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought about "intervals" when posting. I often prepared short posts in a Word document, then signed in to Noise.Cash and posted. I checked Notifications and responded. I perused the site and renoised content that I liked. About a week ago, all my posts show $0.00. Why? I don't have a clue. I am doing the same thing that you are doing, that is, continuing to be active and make noise. However, I have not decided yet if I will continue to continue. Right now, I'm praying about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How often do you make noise a day? Me probably 6-7 posts a day with 3 hours or more intervals to make sure i won't spam it. I think you should continue tho. Maybe not that active but at least you can post 3 a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just looked and for today it looks like I did about 6 over a period of 4 hours and I also renoised 2 posts. That's for today.

In the past, I think I used to do a lot more because … (1) I was kind of excited since Noise.Cash is a really easy platform, just like Twitter. (2) A lot of people were “hearting” my posts even though not many commented; but that encouraged me to continue posting. (3) I commented on several posts on a wide range of topics by various members and did not allow a language barrier to stop me from interacting. (4) I created 2 channels and tried to populate them with content by renoising, since the feature is there and today I just approved a post submission by a member. (My channels don't have a lot of subscribers.)

I think I have been active on Noise.Cash for about 4 or 5 months. I'll take your advice and continue on. If I decide to leave, I'll come back and let you know. I am subscribed to you on Noise.Cash, as well as here on Read.Cash. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Thank you. So you are on noise, and I think I already subbed to you. And will definitely add you here too.

And I was like tthat before.I love making noise and just fun to just ppst every now and then. I had to refrain myself from doing that when the admins are getting stricter than ever. I don't blame you for posting a lot, the platform is just so addictive that being away for an hour feels like you've already missed a lot. Hehe.

And thank you for subscribing to me. Really appreciated it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Ako gagawa talaga ng bago, since I feel like I violated some rules talaga with my old account. I will do better on the new one I am planning to make this weekend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, well, at least you know na what to do next. Mahirap mawalan ng noise account so dapat talaga we follow rules. Sayang din ang kita jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Kasi I just randomly heart post dati. Ngayon naman inactive na. So mag titino na ko dun po sa bago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis...try ko nga din Tung 3 hours rule Kasi now 1 hour Yung ginagamit ko eh. Salamat sis I will share your article sa noise.cash ha?para mabasa Ng iba at yung mga bago palang din Ng magka idea sila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, salamat, sis. Thank you ng madami. Yes, gawin mo 3 hours. Napansin ko nga maganda kita ko after doing that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happened to me too in the past. I just carry on business as usual and they’re back again. I usually just make 1-2 posts a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Really? Maybe I should do fewer than 7. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not very active in noise anymore...hehe i will be honest coz I don't get anything at all.. i.post sometimes, heart some and then just focus my time here in read instead...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Jean ! same!!! Perp balak ko magstart ulit ng maayos..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yohoo! Yes, dapat me noise talaga.. Sayang ang opportunity. Lalo na ngayon na ang baba pa ng price. Kaya go ng go. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanghihinayang ako magstart.over... let me know if ok.ba mag recreate ng account

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang sabi sa post ni noise, pde naman daw 2 accounts.. Kung walang wala na talaga yung main, siguro pde.. but be sure not to interact with your main account.. Ako kasi, sa bahay, dati nag reread din pamangkin ko.. so sabi ko talaga wag siyang mag comment sakin or kahit ano.. para lang sure na hindi kami nag support support sa isat isa.. so if you're going to create a new one, i suggest let go of your main account. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige.. let go ko na din yon. And start clean and clear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.i see..sayang naman ung main acct..pero maybe i should try and make a new one instead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta let go ka sa main account once you decided to create a new one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. nagtry na ako sis pero need daw nya ng email without dots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, lahat naman tayo me choice. At least, dito okay account mo. Ako kasi, mahilig talaga ako mag daldal sa social platforms, except sa FB where all my friends are there. Alam mo naman sa FB daming bullies Kaya dito lang ako nakakapag post ng kung ano ano without worrying about people's judgment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din di masyado sa fb talaga...dun ako sa almost walang nkakakilala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers! HAHAH. Wag tayo sa FB. Kaya nga di ko shinishare articles ko sa FB kasi daming English majors dun.. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag bag-o ko ug account sis didto sa noise. Ang ako daan na phone tua ni mather earth akong gihatag. Ug nalimot kos passadto man uie 😅 ako ra man gud giremember me or save pass, kini lageng danghagon sauna. Maayo ang ahu read.cash kabalo kos ahu password. Sayang kaayo baya sad ahung acc kay 1k subs na to. Pero sige lang laban.

Naa bitaw gajud time na walay value ang heart. Pero the next day mubalik ra pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akong mga password, same same ra jud. Mao di naku malimtan. Akong read, memorize sad naku akong duha ka wallets so bisan unsa na device, maka log in ko without any worries. Kay natry na naku sauna na wala ko ka save sa seed phrase mao na sayang akong mga pinaka unang Earnings diria.

Pero kana imu case, okay ra na. Way sala ang malimtanon. D jud na naku macontrol. Hehe. Sayang lang ang imu subscribers kay back to basic na sad ka pero laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao bitaw sis. Karon ahu na gipareha ang ahu password sa noise ug read karon. Para in case ba. Haruuyyyy kalisud baya makalimot ba. Pareha sad sa ahu read ani sauna. Mao ikaduha na ni na wallet ako gigamit. Kini lageng danghag uie hahhaa. Pero charge of experience na, kahibaw nas buhaton 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has happened to me not once and not twice and that didn't stop me from making noise. Then, I do post more than 25 posts a day and gradually, I reduced it until I started posting not more than 5 posts daily most times. I don't give up just because my account wasn't receiving tips, it makes me keep posting and interacting the more.

Besides, Noisecash has been a home to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm so proud of you. Some people like to change from one account to another, and here you are, being so faithful with your main account. I like that, and I can relate to you.

Besides, our account is special too. So instead of creating another account, making it better is the best way to get back on track. It might take a while, but it's gonna be worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have twice thought of changing then but I was like "No, I can't change my identity. Everyone knows me by Princessbusayo so why the hell would I change it?" 😅😅

I love my name and nothing more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't beg for tips but didn't get tips for close to a month

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, sorry to hear that. I hope you'll start receiving the heart-tips soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love noise cash. For me Heart-tip system not valued I only depends on its learning and on friends interaction that are my assets on noise. You are always a big adopter and leaner on noise cash.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thanks, Dr. Zeshan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lots of subscriber and I post good content, but it so happened that I didn't receive any tips for 3 weeks, but then again I'll continue posting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I'm so sorry to hear that. Well, I hope your account will receive tips soon. Never give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh may ganern pala. Nauubos pala ang pang heart tip kaya naman pala di ako maka-tip sa iba pag minsan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Yung iba kasi, either considered as a spammer or na timingan lang gaya ko na d na nakakareceive. Random kasi. Kasi sa sobrang dami na ng users, need na talaga idistribute randomly para lahat me chance makareceive. Opinion ko lang naman to. Hehe. I could be wrong in this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember reaching value 2-4$ in the May. And that was a good time. Unfortunately I had to spend BCH at that time. But now reaching even 1.5 is harder. I have started diversifying as of now and spreading my content on other platforms like HIVE, steemit too. Helps in spreading the content and making new influence on platform too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do want that too. Spreading my content everywhere. I used to do that on p0x but I got lazy and stopped. I should probably do it again. I may not earning a lot on p0x but at least, I could earn cents. And it's better than nothing for sure. Can I have your reflink, please, for both hive and steemit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HIVE and STEEMIT both don't have referral programs. And they have multiple interfaces to use e.g. they have different interface for movie discussion, different for finance, different for audio and video.

You can get account for HIVE at: https://hiveonboard.com/ and then you can post the content at https://hive.blog as it's generic interface, post financial content on leofinance.io etc.

And for steemit you can get account at: https://steemit.com/

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. Will check on this tomorrow and make sure to spend some time exploring these two.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also not able to earn anything from noise cash, if I give heart to other they are getting it but if they are liking my post I am not getting anything. Don't know the reason.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same status. Try to evaluate your posts tho. Maybe there's something in there that triggers the algorithm to prevent you from getting any tips. If you think you have not violated any of the rules, then let's just wait until we start receiving anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never got anything since I started. Perhaps I needed to become a part of a group or something? I did try to post something relevant and not just spam. I remember a group that I belonged to, they were helping each other get hearts for the tips, as always, I was just a silent reader. I don't feel it is fair to like a post na hindi mo gusto just for them to get a tip. I don't know. I want a post na may puso, may dating, may lalim. Sigh..Tapos yung mga comment eh "Thanks for the information", "Very nice"...Paulit-ulit lang..Sorry for the rant, I think I made the wrong impression about the site.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ui ayoko nyan. I remembered being on Tsu. It's a social that pays. Parang Instagram. We have a group before, mga Pinoy, na we exchanged support. Putik, simula nun nawala na gana ko. Parang nakaka stress kasi. Ayoko yung obligated ako mag like ng pics for the sake of getting a heart back from them. I want real connection, real interaction. Ayoko nung ganun. Kaya after ko maka redeem ng first payment ko, I quit the platform.

Some of the Tsu users that I know of are already here and sa noise. Yung mga Pinoy friends ko na dati kung ka support, we don't do it na sa noise. And no, you don't need a group to get tips. Siguro need mo lang ng more interaction para yung mga connections mo puro legit.

Ako, if ever mawala ang payment sa noise, I don't think aalis ako sa platform. Bet ko pa rin mag stay. Mapost akong tao kasi kaya bet ko dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okidoks ty sa helpful tips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to me from time to time also. And I know that we are not alone. I figure that the site needs to distribute the money among too large a user group.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I'm not worried coz I know things like this happens even with sir Marc's account before. I'll keep making noise until the site is over. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems almost everyone spends sometime in the Z-Zone. Hehe. Here's a tip, just on case. Don't post what most members post about especially during meal times. 😁😁😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I don't. I do, however, post some snack pics once in a while. And thanks for the tip and for the visit. Much appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ! Congrats ! Thank you for this. It makes me motivated to continue the platform... ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, and thank you, too, for reading my post. And I'm glad you find it motivating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes a lot.. your article serves me as a motivation in noise.cash platform.. God bless..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have noise.cash but I didn't pursue it yet, as I focus here but sadly I also didn't get tips yet hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How long have you been using read again? Actually, having both is better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two weeks I think hehe. I don't have any motivators at noise too. Maybe I'll pursue it later on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The usual $0.50 - $1.50???? If I get $0.30 was a good noise

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For some reason, my values reached up to $2. But of course, the $2 doesn't happen every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this happen usually with different member whom i know and they are super cool user too .. but they get back time to time .. YOu will too just keep your normal active time there mate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know I do too. Hehe. But yes, will keep making noise no matter what. I love posting anything and the best platform to do that is noise.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and without us noise cash will be alone haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Thanks by the way for being the first to comment. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago