Unusual.

52 47
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

10th of how many.

Menstruation is a woman's monthly bleeding, often called your β€œperiod.” When you menstruate, your body discards the monthly buildup of the lining of your uterus (womb).

I really look for the definition of menstruation from Google if how often should a girl have a period. Actually I already knew that it should be monthly, atleast 6 days long. However, it was the other way around for me.

I was 14 years old back then, when I got my first period. It was normal. The number of days I kept having it. The amount of discards coming from me. It was all normal. I did not even experienced having a dysmennorhea for long, I only have it when it is my first day but will not really last. Yes, that's how lucky I am with my period. I feel bad for other girls experiencing it, because I know that it is not easy. So there, when I got mine first, my mom told me not to take a bath because it is really not good doing it while on period. That was what others told me as well. And of course as a first timer, I listened to them.

It was all normal way back. Every month I always have it. Not until in my 2nd year in college. I did not get my period for a certain month, but I just ignored it because as what my mom said it was just a "layag" or a month missed for a period. However, it turned out to be different. I never get to experienced it again for almost 6 months. I am not afraid about getting pregnant as I know to myself that I did not have any contact with anybody, and I do not have a boyfriend as well. With that, I asked my mom to keep me a company to go to an OB-Gyne for a check up. And the doctor said that it was normal. And I felt relieved with it. I did get my period after another month.

Things seems to be okay with my menstruation after visiting a doctor. But it happened again during my last year in college. It was 9 months missed of a period. That was too long already for a normal menstruation. Because of that, I visited again a doctor for a check up and she let me drink a certain medicine for 10 days, I forgot the name of it. She said that after 10 days, I will get to have a normal menstruation. I actually did. But it is only one day per month, and the amount of discard is very little, it was just like a droplet. But I just kept it that way thinking that atleast I have it every month.

When I get here in Cebu to work, the droplets of discards that I am holding into and considering it as normal and alteast I have, completely gone. I did not experienced menstruation anymore.

You know what, to be honest, I feel okay with it. Because who would not? Having a period is really uncomfortable. You need to wear sanitary napkins, sometimes I just do not feel like doing anything, my mood changes from time to time, I always wanted to crave for something and I get annoyed easily. And I do not wanted to feel it that way. That is why, sometimes I am feeling happy not having periods every month. Though I know it is really not normal for a woman to have that unusual menstruation and maybe there is really something wrong with my body. That's when I decided to visit a doctor again with a friend before the pandemic. My friend actually is experiencing the same but it is because she has a PCOS. You know, I was prescribed with the same medicine. But nothing actually happened. I never got my period anymore. I just laughed out if it thinking that maybe I am already menopause.

I am getting used to not having it anymore. It is almost a year or a year already maybe that I did not have my menstruation. For some reason I am okay, but I know to myself that I am not. I am planning to visit a doctor again but I am afraid to do so because of the pandemic. I am afraid to get exposed outside especially in hospitals. Sometimes I am getting insecure for other girls having it every month because they are really a normal girl compared to what I am experiencing. And I may admit, I am afraid to know what really the reason it could be. I am thinking that maybe I have this certain sickness or what ever it could be. I am not ready to know about it. But yes, I hope that I will have the courage to get a check up and know really what causes me to have this unusual menstruation.

That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQCqWJDCeUSJrZAWDuoL7ZA0Kd9ayQebmFtAw&usqp=CAU

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 17.39
$ 16.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. I thought the same thing that I was already menopause. I am not sure if I have already shared it in one of my articles. I will read it again but in my case, I really feel that it might be my weight because I have gained a lot of weight months after I have quit my job years ago. I have consulted an OB and was prescribed some medicines. Different doctors, different medicines and sometimes different diagnosis. Pero sana gumaling na tayo πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can try to do check up. Kasi yung friend ko, one symptoms din ng PCOS niya is pag gain ng weight. Pero sana wag naman sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope. Hindi siya PCOS na nasurprised din ang OB ko. Kaya hula niya talaga is yung biglang pagtaba ko. Around the same time din kasi na nagquit ako magyosi nun. Kaya yun ang isa na niya talaga nakikita. Sabi niya exercise kaso wala hindi pa din ako nageexercise. Hehe. Nagpathyroid test din ako kasi negative ako with PCOS. Kaso ok naman daw thyroid ko. Kaya weight gain na nakikita nung isang OB ko. Hindi pa lang ako nagrereport ulit sa kanya kasi natapos ko na 6 cycles with the medicine. If this month na wala ako tinake and hindi ako magkaron, saka ako pacheck ulit. Pero alam ko na sasabihin niya..hindi ako pumayat. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will get yourself checked. It's better that way. Self-diagnosis may cause more harm than good. So better be safe and visit a doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the concern. Yes, I'll make sure to visit a doctor soonest for check up. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping nothing serious and all goes well. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan din Po Ito Ng kaibigan ko ,pag dating Ng buwanang dalaw niya sobrang sakit daw Ng puson niya at para na siyang maiiyak sa sakit. pero okay Napo siya thank God walang nangyare sakanya;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo e. Yung dysmennorhea talaga yung sobrang sakit. Mabuti naman at okay na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan din ng ate ko yong hirap pagdating sa buwanang dalaw, I remembered seeing her struggled kasi may kusang lumalabas na buo-buong dugo nakakatakot sobra, then nagpa gamot siya. And Thank God ok na siya ngayon, but sadly di parin siya binibiyayaan ng anak maybe because isa yon sa mga dahilan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ih. Actually isa din talaga yon. But let's hope for the better nalang. Send my regards to your sister. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahitabo na na naho sauna memsh. Thankfully, wa na nautro.. Unja, pasalamat na laman pud ko na dili kaayo ko mubati ug dysme..

Mas maajo jud na magpa.check memsh para sure.πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi memsh. Naunsa na sad ning akoa nga naabnormal naman gyud ug maayo. 🀣🀣

Puhon memsh, pacheck na gyud ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa man jud siguro'y ing.ana naa gani uban muabot pa'g pila pila jud ka buwan memsh..

hmm..Ayaw laman jud na ilangan pud pag.aju memsh uie, kulbaan na ta ana..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi. Giganahan gud sie ko kay lagi hasol baya gyud magperiod. 🀣

Pero di baya gyud sakto. 🀣 Mga bawal kay lami gyud ay. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud mamsh.. Kung pwede pa lang nga dili nalang jud hahah.. basin maaan ta'ng buntit hahahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeeee daghan pa namang judger sa world. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi gajud bahak..πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kaibigan din ako mare na ganyan. Pero pinaka haba niya ata is 9 months? Tapos kung dadalawin man sya after how many months, 1 month din syang magtitiis sa period niya. Pa check up ka nlang ulit mars if ready ka na para mlaman talaga dahilan niyan. Di kasi talaga normal iyan. Ako nga, malayagan lang once, nag papanic na ako kasi baka may sakit ako or what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero okay na friend mo ngayon? May ganyan din samin, halos while month talaga siya meron. Ako kasi wala talaga e. Kaya nga magpapa check up na talaga ako para malaman ko na kung ano talaga to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi parin sya okay. Ayaw niya din pa check up eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ganon ba? Yung samin kasi na okay na siya. Grabe yung dugo na inaabono sa kanya. Sana maging okay na yung friend mo. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mars. Praying for you din 🧑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mars. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there, sis. Umabot pa ako nun ng 4 mos and lagi ako nagkakasakit. I hope everything will be fine soon. Xoxo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Actually, wala naman akong ibang nararamdaman talaga aside sa migraine ko. Yung irregular menstruation ko lang talaga na halos mag iisang taon na di pako dinadalaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is okay until you don't want to have kids πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is actually not really okay, as periods should be every month. But hopefully everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delikado yan sis. Dapat tlga maagapan i rather have dysme every month kesa hindi dalawin ng madaming buwan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Sobra na masyado yung halos isang taon, tas wala naman akong PCOS din. Sana makapa check up nako soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever baka you have PCOS wag naman sana, because I have friend of mine same as you she didn't have menstruation since 1yr almost and she go to the nearest hospital to have some check up and the result is she has a PCOS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman daw sabi ng doctor na last ko pinuntahan. Yung kaibigan ko na kasabay, siya meron tas ako wala daw. Wala din naman akong symptoms aside sa irregular menstruation ko. Kaya takot talaga ako, kasi baka iba. Wag naman sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana maging ok kana😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po. Thank you po sa concern. Stay safe and God bless you. β˜ΊοΈπŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging okay na yaaaan! Ang bata mo naman na menopause fren if ever diba. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Menopause na daw ako, fren. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaloka naman fren, wait ko pa magiging inaanak ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ay oo nga pala. Regaluhan mo ng maraming BCH soon ha? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sureee mare! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko na magka anak tuloy. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bilis. Pag naka 1BCH ako at may anak kana. Bigay ko sa kanya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Bukas hahanap ako. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, bilisan mo. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano ba kasi maghanap? Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko din ba. Lapitin kasi ako. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to be you po? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple lang naman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is unusual indeed. I think there is a Problem which the doctors haven't got to understand it. Inasmuch as women do not like seeing their period coming because of the mood swing, uncomfortable position they would be, it is still better than not experiencing it at all.

I do hope your period returns back to normal again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so too. That is why I am planning on visiting a doctor again just to make sure.

I do hope too. I wanted to be as normal as I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All will be well. I hope it gets resolved soon friend πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago