September to remember

22 48
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

This is not a record of my earnings but rather a summary of my September. We are now ending the 3rd quarter of the year and tomorrow will be my birthday month. Hooray! How was your September? I hope that you guys had a memorable September to remember. If I were to make another recap of my month, I must say that this month is better than how it was the past couple of months.

In my August recap, I have said that we ended the month with my mom having shingles. The blisters had subside a week after it started and thankfully that it was not as many as how it was with my dad. He had a lot of blisters from his left jawline to his left ear, to his left neck up to his left nape. With my mom it was a little on her right breast and a few on her right mid back. Although the pain is still there as it is targeting her nerves. The pain is on and off that is tolerable unlike the onset of her shingles where the pain was really unbearable.

It was also this September that I have started to do light exercises. As much as I wanted to do planking, I still felt a little pain on the part where I was operated. I was happy that I was still able to do 1 minute planking. I also stopped eating rice and a little on bread. I have done it many times before and I know I can do it again. I stock up more on fruits and vegetables. But soon I would want to really have a strict diet. That no salt, no sugar, no rice, no bread diet. I want to go back to boiled chicken breast and steamed vegetables.

The reason why I decided to start with my diet again was because my mom and I are challenging ourselves. 100 days of healthy eating although she ate a few cups of rice the past few days. LOL. I also needed to lose weight because of my monthly visits. I have mentioned before in my article that I do not have PCOS (polycystic ovary syndrome) or a thyroid problem. The third guess of our neighbor in front of us who is an obstetrician gynecologist was my sudden increase in weight. She did prescribed me some pills for 6 months that I started the start of this year however, I did not had that visit from August to September.

I remember @MissJo's unusual article before. She also does not have that regular monthly visit. She also thought that she was already menopausal. I laughed at that part because I can very much relate to that. LOL. I even told my friend, A, about it. And she said that I was still young to be menopausal. This has been a problem for me since 3 years ago. Yes, it was already that long and it was only this year that I started with my medication. I am going to start with a different pill this October that I do not know until when I would be taking it but I am hoping that I would have that regular visits soon.

Remember my product review on Celeteque? My acne actually have worsened now but I am not puting the blame on the product itself because it has been 2 months that I did not had my monthly visit or maybe it is also a side effect of the pill that I took. Whatever the culprit was, I know it was either because of the product, my hormonal problems and the pills that I took. I stopped using Celeteque and shifted to Innisfree. I was ok with Innisfree before but I also had reaction after few washes that I opted to use a kojic soap. Again, it was still the same so yesterday when I went to the supermarket, I bought Pond's facial wash which was what I have been using before I started experimenting with different products. Now I am positive that most influencers are just promoting products for the sake of getting paid.

A lot of acne right? I feel like I am a teenager having these pimples. It's really a lot plus they are too big. Honestly, this is stressing me out already since it has been a long time that I have experienced a breakout. I cannot help but to feel so conscious about it. I feel like a teenager because of all these. It's such a disaster!

Another reason why I would remember September 2021 was that my cousin in South was tested poitive for COVID19. He is working at a dialysis department in one private hospital and he might have contracted it there. He first manifested colds then cough. It took awhile before he isolated himself because his parents was still in denial. Then his wife also caught the virus making a total panic inside the house since there are 9 adult people where 5 of them are seniors, 2 toddlers and 1 three month old baby living there. After the wife started to have colds, she immediately had herself tested then her baby had fever that lasted for a day or 2. Poor baby. As per my aunt, she was crying during those days and we were just glad when the fever was already gone.

After a few days knowing about our relatives in South, we were also informed that my cousin in Zamboanga had also caught the virus. Good thing that her senior parents were negative. We cannot really underestimate this virus. We were all worried for our relatives eventhough we know that all of them are vaccinated. It is not only expensive to get sick during these days but it is also hard to be quarantined for 2 weeks. What's even more frustrating is if they would bring you to a facility center. I know I have read an article here before where she narrated her horrible experience on a facility center and I just forgot who it was.

As we enter the 4th quarter of the year, I hope that it will be filled with a lot of good news not just for me nor my family but also for you and everyone around the world. I hope and pray that there would be a decrease on the COVID cases until there would be no more corona virus left in the world. I also hope that we can now enjoy a lot of green in the coming days. But I really do not know about it since I started my crypto journey only late last year that made our Christmas even greener.

With regards to reading articles, I am also proud to say that for September, I was able to read around 293 articles. Hooray. I also got 3 new sponsors for this month. Thank you @BreadChamp, @King_Gozie and @aj_u2. And I also want to thank all of you who have continued to support me, who until now is still reading and commenting on my articles and who have renewed their sponsorships. You guys know who you are and I would never get tired of thanking each and every single one of you.

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

Lastly, I treated my family and our helper this afternoon with a snack. It's one of my favorite food, Jamaican patty. I was actually craving for a burger after I have made a noisy post of the hamburger that I got few months ago when I treated my mom and our helper. But I decided to order a Jamaican pattie because it was a little affordable than a hamburger plus my dad is not a fan of it. Not only that, I had a discount from Grab when I ordered it. Less than Php500 (around $10) for our snack. Not bad. It is not all the time that I get to treat them but I am happy that my dad enjoyed it and my mom as well since it was also her favorite. A good way to end my September don't you think? So just like what the band Green Day had said on their song, wake me up when September ends. Hope to hear from you all tomorrow. Don't forget to hit the like button. LOL.

P.S. lead image is the photo of the Jamaican pattie.

11
$ 4.64
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

My pimples never leave me alone 😅.. but nakakastress naman po talaga pag nalaman mo na mga kamag anak mo is nagpositive sa covid......I hope everything is okay napo..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Jher0122. So far last balita namin malakas na daw kakain yung isang pinsan ko. Yun nga lamg on and off daw panlasa. Yung asawa niya meron pa din daw sipon. Yung pinsan ko naman sa Zamboanga, wala pa ako balita. Pero thank God na hindi nahawa yung parents niya na senior since sa isang house sila. Kailangan talaga isolate agad lalo kapag nagkasymptoms. Ang mahirap na lamg talaga yung asymptomatic.

Hahaha. Why does our pimple always like to stick with us? Dinaig pa ang relationship ng ibang couples. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know po na nasa ok na galagayan napo sila ..buti naagapan po..para dina lumalala pa.. hahaha..oo nga po ..kulang nalang magsalita sila at sabihin na " ako na kaforever mo "

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every month gives us something to be reminded of. Same here, having irregular menstruation but due to PCOS, and has been suffering for more than 4 years already.., tried to loose weight and took pills, but was not able to maintain it and did haven't returned to the OB 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sad to hear about your PCOS. I think almost half of the girls nowadays are suffering from PCOS. I saw a lot of vloggers last year who shared about it on their vlogs. I even had a friend who had PCOS and she did had a lot of treatments and her final option was to have an IVF for her to concieve as they really want to have a baby. Thank God that their prayers have been heard. They already have a 1yr old now. Not sure how many times she went through IVF. Even my sister-in-law also have PCOS. But she was able to conceive once. Then she had 3 miscarriages after. But both people are not overweight. I think they weight around 50-60kg and they did not had any acne problems. I was told before that being overweight and acne problems are just some of the effect of a person with PCOS.

I pray that we will be able to have our regular monthly visits soon. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hormonal problems.., haayy..,

Also praying for that po.., and trying my best also to continue with the treatment..,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's already October and I hope we have a good start to this month. About the acne, I feel you I've been there but don't worry it will leave you :) I also treated my sisters using my earnings here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good job. 😊 It's really nice that we get to treat our family from the earnings that we received. Just like what they say, always share your blessings eith other people. I seldom treat my family. I only do if I have extra or after I have paid my debts.

Yes, we really have a good October. Claiming it already. Hehe. When are you due?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It also seems to me that your problem is hormonal, your OB/GYN should take measures to improve you and not just send anything. Congratulations for those sponsorships, very good that you solved with 10$. Happy October

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy October as well Frankmart 🙂 yup, I was first prescribed with a hormone progesterone pill but it didn't solve the issue. So I was prescribed another pill this time. Hoping that this would really solve my problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go for your health goals with your mom sis! i will soon find a way to get exercises.. i plan on biking... but it might be dangerous..maybe yoga is better.. i have a friend who joins an online yoga class

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sabi nga nila ok daw yoga. Si Firenze nagyoyoga minsan. May sinusundan lang siya na video. Di ko oa natanong kung saan. Stationary bike feel ko ok. As in yung morr than just biking na exercise. I saw that before on one Hollywood movie tapos nagulat ako meron na din dito sa Philippines before the pandemic. Parang Revolution Ride something ata. Sila Isabelle Daza and Raymond Gutierrez ang nagdala ata dito sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh yoga nalng siguro di ko na need magbuy ng mga other things..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great snack with mom and dad is truly a lovely month ender. So sweet gesture

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 🥰 yes, it was really a great snack. I just hope that there would be a lot more deals from Grab in the future so that I can treat them more often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a whirlwind of experience you had in september sis. Okay now, let us judge, is it a better spetember for you? Well, let us look forward to a new month. Happy October!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a better September. Each challenges that we go through as a family is enough to make us a better person. And I, thank you. 🤣 oh yeeeeees. Happy, happy, happy October.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am having lots.of acnes, too, lately. Nakakastress huhu..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakastress sila talaga. Ako nga mahawakan ko lang yung pimple, ayun di ko na maiwasan na hawakan talaga sila at worst ay ipop. Hahaha. Pero tinatry ko na iwasan na talaga sila mahawakan during the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of writing this, medyo lumiit na yung dalawang malaskit at medyo malaking acne ko. Hay, buti naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko tuloy bumalik sa one minute planking exercise ko dati hehe. And it's good to know that you treated your fam at may pa discount pa sa grab , sana all 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagulat din nga ako kasi wala naman yun nung August na nagpaGrab ako. 😊

Go. Planking for 30 days. Kung hindi lang talaga kumikirot sa part ng opera ko sa loob, magplanking talaga ako. Baka January pa siguro ako pwede. Ang sarap magplanking. Nakakamiss. Tapos tulo pawis. Daig ang 30minutes na jogging sa pawis ng 1minute planking. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago