A Public Apology To The Filipino Writers Community

63 145
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Community

This article will serve as my public apology for everyone I have offended in regards to my recent article that I already unpublished after 6 hours since it was posted.

I did not read all of the comments since I was asleep 2 hours after I published it. However, I saw a few comments from my notification that made me change my mind.

That article, by the way, was to apologize as an author, not as a whole group. I felt like I had to apologize for not being good enough, for posting nonsense, and so on.

The article was also incomplete, and I only realized the missing part after talking to a friend but decided not to edit it anyway. Well, as I've said, the damage has been done and so, I can't undo it anymore.

My previous article is probably a big turn-off to many of my fellow Filipinos for apologizing for something that I should never do in the first place. Now, I feel like I owe big time to the entire Filipino Writers Community, especially to my Club1BCH Fam, and so I hope you'll forgive me for posting that.

I know posting such would neither end the issue nor have him apologize for saying harsh words towards us. Yet, I still posted it without thinking about the possible effects or how you guys would feel about it.

So from the bottom of my heart, SORRY.

Sorry for saying sorry.

Sorry for apologizing when he's the one who should apologize for offending us. For calling us something he's not supposed to say.

Sorry for writing an article that only causes another unnecessary result, which might also affect the friendship between us. I feel like I don't deserve the community anymore.

Sorry for saying sorry again. I know some of you might think, "that's the result of writing an article without thinking or publishing without thinking."

Sorry for writing that article and did not write this instead:

To you.

Sorry but not sorry if most of us don't write the way you do. It's not like it's mandatory here to write like a pro or that our English should be 100% grammatical-error-free. As long as it's readable enough, then this shouldn't be an issue.

Sorry but not sorry if some of us write TagLish (Tagalog-English) and not pure English. Well, the admin already said that we are free to write in our dialect. So why making this an issue? It is not our fault that some of you only speak one language while most of us are bilingual.

Sorry but not sorry if you think our articles are not good enough. Again, the admin didn't require us to write something award-winning kind of article. As long as it's original and publish here first, then we're good.

Sorry but not sorry if you think writing about our day-to-day life experience or sharing about the recipe on how to make a pancake is considered a low-quality article to you. Again, each one of us is free to write whatever topic we want as long as it's not against the rules. So this shouldn't be an issue in the first place.

Sorry but not sorry for calling our friends sis/bro. I didn't know addressing a friend like this could be an issue. Just to give you an idea, in my poor country, Philippines, we do respect people, whether they're a relative or a total stranger. We don't care if they're the poorest of the poor, we still call them ate (older sister) or kuya (older brother).

Since this is a virtual world and for some reason, we believe that everyone is equal, so regardless of age, nationality, or religion, we like addressing them that way. Some of us don't use the sis/bro, others would go for madam/boss, depending on the level of friendship they have.

In my case, as explained in my deleted post, I like sis because that is how most of the Pakistani, Hindi friends like to address, so in return, I also applied that term even if I used to hate it.

Sorry but not sorry if we support our own kind. We are like a big family, regardless if you're new or not, as long as you follow the rules, then we'd gladly welcome you on our side. And no, we definitely don't promote that "support me, support you back" if that's what's on your mind. That kind of support is too stressful, so we just do it genuinely. I personally hate that kind of support too.

Sorry but not sorry if some of us liked that post. You know what I mean so no need to elaborate on this part. Some of us just might have liked the article simply because we liked how he tried to explain his side without being arrogant.

Sorry but not sorry if we accidentally liked articles that could have been marked as plagiarized. It's not our fault that the plagiarism detector was outdated and couldn't detect better. It's not like we have plenty of time to check each article before reading, commenting, upvoting them. Besides, seeing people publishing out-of-this-world articles is not new to us. Anyone can be anything in the world of writing. The fact that it has EXC on it, then that's enough reason for us to believe that the article is 100% plagiarism-free.

Sorry but not sorry but I feel like you also owe us a Public Apology. First off, you generalize us all as what? Spammers? Cheaters? Plagiarists? First and foremost, we won't survive here if we were any of those. Yes, there are many spammers from my country, but that didn't make us all spammers.

Many of us are trying to provide good quality content every single day. Yes, not as good as yours but definitely not the worst either. We work hard to be on this level now. We never cheat. Does upvoting a Filipino writer because we enjoy his/her article consider cheating to you? I don't think so.

The way you described us is an insult and against the rules by the way. I wanted to include a few screenshots of your harsh words but nah. I prefer not to, but I'm glad I have a screenshot to prove to you that what you did to us is against the rules.

You are known for being strict when it comes to plagiarism, and we applaud you for that. You did an excellent job there, but you could have just done it a nice way. You are a pro, and you could just guide these people in a better approach to be on the same path as you do.

Unfortunately, this is not what I wrote and my approached was different. This is why I feel the need to do a public apology to my fellow Filipino people for writing a different one, and I am so SORRY for that.

Closing thoughts

I don't know if you can still forgive me but if not, I'll just serve this as a lesson to think better before publishing anything.

Again, to the entire Filipino Writers Community, Sorry.


34
$ 9.92
$ 7.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.25 from @eommaZel
+ 14
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Community

Comments

I failed to see that that is why I can't relate but I love the sorry not sorry part because you are humble enough to admit your mistake but still you talk about the treatments that have offended you. If I know that person specifically and see that post, I will feel bad too. I still go to the free right. I am not sure of my graar but I know I do not plagiarise it is my experience and thoughts I am sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly. He's spreading hate and starting a fight online. Lol. He could say it in a better way but nooo. I think he is from another writing site that's why he's like that.

Actually may nakikita akong mga iba, pino-post muna sa website nila bago i-post dito sa read.cash pero ina-upvote pa rin ng malaki ng random rewarder. O di wow di ba? Haha. Who are others to say na bawal ang ganito o ganon when yung random tipper thinks otherwise. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform is for everybody and all of us should be treated equally regardless how good or bad our articles are. I have seen professional content creators and everyday bloggers. As long as the post is unique that should not be an issue.

I have no problem with calling each other bro/sis. I have become a kuya to one of our fam members. I think it is a nice touch. I missed that deleted article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! This platform is not just for pros but also for the aspiring writers, which means no one should bash others just because some don't pass on their standards. Besides, there's always an option to ignore others without saying harsh words.

And I'm glad to hear you don't mind being addressed as Kuya. Most of our new fam members are in their early 20s so it really feels awkward for them to call you by your name. Hehe. And I'm glad you missed the deleted one. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I noticed that you are all so young and ambicious. I am over 40 nearly mid 40. Imagine if you keep doing what you are doing. When you reach my age you will be millionaires. Hopefully a lot sooner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I thought you were just in your late 30s. And yay, I love that. Future millionaires. How I wish. It would be great if that would happen a lot sooner.

That's why it's really nice to keep writing here while the opportunity is still available for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I was 30 again. Lol Even 20. Anyways. I am glad you stayed and did not give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. At least, you've reached this far. Hehe. And glad I didn't. I wouldn't be enjoying this moment if I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes let's enjoy another 40 or 50 years. Even hit the magical 100 years. Lol. It has been good so far with ups and downs like everything else. Enjoy every moment in your life and here on read cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just read this and I can feel every words sis. We are free to express our feelings as long as it's not against any rules or anyone. Dto tlga nila makikita how Filipino handle a certain situation. Yung tipong kahit iba may kasalanan, ready tayo magpakumbaba at intindihin sla. Hayaan mo sis, alam kong alam ni Simon na wala tayong kasalanan. Kung meron man know he will do ways to let us know

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Iba tayo mag handle ng issue. Di tayo gaya ng ibang tao na akala mo naman inano natin siya at pati 2-day old user nadamay sa pagblocked niya. Pero tuloy pa rin ang ligaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino po kaya yun? Para alam iwasan, hehehe. Actually, nabasa ko yung post nyo kahapon. Di rin ako aware sa mga nangyayari. Hehe. Bigla tuloy ako natakot na magpost ulit. Feeling ko kasi mediocre writer lang ako. Nagpopost din ako sa ibang website. I know centralized ang platform na ito. Pero wag dapat astang admin kung di naman admin. Yes, educate dapat hindi pagmamagaling. Dyusko, daig pa ang mga nasa Hive, which is understandable kasi decentralized doon. Hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dapat dito mo muna ipost bago mo ipost sa ibang sites. Wag yung sa iba tas pang option mo lang dito. Wag ka matakot mag post basta kung hindi ka naman against the rules so there's no reason to be afraid of. Carry on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatakot ako sa mga nagmamagaling eh. Hehehe. Actually, naging option ko lang talaga dito. Yung kung gusto ko lang. Kasi baka wala din eh. Nagjoin ako 8 months ago pa ata. Ngayon lang nagpost nung sinuggest ni ate @Bloghound and @leeart. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gooooo, iyan!!! check mo pala messenger mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not that active dito sa read.cash pero i read the contoversial articles of both of them, and now i've read yours. Me as a 'not-writer', natatakot na tuloy ako to publish my own article kasi d naman ako magaling. Isa pa, the way he describe us Filipinos is just so discriminating. Tama ka po, if you're someone who is a "pro", you know better how to handled it in a nice way, generalizing us all is like, wow! Tsk. Lalo pang nagpa triggered kasi ung article na un may upvote. What if walang upvote amount un,.? The system in the first place is at fault. It's an AI afterall, and meron talagang flaws lalo na kasi randomly ang upvote nya. Damages has been done. Sana maayos pa ang isyu na to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku. Wag ka matakot. Basta kung alam mong original yang article mo, paki nila kung hindi kasing level yung article mo sa kanila. Hindi tayo ang mag aadjust as long as sayo yan galing.

Yun nga din. Ang lakas maka discriminate. Pero yaan mo na. Ganun siya e. Prove natin na iba tayo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako nga nun nangyari un pang dalawang araw pa lng na naging active ako dito at nakasulat na ako nun ng dalawang article ata pero taka ako bakit napasama ako sa na block, un pala halos lahat ng Pinoy ata nakaka demoralize din pero tuloy ko lng ang aking nasimulan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pati ikaw? Hahaha. See how kitid his utak is. Pero okay lang yan, sis. Tuloy lang tayo. Dami pang tao dito so hindi siya kawalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all humans, were not perfect and nobody's perfect. At least if we made a mistake we should know how to correct in a nice way that isn't offending at the same time if we knew someone isn't following what's in the rule then correct them as well but not in an offensive way too.

Oks lang yan sis, don't feel bad kasi tao tao lang naman tayo, diba?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Yun talaga dapat. Educate not discriminate. Pero alam mo naman yung iba kung maka educate, parang wala ng second chance sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, kasi feeling naman nila perfect sila ehhh kaya ganun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sila na ang magaling. Hehe. Pero ang importante, wala tayong paki sa kanila at di tayo nag rerely sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sis, paki nga sa kanila ehhh we had our own ways to earn, andito tayo kasi kahit papaano kumita tayo kahit mostly blogging lang ginagawa natin rito at least wala tayong tinatapakan na tao 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! Ang boring din naman kasi kung lahat ng topic same. Hehe. Mas bet ko talaga mag blog kesa mag spend ng time sa internet kakahanap ng topic at kaka rephrase. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama talaga sis, so boring pag ganun, kaya pag nag blog lang tayo hindi tayo nahihirapan kasi experience natin at sure pang hindi ma plagiarized hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are imperfect creature

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Thank you though for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to intervene if ever there are some unresolved issues pa rin po existing around which we know by far but all I wanted to say is the fact that I am proud because you've been strong with your point and I commend you for doing the right thing: to humbly commit on the past mistakes, embrace and ask for forgiveness. Personally, the main ambition of the platform is to spread knowledge, entertainment, and BCH to the public. Yes, we cannot please anyone nor we can be perfect in the way we write.

It's okay to feel sentiments as such but at the end of the day, do not be sorry for being you. I truly believe that this platform encourages and seeks its users to just be them. May we learn from it, laban lang!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The mistake I made is that I apologize for something that I shouldn't, which others think wasn't necessary. That's the only thing I did, which I realized that they're right.

But what's done cannot be undone, and I'm fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And this is better compare sa previous article mo.. Nakakababa kasi yun.. Mas lalo lang tayo mamaliitin.. Both sides committed mistakes.. Nag apology na yung isa pro matigas ang isa kc nga sobrang galing nya..well hndi ata pinalaki ng tama unlike satn na marunong magpakumbaba..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sabi ko naman sayo, walang kaibigan yun.. Limited lang. Pasalamat lang talaga siya nauna niya tayong i blocked. Kasi kung hindi, yung subscribers niya lagapak. At pati yung article niya, reported. Pero last post na to and sensya ka na sa previous article ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to say sorry.. Basta alam natn wala tyo kasalanan. D kelangan mag sorry..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you are firm in saying sorry but not sorry sis. parang naiimagine ko how you say it. hehe I just hope that the admin won't be one-sided 'coz I believe he violated the rule though not sure if someone reported it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana lang. Ang pag asa is yung mga d ma detected ang nationality. Pero move on na lang tayo. Siya ang nawalan at hindi tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha there's no need to apologize, let's just continue what we do and what we write as long as we don't plagiarized. Masyado lang kasi talaga over yung ibang tao kala mo nmn sya na may ari nang site 😂😂🥴

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Saka na tayo mag iiba ng genre pag di Simon na mismo mag react. Move on na ako. Salamat, eyb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag niyo na lang po pansinin, nakakapangit po yan hehe. Pabayaan niyo na yon hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay na. Hehe. Hindi naman ako mabagal mag move on.. Hehehe. Ano lang to, need ko lang irelease yung nasa utak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka naman kailngan mag sorry madam eh. NAIINTINDIHAN ko ang nilalaman ng pag labas mo ng saloobin. Go ling sa life ok lng yan. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay na ako. I just felt like I had to say sorry, but I'm all good now. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman. Ok na ikaw. Wag mo na alalahanin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na ako. Hindi ko siya love life na pag aaksayahan ko ng 1 week kaka emote. Hehehe. Basahin mo latest article ko baka malay mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. I read your articles and I think no wrong about it. But then, just don't feel so bad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm feeling good now. Thank you so much for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po yun ma'am.. Ganun talaga sa buhay.. You just express lang naman sa sarili mong opinyon din.. hihi.. 🤗❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama. Anyway, okay na ako. I woke up with a dry cough, which means mas eto ang dapat kong ika worry. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman..Hayys..😌😌😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuloy lang ang buhay . Basta ako magsusulat kung saan ako komportable. Dinaman yun against the rules

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Cheers! Ako din. Me option naman tayo na di basahin ang Articles na di natin bet. So walang issue kahit ano pa isulat ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Don't say sorry ate. Sinabi mo lang naman yung gusto mong sabihin e. Malaya tayong ibigay yung opinion yung mga bagay na nasa isip natin na gusto nating sabihin. 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat. Don't worry, okay na ako. And tama ka naman. We are free to express our thoughts basta Alam natin yung limitations, so nothing to apologize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's just keep writing and continue doing what we are doing.

I haven't come across someone yet who is publishing copied contents, as far as I know, at least from the Filipino community. HOWEVER, if there are those who do, PLEASE STOP. Be original and if you had to post contents/photos not yours, add your source, add your reference.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's one. Not exactly copied but paraphrased from his own content, which he posted on other platforms for work purposes.

I guess the best thing to do is to make sure you triple check it using 3 different plagiarism detector. Anyway, thanks much, Lee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anong meron, sis? Di ako updated. Sorry!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakikisorry lang ng di dapat. Kasi naman yung nasa utak ko at heart ko di mag sync in. Dapat pala talaga sorry but not sorry yun. Putcha. Kakasulat ng Article sa past midnight, di na alam anong tama at mali. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakita ko na yung nag aastang pulis pulisan, dito sis. Ehem "sis" . never pa ako ngcommen jan at nadamay pa ang buong pilipinas lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha..san kb kasi nagpupunta 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha kumakain ata ako pizza that time, sis. sorna. pati pala ako, kasama sa block list lol matinde!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not read what was the article all about but, atleast you accept your fault, no one is perfect, and as i read this article i know that you are really sorry from the bottom of your heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The article was about me apologizing for something that I shouldn't. Others didn't like that idea as they felt like we accepted someone's feedback when that person should be the one apologizing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago