A Sudden Downfall

Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I'm grieving. Not for someone else but for something - something quite important to me.

Honestly, I don't know how to say this, or should I even have to share this with you all. But for some reason, I feel like this could be a great lesson to share, especially to those who are about to follow in my footsteps. Honestly, it's quite an embarrassing moment for me, but I guess, people make mistakes no matter how much you tried to avoid it. This is the reality of life. We make decisions. We failed. But we stand up again with the valuable lessons we've learned from our past.

And though this may sound so embarrassing and upsetting, what's done is done, and the only thing I can do now is to move forward and take all the additional lessons with me from the previous mistake I made.

So, anyway, it's about trading. Unfortunately, I made the stupidest decision ever. I took the risk. I know it was something too risky, but I still did it. I know the rules, but (unfortunately) I failed to follow it. All because of assumptions. Wrong calculations. Now, I am back to zero. Well, not zero as I deposited $10 again after that incident.

Current wallet

Here's the thing. This morning, (I meant yesterday morning coz it's past midnight now) I woke up quite early and so, I decided to check my phone. The other day, I was too reluctant to trade because the price was too high. Remember the rule? Buy Low, Sell High. So, I didn't do anything after my last successful trade, in which I gained $8.80 because I was too worried that I won't make it.

But, somehow, my instinct told me to trade since BTC was quite stable. Meaning, even if I break the rules, I could still earn, and that's what I did. So, yeah, I did have two successful trades as well till I made the worst move. I saw that the price was still high, and I thought I could still make it. However, it started to fall slowly. It was breathtaking then it hit real low, from -0.10% to -50% to -100%.

I was ready to save it. That's why I asked for your help this morning. I needed to deposit to survive. But when I saw that it started to recover after hours and hours of waiting, I felt relieved. I thought it would be okay. I even reached -0.01%, which means I would still lose a bit like $10 I think, or a little lesser. But my too ambitious or overconfident self thought to keep going instead of just closing the trade. At the back of my head, I was like, I'd rather lose $10 than lose it all. But I chose the other one instead that resulted in a sudden downfall.

I know, I know.. I shouldn't have done that. I should have done the latter but it's all over now. I loss $49.22. Though I only invested $10 for that plus almost $4+ of charge, I'm still feeling devastated because of what happened. I was so close to $50 but with just one click away, I lost everything. I am sad, but I have to move on.

Life must go on. This recent incident is not the end, and I will still keep trading. I lost $49.22, but I will lose everything permanently if I won't keep trying again and again. This incident was just a part of the whole journey. And I also believe that the more you fail, the more you become wiser. Though nobody wants to fail a lot. LOL.

So to those who want to try this trading thingy, be sure that you are ready to win or lose. In life, just because you worked hard for it, doesn't mean you won't experience failure. Remember, failure is part of success. So if you are planning to do your first trade ever, be sure that:

  • You are ready both emotionally and financially

  • You won't cry like a baby if you lose after your first try

  • What you invest is something you can live without

  • You're willing to take the risk

  • You are patient enough to wait

  • You're confident but not overly confident

  • And don't assume things

And don't forget to read my two other articles about my journey: Trading On StormGain and Trading On StormGain (Part 2) as I have shared some stuff that you need to know, especially for beginners like me.

So, yeah, that's what really happened. I lost every penny from the $10 I invested to $10.12 from mining to $29+ profit, but if there's one thing I've learned from this failure, that is to keep moving forward. Past is past, and if I keep blaming myself for this mistake, then I won't be able to get the courage to trade again. Chasing the past won't change anything.

Before I end this article, I'd like to thank everyone who appreciated my last two articles and find them very useful and informative. Thank you. And, of course, to a few people who replied to my short post this morning and offered to help but couldn't: @damelindz and @Eirolfeam2 and to @Telesfor as well. He really offered to lend me some in BCH. Thank you, guys, for that. The fact that I'm a total stranger, but you were eager to help means a lot to me. Salamat.


**All photos are mine.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

13
$ 1.85
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Endroo
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I really want to try that trading too, but I not that confident to try it yet. And I am afraid to take a risk, but well when the time I am ready to take the chance them I will really try this, I saw a lot of post about this trading and it's so amazing that they can earn an amount bcause of it. But I think staking is much safe that this right? Coz you won't lose a money but, It will take time to earn.

You failed today but you learn somethingg from it, and that won't stop you from taking risk again. I hope you get what you lose in your next tradi. Fighting 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg you really lost a huge sum and that's really surprising but then it's happened to me before so i can just say that it's normal, i guess. You're just starting. You'll learn from this soon and hopefully by then you'll know better than to make such mistakes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that was a huge amount.. But as they, try and try until you succeed.. For now, I just need a little pause.. By the way, is it safe now to withdraw our earnings here?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, a pause would be good to reflect on what to do next. Maybe watch more vids about it though. Maybe you'll learn a thing or two. Yes it's safe to withdraw now! It was a long wait to do so XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, buti naman.. And yes, much better to watch videos about trading first while waiting for my next trade.. Salamat sa advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just study it lang XD cuz it's a really long road to trading and i should start reading up on that again soon ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo need ko talaga mag study para mas marami akong ma learn from it.. Laki ng nawala sakin kahit pa sabihin na sa read.cash ko kinuha yung investment ko..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah ;;-;; money is still money and you could still have used it to pay the bills and all but oh well, there's next time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the spirit, never be afraid because you lose now. That's how life goes, we face up and downs. Don't be embarrassed sharing your failure, it's a good way to release your frustration, and by that eventually, you will move on from that.

I would like to ask if the negative eaten your whole capital during the trade that's the time you lose? or you can still recover when the price goes up?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I lost everything.. But I'm okay now, to be honest.. I realized I lost a lot in the past, so this one is nothing much compared to what I've been through in life.. For now, I will just focus on mining and read.cash.. And will also use read.cash to bounce back.. Thanks for your encouraging words.. It means a lot. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mababawi mo yan 😊 and of course try mo pa rin later on pag okay na at naka bawi kana, kase ganon nmn talaga risk lang nang risk basta yung ma afford mo lang e lose kase don tayo mahahasa sa failures natin.. ako ilang beses na rin na scam umabot na 50k+ siguro pero di pa rin ako natatakot sumubok sa mga bagay bagay kase kung may mawawala may darating din naman tiwala lang. Good thing you are okay now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trading is always a risky business. It "looks easy" probably the first few try if you have some assistance but overall you need to learn to speculate and understand how the market goes with the world news, particularly the US news at the moment. It ties pretty closely to how BTC is working and how it will just drop like a stone now that PayPal is in the trading game and you have more whales playing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. It looks easy but it's not.. It's unpredictable, which makes it challenging.. For now, I'll focus on mining first.. But will definitely come back soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the biggest challenge is when to exit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What mining site are you into sis?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

StormGain lang ako and young games na menintion ko dati dito..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am trying to understand your writings as new. I am commenting to everyone. I am trying to understand them. Thank you very much....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thanks for trying. It's hard to understand something when you don't really know what they're talking about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can never tell what the outcome of a thing would be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, indeed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like to try trading but the problem is that I'm afraid of taking risks. Cheer up, you can get it back in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it is quite risky.. You can either earn more or lose everything.. But I will still do it.. Maybe not now, since I have nothing to trade.. But after I reach enough BCH to exchange for BTC. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loosing is a part of it. They say that once you start to trade you should be ready to lose. It's not always a 'win'. I'm sure that you'll get it back once you master and gained enough knowledge about trading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Invest what you can afford to loose eka nga Nila. Risky talaga ang trading and need din talaga ng knowledge. Ako gusto ko Yan itry kaso takot ako dahil risky nga hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo, yun talaga.. Yung kaya mo lang mawala ang dapat iinvest.. Para d masyadong masakit..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheer up bmgc, makakabawi ka din. And i am sorry i wasn't able to help you kahapon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku! Enough na sakin na you wanted to help.. Salamat for that.. And that's life talaga.. Hindi lahat ng oras, nasa sayo ang tadhana. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing na inaccept mo sya positively. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Madali ako maka move on.. Mas matindi pa nangyari sakin dati kaya eto, parang kunting kirot lang to sakin.. Masakit mawalan ng pera lalo na dahil pinaghirapan mo yun.. Pero kung d ka mag momove on, walang mangyayari sayo.. Kaya saglit lang ako nasasad pag pera pinag uusapan.. Depende cgro kung gano kalaki ang nawala.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is interesting I appreciate reading your articles I get to learn a lot from it thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And thanks for appreciating my post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago