Trading On StormGain

Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

StormGain is an app that makes cryptocurrency exchange simple, fast, and accessible to everyone. You can read more about this app here.

Download the app here.

I've been using this app for quite some time now when a friend of mine recommended this to me. After my first investment of $10 (plus a fee), I immediately tried its trading feature; however, it didn't go well as anticipated. I was quite upset, so I made a promise to only trade again once I've already gained enough knowledge in trading.

Luckily, this app has a Demo account that lets you trade without actually investing anything. It allows you to do pretend trading to give you an idea of how things work. I tried it many times and learned so many things from it. But I did not trade right away coz the money that I first invested (from $10 down to $6) wasn't enough for trading yet. I also had to wait for my earnings from mining coz that's the only way I could trade again. (coz I have no intention of investing again)

After a month of mining, I finally reached $10. 12. Initially, I wanted to withdraw it, but it was under Tether and not Bitcoin, so I got confused about how to send it to my coinsph or coinbase wallet. And then last night, I decided to try the trading again. I was reluctant at first, but at the same time, excited. And guess what? For the first time, I gained a profit finally! In just less than 24 hours, I already gained $10.34 after 8 successful tradings.

Now, I'm going to share with you my trading journey. I know I'm not in the right position to write an article about this, but I thought it would be great to share your little knowledge with people (expert or not), and let's wait for what they have to say about it. But if you are new to trading and been planning to try it yourself, then this could be useful for you. (I hope)

Since I'm using StormGain, then let's focus on this app first. You can either invest $10 or mine first, but I suggest you do the latter. While waiting, you can also try the Demo account and learn how trading works. Assuming you have already earned $10 from it, and you are ready to trade, then go to TRADING and choose BTCUSDT.

Here are the things you need to know:

Graph

When you click the BTCUSDT, you'll see a graph and a lot of numbers. I honestly don't bother the other numbers on that page, but I make sure to focus on the graph and the current value of the BTC.

In the upper section, you'll see the current value, and the highest and lowest value of BTC for the past 24 hours. Those are, for me, the most important stuff that you need to learn. They are essential as they help you determine whether it's time to buy or sell.

When to buy?

In my strategy (correct me if I'm wrong), I only buy when the value reaches the lowest current value of BTC. As I write this, the current value of BTC is around $15,896.08 with the highest at $16,357.83 and the lowest is $15, 752.66 for the past 24 hours. Buy at the lowest value because when you do, once the value is going up again, there's a possibility that you could earn a lot. By the way, my highest profit so far is +1.7279 USDT.

When to sell?

Let's say you buy at $15, 752.66, and you're wondering when to sell it. You can sell it as long as you gain profit, or you see that the numbers turn into green. Red, by the way, is an indication that you're losing.

There are instances that you see that you start losing (for example, the value is -5.6004 USDT), DON'T GET PANIC! Just wait till it bounces back again, and you'll start seeing a profit.

What's the most important thing in trading?

After my first failure, I made sure that when I have an active trade, I ALWAYS keep an eye on it. Meaning, don't take things for granted, especially when it comes to the graph. So when things go on your terms, you could easily hit the sell button and gain profits from it. If you don't, chances are, you could have missed the highest potential profit you could get on that trade.

In my first attempt before, I did not check the graph at all. I hit the buy button, then sleep. I checked on it the next morning, noticed a few buttons, such as Take Profit and Stop Loss buttons, and then decided to turn them on. After a few minutes, I got notified that I lost on my first attempt, and left me $6+.

I could have earned if only I monitored the graph, and if only I did not activate the Stop Loss.

What to avoid?

Don't turn on the Stop Loss button. When you do, once your trading starts to lose, it will automatically end your trade, and that's it. You lose! However, if you don't use it, and your trading starts to lose, you can just wait for some time as it will eventually start to gain. You'll just have to be more patient about it.

This afternoon, my 7th trading took me an hour or so to finally gain a profit. It was really low, but I just waited. In the end, I gained +1.6987 USDT. If by any chance, I activated the Stop Loss feature, I could have lost a lot up to -$5. So, don't activate it.

You can, however, activate the Take Profit, but for me, it's quite useless. Unless you trade and you didn't monitor the graph, then perhaps you could turn it on. But then again, YOU REALLY NEED TO MONITOR THE GRAPH AT ALL TIMES WHEN AN ACTIVE TRADE IS ON.

Is trading risky?

Yes. Risky in the sense that if you try it without the proper knowledge, you could lose everything. So when you trade, especially invest, make sure that you are ready to lose anything.

Again, when you trade, always keep an eye on the graph. And don't be too ambitious like, "Nah, I'm not going to sell it yet coz I want to earn more"; when you do, you might miss the opportunity of getting the possible highest profit on that trade and end up settling for less.

Update: I'm not sure about the fees, but here is something I noticed in every trading I make. My last trading reached at +2 plus, but upon checking my wallet, it was only +1.6004.

The minimum cash out for USDT is $50 with fixed withdrawal fee of $5 commission, plus .01% extra charge.

©StormGain
©StormGain

Again, I'm just a beginner, so if you think there's something else that I need to know, please let me know. And if you have an article that you think I should read first, I'd be happy to read it. Please do provide the link, though, so I can easily find them.

Download the app here.


**All photos are mine, except for the last two screenshots.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

42
$ 5.66
$ 5.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @AA-Admiral
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hello po! Ask ko lang kung may minimum amount kapag magexchange or swap into another crypto/fiat currency. Also, do you have a telegram account? Please guide me in trading I want to learn it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Member din ako sa gc sa telegram.. And yes, me minimum.. Check mo to.. https://stormgain.com/fees-and-limits

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano po name mo sa telegram? Sige po thankyou sa link❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pm kita sa telegram ha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay poo hintayin ko po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just in the morning I decided to start learning about trading and I've already got so much information from your article and a good app to do that I guess 🥺🖤 thank you so much for sharing your short time experience with us .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my article.. Try that app as it allows you to mine and use it to trade.. Plus, a demo that helps you experience trading without investing money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i remember really failing hard when i tried demo trading in Forex a few months ago, it's quite hard i tell you.

when you lose money (even demo) is called getting BURNED🔥😅.

and losing has another nickname in the trading world.

it's called LESSONS📑 and i agree, those are lessons you don't forget, let's say i burned🔥 about 90$ worth of sign up bonus cash, even though it wasn't my money to start with, if i didn't lose that cash and made a profit, that would be very lucky💸.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

$90 was a lot.. And yes, if you didn't lose, you could have use it invest for more.. But things happened for a reason.. But you can still try it again.. But not in Forex though but in crypto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's true, but basically the sign up bonus was 30$ per account, so 1st i used my ID for verification,🃏 then when i lost it all, i made new accounts with my mother and father's ID's.

so I lost all the bonus money, but i gained a lot of lessons. 😅📚.

that's valuable as long as you find and absorb the lesson👍 also it's true that I believe everything happens for a reason.😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, lessons are more priceless than money.. I also learned my lesson when I first tried the trading last October.. I failed.. But after that, I learned that in trading, if you want to be a successful trade, be sure to keep an eye on it.. And if you want to gain more, try to be a little ambitious as well.. And be patient too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

crypto is super volatile, but in forex trading there is what you call day traders glued to the screen, and long swing traders, which predict a price that will take profit after a few months. 💸

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I can see in the comments it's very risky espescially for those who doesn't know a single thing about it 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is. That's the reason why failed on my first attempt. But there's a demo that beginners can use to try it on without investing anything yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes but I won't dare to try it I am so dumb about it 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. Don't say that.. I was dumb, too, but I still managed to trade.. You just need to learn the basic and try the demo.. You'll be good enough to trade in no time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks but here is the fear that I am going to lose

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, well, there's always a right time for everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and I am hoping for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the highest profit i got from trading was 50$ but that wasn't based on crypto but just for gold. Didn't dare trade again because it was pretty hard to withdraw the funds before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

woah, the 30$ in forex from the broker i signed up on, i managed to get burned hard by gold haha. gold is scary for day trading if you don't know what you're doing 💸😱.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't go for a broker XD i mostly just went with self learning through this trading app then tried to deposit once j thought i knew enough

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what trading app was that? technically all apps are broker managed, if it's forex not crypto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used iqoption before and it wasn't that bad an app, lucky there was already paymaya and they had a mastercard option so i used that to withdraw my funds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, if i remember right IQOption is like a premium broker in the industry (i think 🤔 not sure lol) it has high(?) fees from what i remember from talking to people who are in forex a few months ago.😅

anyway, it's a good thing you managed to earn enough to withdraw a profit👍💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh definitely high fees but what i liked there was that they sent you ebooks and guides you could go through to learn about how to trade.i hate the kyc though because you already know you're gonna pay a lot of extra just to withdraw. Which is true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well the free ebooks and guides are part of the marketing anyway.

people would just badmouth them if they went in blindly🙈 and lost money. It's to make sure you don't blame them for anything lols 😆

also KYC is almost always needed regarding fiat, cuz scams.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh yeah, but in the end, j do think their system basically cheats because once you get something good, it all comes tumbling down until your balance goes zero.

But the kyc is another thing that makes trading harder ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nah, the ForEx and stock market is dependet on human belief after all 😀

why is KYC hard? most KYC just needs govm't issued ID right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that's quite a lot in my opinion. So far, I have $20 so hopefully, I can make it to 50 or even more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've been making a lot already now though and i do think it's easier to trade now than before so it would be timely to try again one of these days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very pantastic article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for writing this one I was actually eager to learn how to trade, maybe I will try the demo first 😊 Best of luck to your trading journey and more profit to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Good luck with your demo. And don't forget to mine. Best of luck to us. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very pantastic article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have stormgain too but neve tried trading there... Am only claiming the free btc 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How long have you been using this app? Yeah, I'm on my second batch of mining.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not so long.. Just this month... Did you deposit any amount there or you just used the free btc from mining?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did deposit $10 plus the service fee, which cost me 684 pesos. Lol. It was an epic fail, but I kept the remaining $6 and glad that after over a month, it's $10 again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still need more practice.. I need to do the free demo first before engaging to trading..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw.. Yes, you should..it's not safe to trade when you're not ready yet.. Although I thought you were already an expert in trading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah.. Am still new in this field 😅🤣 never tried trading.. Just the normal swapping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@EyByoung wanna try the demo i have told you? Here are some tips..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I am interested thanks for tagging me hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t have any idea about trading. Simply If I invest 10$ for a night, how many would I get from it? Is their any risk to loosing money?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is a big risk if you have no idea what you're doing.. And your earnings depend on the value of BTC as you cannot buy right away if it's too high.. You need to wait for the right moment, or else you won't gain much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owh I see, then It's quite risky

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aren't you in loss because of the fee of btc?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really.. Every time I trade, my capital is still intact.. But I did notice something though.. Like for instance, I closed the trade at +2. something. But when I checked my wallet, it's only +1.6004.

@Telesfor, please read this. This might be the answer to your question earlier regarding the fees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as you trade there are no problems with fees because the BTC does not move. No transactions are made. The BTC is located at the exchange address and practically belongs to the exchange (it is fictitiously booked on your account). Only when you pay out BTC to another wallet will a transaction be made and this will cost. It can cost $10 or $20 dollars. You have to go to the Exchange website or ask how much it costs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg, that's a lot. Anyway, thanks for the info. Glad I didn't touch my BTC yet. I was even planning to move my BTC to coinsph so I could convert it to peso. 😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be sure to check the fees before you transfer. It will probably be cheaper to exchange your BTC for BCH and then transfer BCH to coins.ph BTC fee is usually very high.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg, thank you so much for this.. Will surely do.. I always transfer my btc as btc and never exchange it to bch first before sending it to another wallet.. Super thank you. 😊🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the reason why I no longer use BTC. Look at the fees. These are just network fees, the Exchange will probably charge something extra.

https://member.cash/p/6231b64637

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. By the way, what app do you use in trading?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not a trader. Sometimes I use sideshift.ai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May I know what is that about? Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awesome article for beginners! there is a great book by tony robbins called unshakable. talks about trading like this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmm, looks like I'll have to check out that book if it's good 😅.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating.. I'm glad you find it useful for beginners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how work trading, will you help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll just have to download the app first. Scroll up, please, and click the link.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What are the fees for transferring BTC, USDT or BCH to another wallet, such as coins.ph? What version of USDT is traded there? Is this the ERC20 version?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly haven't tried transferring my BTC to my coinsph yet. And sorry, I have no idea about the version. Sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fees are often very high. More than $10. Do you need KYC for StormGain?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my.. I'm really sorry, @Telesfor, but I have no idea what KYC is.. I'm afraid I can't answer your questions. Sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

KYC mean know you customer. I want to know if you must give your personality data like name or telephone number to register.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thank you for that.. Anyway, they only need your email and phone number.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I won't use that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of the KYC?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this - I've done some forex trading in the past but not really crypto as yet. I agree with you about take loss (stop loss): it is there to minimise risk but you do have to be careful with how you use it at the same time. I actually got as far as downloading the StormGain app but not doing anything with it so you have given me incentive to try it out!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for correcting me.. Stop loss and not take loss.. Lol.. And try this app coz you can earn up to $14 in 30 days through mining every 4 hour.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hohoho, 😅, i have also fiddled around with Forex trading, using the sign up bonus.

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/trading-on-stormgain-d784e573#comment-4442ec3a

but, since then, i haven't tried again, i lack education on forex thats why i haven't the courage to invest actual money in there.

but speaking of forex, the long-shot traders betting on gold💰 to rise, wouldve made huge profits by now if they placed orders 4 months ago. yes?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Nice trade. And thank you for the tips you gave. I have been into the crypto world for more than 3 years now and I still don't fully understand the basics of trading. Maybe because I just trade when I sell coins. 😂 I'm starting to day-trade again, but just like you said, you need to keep an eye when you have an active trade, which I couldn't. Cheers to more profits for you po. 🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating. Kinda love this trading thingy. The fact that you can earn by staring at your phone for a few minutes is something I should have done for a long time. Lol. I've been using coinbase before and the only trading I did was deposit a small amount in my btc and every profit I get, I just convert it into peso. Not sure if that counts as trading, though. 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago