August recap

15 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Self, Life, Family

Most of our fellow users have already published how their August went specifically about their goals and earnings. If I were to give a recap about it I can say that it was a mix of ups and downs. It was like a cryptocurrency that would go up and then down then up and then down again. I know that life has its own ups and downs and it is just up to us on how we are going to accept it. Just like in the crypto world, are we going to give up or should we still continue to hold on?

When August started, I shared with you about my mom's foot that it developed a small blister on the part where it was operated 2 years ago. We have it checked by a doctor and she was prescribed some antibiotics and even a cream that she can apply to the blister. After few days, we notice that it was getting better and I was really grateful to see that it healed.

August was my mom's birth month. Last year we weren't able to celebrate it with my brother's family because of the pandemic. The set up was still the same this year however what matters most is that we are all safe and healthy during these tough situations. Not only that, I was able to pull a surprise for her. Until now I reappy cannot forget that moment when I brought out the cake.

With regards to my monthly obligations, I was happy that up to the last minute I was able to pay it. Since July, I was worried because I noticed that there was a downshift with my earnings. I tried to look for other ways for me to earn but I have not yet registered to those platforms. Indeed, God wil truly provide. @bbghitte always says this whenever @Firenze and I were about to lose hope especially with our payables. But God works in mysterious ways. Seems like a part of a song right? Kidding aside. He helped me once again. I believed that He used my brother as an instrument. It was the day before they visit us when my brother would send some money for the foods that we ordered. I asked if he can give me some and he did. I hope one day I can repay everything not just to my brother but also to my parents, friends and even to strangers and animals.

For August I was able to read 242 articles from our fellow bloggers. My target was at least 10 articles per day but I am still glad that it was more than half. There are still some articles that are on my to read lists but do not worry because I will really try my best to read those. I have not yet cleared my notifications but I am planning to start opening those this September. Wish me luck. LOL.

Then just as we were to end the month of August, my mom had noticed some red spots on her right breasts. At first I said that it might be just from the bed sheets because it has been 15 days since we last changed our sheets. We used to change it every 1st and 16th of the month. So she had asked our helper to change hers yesterday.

After a few minutes, it was my dad who went up to me in the kitchen and told me that his shingles is not yet healed. That is when I remembered that maybe the red dots from my mom was also shingles. I went to my room and I saw her putting deodorant powder on her underarm so I was able to see her back. There I saw a few red dots as well. So I told her that it might be the same as what my dad had experienced December of 2020. I took a photo of it in case she needed to send it to our neighbor who was a doctor. My mom said that she will just walk to their house so sge can have it check in person.

And my guess was right. My mom has shingles. I have shared about my dad's experience with shingles when I started here on read.cash. As per my dad, it was very painful and he cannot hardly sleep even if the medications. Our neighbor doctor was the first one to tell us that it is really painful and it takes years before it can finally heal. The medications are also painful because one tablet costs around Php327 (around $7) and should be taken 5 times a day for 7 days. So that's about 35 tablets. Do not forget the cream for the blisters that costs Php724 (around $15) per 5mg. It is smaller than the toothpaste given in hotels and airlines. For my dad I think we bought 4 creams and we really use a little of it even if one side of his face and neck had a lot of blisters and was swollen. Then there is another medicine for pain that costs Php145 (around $3) and it acts as a sleeping pill as well. I remember how my dad complained that even with the pain reliever and sleeping pill, he can still feel how painful it was. The doctor said that it was targeting the nerves that is why it was reaply painful.

My family is again being tested. I know that everything happens for a reason. I may not know why it happened but I know that God knows that we are strong enough to handle this kind of situations. I again am going to be my mom's nurse since she have to drink her medicine as early as 6AM. I have to prepare some food before she drinks her medicine. I also did it to my dad last year. I prepared breakfast that we do not regularly eat like corned beef, tocino, longganisa and garlic rice. We are used in having brunch with meat and vegetables viand. My mom was the one who enjoyed the most since she really likes breakfast meals like that.

I am glad that August is over and today is a brand new month. I am worried, I am bothered, I am sad but my faith is bigger than all those things. If I were to make a goal for this month, it is to be as driven as how I was when I started here and that means to publish an article everyday. But I would not push it if I really cannot do it. I lost count with the days I have missed because I know that I missed more than 2 days for the month of August. As much as I want to say that I am going to read 15 articles per day, I already failed on my first day of the month. LOL.

Today was a little busy for me since this is the third time I went out of the house. Monday I went to withdraw from an ATM. Yesterday we bought my parents' maintenance medicines and went back again today for my mom's shingles medicines. It was already late yesterday afternoon when she saw the red dots and the prescription was given to her this morning. As much as I do not want to go out, I have to because I still need to buy my mom's medicines. We only bought a few pieces because my mom might have allergic reactions. Correct me if I am wrong but I know we cannot return the medicines if there will be an allergic reaction.

Those are just some of the things that happened to me/us last month. Seems like a crypto currency for having its ups and downs right? But anyway, what are the goals that you have set for this month? Were you able to accomplish the goals that you have aet last month? I wish all of us will be able to achieve all the goals that we have set for ourselves. Fighting!

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from my phone's calendar.

8
$ 5.72
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Self, Life, Family

Comments

Hala Shingles, yong Mum din ni Tired_momma may ganyan din. Grabi lang kasi masakit nga daw. Tapos mga oldies pa ang tinatamaan. Nakakaawang makita ang nga oldies na namamaluktot sa sakit pag ganyan tsk. Sana naman maging okay na Mom mo 💪💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Ruffa. ❤ Yes, sana nga maging ok na siya. Grabe nga daw sakit sabi ng dad ko. Tsaka ang sakit nun na makita na in pain siya tapos nagcchills pa. Ako pa naman nurse niya nun kaya kahit maaga ako magising noon para magluto breakfast talagang tinitiis ko. Tapos 5 times a day kailangan may makain before inom gamot. Yung hindi ko alam gagawin ko noon kasi bigla-bigla na lang mapapahiyaw dad ko nun sa sakit. Ang sakit-sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello madam. I'm back. Yung shingles, nalaman ko yan sa mom in law ni tired momma. Vulnerable talaga ang seniors nyan no. Tas sobrang sakit daw. 🥺 how is your mom na? Ang mahal ng gamot. 💔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, vulnerable mga seniors with shingles. Explanation ng doctor sa amin is same virus siya with chicken pox. Basta after natin nagkachicken pox, nasa body na daw natin yung virus type ng chicken pox na waiting maactivate. Usually nagaactivate daw kapag mahina immune system. Hindi ako nakakabasa sa articles ni tiredmomma. Recently lang shingles ng mother-in-law niya?

So far ok naman si mommy. Thanks for asking. ❤ Nakikirutan na siya kahit nilalagyan lang ng cream. Sana hindi na mas grumabe pa in the following days. Yung sa dad ko yun ang talagang grabe kasi nakita ko talaga naging chicharon yung tenga niya kasi sobrang namaga. Tapos syempre face yun baka kaya mas masakit. Pero nakikita ko dumadami na yung red spots ni mommy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maka recover na sila sa shingles 🥺 mga weeks ago nadin yung article ni tired momma madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🙏 Based sa nangyari sa dad ko matagal siya. I think 2 weeks ata before nagsubside yung mga blisters tapos kahit nawala yung mga blisters, nagcocomplain pa din na siya na masakit. Yung kahit matamaan lang daw ng collar ng shirt ay mahapdi. Tapos kinoncern namin sa doctor and sabi nga matagal yung pain kasi nerve yung tinitira.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang nerves pala talaga tatamaan kaya di basta basta maalis ang sakit 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carry on sis. You have surpassed the challenges Augusy bought you and you can still do it in September. God didn't bring you this far to only come this far.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Murakamii.7. Yes, I will carry on. I know that I/we can surpass whatever challenges that would come our way. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for the bad things that had happened. But I am happy you were still able to acknowledge God's presence. And yes, He really moves in mysterious ways.., we may ask for strength but He will give us hardships to make us stronger. Still, please don't loose that faith. It will help us go through such situations 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed. I have questioned Him before whenever something happens to me or to my family but I know that there is a reason for why things have to happen. I have been through a lot and I know that He is just there for me and for all of us. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, He will definitely not leave us.., Ajah! Stay strong po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can do it sis! Nalagpasan na natin yung iba, malalagpasan ulit natin mga darating na pagsubok😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

YES! Malalagpasan at malalagpasan natin kahit ano pa mang pagsubok. Pinapalakas lang tayo ni God. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman sis! #fighting lang always

$ 0.00
2 years ago