Product review: Celeteque

18 41
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Have you read my introduction to my skincare product review? I did not do any patch testing and I used the Celeteque products right away. So now let's go over my honest review for each product.

DISCLAIMER: again this product is not sponsored. LOL. We all have different skin types and we have different reaction to a particular product. The results of this skincare product wer based from my own experience. What works for me may not work on you and vice versa.

Facial wash

60ml for Php89

Its texture is watery like. It has a mild scent and not that foamy. I thought of Dove and Cetaphil when I first use this. I instantly felt refreshed and glowing after my first wash. A 60ml tube can last for 30 days or more. I still have a few left that I thought it would not last for a month so I bought another one when I went to the supermarket 2 weeks ago.

Alcohol-free toner

125ml for Php129

It did not have that sting since it is alcohol-free that I even felt like it was a micellar water. This bottle lasted for a month.

Moisturizer

50ml for Php150

It is transparent and has a mild scent. It is non sticky and was easily absorbed by my skin.

Overall, I loved it after using it for a couple of days and nights. I felt that my skin had that glow, softness, dewyness and plumpness. However, after a week, I felt that I developed small pimples. I was not that totally worried about it because I know that it was purging because my skin was not itchy. Unlike with the product that I have tried late last year. Are you familiar with purging?

What is purging? It is when you have developed small pimples after trying a new skincare product in the areas that you usually get breakouts. But if you have developed pimples on new areas and you feel that your face is itchy, inflamed or swollen then most likely it is a breakout.

This is why patch testing is important. Yes we may differentiate a purging over a breakout but I could not tell what specific product had brought about the purging. Purging may happen with products that has retinoids, fruit acids, hydroxy acids and other forms of exfoliation.

According to my own research, purging usually lasts 2-8 weeks. I am on my 4th week now but during the 2nd week, I felt that my pimples were clearing up though some of it have left some marks on my face. But that is not all, just before I started to develop small pimples, I felt that my blackheads and whiteheads have extracted on its own when I would apply the moisturizer at night. It happened for a few nights though not consecutive. How did I say that it was blackheads or whiteheads? See the photo and be the judge.

That is not all because there are some more
Do you think those are blackheads or whiteheads?

I think the color is only white because of the color of the moisturizer. But judging from its looks, it does look like whiteheads or blackheads for me. I do prick or pop my pimples before. They may differ from color but they sure looks really identical. Plus I also look at the mirror when my first dermatologist would prick my pimples.

On the packaging of the Celeteque products, there is the word, "noncomedogenic". I researched about it and you can read more about it here. Noncomedogenic means that it does not clog the pores. I feel that maybe because the product is noncomedogenic that is why my pimples, blackheads, whiteheads or whatever it is were easily removed. I do not even need a peel off pimple mask remover. However, I also do not know if it was a good thing because in facial salons, there are still procedures that needs to be done after your pimples have been pricked.

I guess you all are wondering about how my skin looked like. Of course I was able to take some pictures because I really planned to make a review on this which I was not able to do when I tried one brand last year because of the reactions it did to my face. Feel free to let me know about your opinions based on the photos that I have uploaded.

Forehead
Left cheek
Right cheek (the arrangement of each photos are dated as indicated on the left cheek photos)

I used those products day and night. I have also observed that when my face sweats especially during the day, my face will be really itchy. Honestly, it makes me want to stop using the product but it was only when I sweat. I can only count on my hand the times that my face became itchy. First it was when I had my peeling with the dermatologist. Second was when I used a face primer in 2015. I used it until it was half because it was too expensive. LOL. Third was with the product that I used late last year and now it is with this product.

And the last thing that I have observed is that the oil in my face have lessen. Again, I do not know if it is a good thing or a bad thing because for me I feel that my oil has helped prevent those aging lines from my face. I am no expert but it was just my observation. I remember when I was in high school my batch mates would often say that "oiliness is next to ugliness". But I really do not believe in that. My mom and I had oily skin and my mom's skin is more glowing than mine. My skin was also like that before especially when I was so deeply in love. LOL. And when I did not have problems with my hormones.

I am torn if I am still going to continue with this product or not. I bought another set of toner and moistutizer just before I experienced purging. As you can see in the photo that it is not the glowing skin that I was expecting. Yes, I may have only used it for a month and that my skin has to purge before it gets better. I just have to be patient with it. Just like one of the popular saying that "there is a rainbow after the rain". But most of us become conscious and impatient when it is about our skin most specifically our face. I am pretty sure you will agree to that. I guess I just have to finish the second set that I have bought. Though my problem are the pimple marks. I am not sure if it will lighten after the purge.

On the brigbter note, there is one product of Celeteque that I have recently tried and it really did work as magic. It is their acne spot corrector gel. I developed a big pimple just below my left jawline and I applied a tiny dot on it one night. When I woke up, it has flattened. Amazing! It is priced at Php169 for a 5ml tube. A little expensive for its size but it sure was incredible.

I was not able to take a photo of my acne where I have tried it but it was indeed a magic for me when I woke up.

Again let me just reiterate that we all have different skin types. It does not mean that if it did not work on me, it would also not work on you. Like I have said many times that what works for me may not work on you or vice versa. If you already have a brand that suits your skin, better to stick with those products.

I do not usually experience any breakouts in trying different products ever since I was in high school. My breakouts before were because of stress and the past few years was due to hormonal problems. The brands that I have used for a long time were Ponds and Clinique. I should make another article of all the products that I have used in the past.

As for the skincare products that I am currently using, I will still use the second set that I have purchased but I might stop if I feel that I should discontinue using it. After all, purging is from 2-8 weeks so I have to be patient.

9
$ 4.21
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

It really differs to the skin type, I guess. Kung san ka hiyang, as for me celeteque worked for me before. But now I am a mom, I just use dove minsan safeguard pag walang budget hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo. Depende talaga sa skin type. Yun nakakalimutan sabihin ng mga influencers. Pero di naman ata nila pwede sabihin yun lalo if sponsored yung video nila.

My mom's also using Dove for 2 years now both face and body. Gusto niya yung skin niya na kahit hindi daw siya naglolotion ay soft and smooth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay totoo! Malambot kasi sa balat, saka tipid for me hahaha saka baka nga di pwede sabihin ng mga influencers yun, di sila babayaran hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakacurious tuloy kapag ganun na pinapadalahan ngbeauty products. Minsan ang ending din naman pinapagiveaway nila.

Sabi nga kasi ni Dove ay hindi sila soap. Beauty bar daw sila. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

free promotion ! uy the forehead shows a lot of improvement ahh... am not into beauty products din but I have oily skin so relate ako dun sa oilyness is next to ugliness..hhahaa we always use powder before nung highschool because of that saying!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Pinaalala mo ang face powder. Nakakamiss yung high school days. Tapos kapag nabasag, ang sakit sa dibdib. Tapos kapag hindi nadala, manghihiram face powder sa classmate. Tapos nauso si oil control film. Yung ibang classmates ko parang nagcocontest sa kung sino mas madaming oil sa mukha. Hahaha.

Ganda nung sa forehead nga. Pati sa cheek bones kaso di ko na pinicturean. Kaso mas gusto ko yung results niya after a week of using it. Kasi after a month, nawala yung oil pero nafeel ko parang papunta sa padry yung skin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo,, nakakamiss.. marami ngang pwede hingan ng powder, lahat meron sa bag.hhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Nakakamiss nga. Ang saya nung days na yun. Walang pakialam kung sino-sino gumagamit ng sponge ng face powder. Hahaha. Pero ako ok na ako sa baby powder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those skin care products work good on you, po. Kaya it's fine to continue 😁 as for me, lalaki, safeguard lang haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Same ni Kuya after maging ok skin niya doon sa last derma na pinuntahan niya nung college kami. Tipong kapag pupurihin ko yung kinis ng mukha niya sasabihin niya "Safeguard lang". Hahaha. Pero totoo nadala sa derma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukha namang effective sya at harmless sa skin mo. Si misis mahilig din sa mga ganyan. Minsan inaasar ko na lang haha. Pero in fairness okay yang product na yan ah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaso nagstop na ako Kuya Lars. Hahaha. Nangati ako kahit walang pawis. Tapos nagkaron na naman ng small bumps.

Likas na ata sa mga babae ang mahilig sa mga anek-anek sa mukha. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once use celeteque products and I could say that it's truly effective.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I find it also effective at first. But after using it for a month, I feel that there is a particular ingredient that was not really suited for my skin. My face became itchy even without sweat just days after I have published this. I wanted to finish the second set that I bought but it would take another month to fully consume it. And I know that once itching happens, it is already a sign of allergic reaction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat bayaran ka na ng celeteque maamsh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Sadly, I stopped using it days after I have published this. Iba na kasi yung pangangati ng mukha ko kahit walang pawis. Tinry ko pa siya na once a day na lang magtoner and moisturizer. Every night na lang pero makati pa rin mukha ko. Tapos yun parang may rough areas and small bumps. Kaya nasasayangan ako sa facial wash, toner and moisturizer na bago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi use it for 3mos para malaman if good ba tlga for you.. Kc pag kagagamit lng it takes time pa.. Sabi nga din sa akin maganda yun noncomedogenic para di maclog ang pores kc nag cocause ng breakouts

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup mga 2-3 months nga daw. Pero if nagkaron na ng ibang reactions, stop na. Kaya di ko pinaniniwalaan mga napapanood ko. Although nakakainfluence pa din sila kahit hindi ako naniniwala sa mga claims nila. Hahaha.

Ngayon ko lang din nalaman yun non-comedogenic nung tinry ko si Celeteque. And hindi nga siya nakakaclog ng pores. Parang pinalabas pa nga niya ang mga blackheads/whiteheads ko. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago