Reasons

19 44
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

It's the 1st of July! We are already on the second half of the year. Do you agree that time flies so quickly these days? I have set some goals during the start of this year that I wanted to achieve by the end of the year. I even published an update on my goals during the 3rd month. However I decided to not pressure myself by taking a step back or to change direction because there are a lot of things that I needed to prioritize first.

Most of you know that I have a lot of debts and I am in the process of having that debt free life. I know that there are other goals that I set that is not related with money like getting fit and healthy. 6 months have already passed, I am still far away from my target weight and still obese. LOL. I had a lot of reasons why I did not start with my diet and exercise.

Reason no. 1 – our digital weighing scale did not have a battery
Reason no. 2 – it was so hot especially during summer and even up to now. But I know the next reason that I would be saying is during the rainy season, the floor is wet so I cannot jog. LOL. I have reasoned those 2 a couple of years ago
Reason no. 3 – it's pandemic. I need to eat. LOL.
Reason no. 4 – I do not have enough money to buy myself some chicken breast, fruits, vegetables and protein shake. You can include a blender since our blender got broken either late last year or early this year
Reason no. 5 – I always feel sleepy. LOL
Reason no. 6 – I do not have a smart watch. I need it because the last time that I exercised (in less than 5 minutes), I already felt I was going to faint that is why I stopped. I sat and had the fan directed to me but I still felt my heart was beating so fast so I laid down. After that experience, I never had any form of exercise

A lot of reasons right? LOL. One of my favorite saying "Kapag gusto may paraan. Kung ayaw maraming dahilan" or in short, "If there's a will, there's a way". Has it ever happened to you? You wanted to do something yet you had a lot of reasons and you ended up not doing it? I always have a reason for why I cannot do anything. It is something that I really need to change.

Do I lack motivation? Determination? Inspiration? With the last one I know that I am not really inspired. The last time that I was determined in getting fit was when I was in love. LOL. I was so motivated, determined and inspired back then. Now I feel like I am less motivated and less determined. My reason for getting fit is basically because of my health. I have been operated twice already yet I am still not changing my lifestyle. I am about to finish my pills in regulating my menstrual period but still I haven't lose any weight. Pills and losing weight were the things that my OB-GYNE have adviced me to do but I never exercised.

But this day I was able to weigh myself because I already bought a battery yesterday. It was around the same weight during late 2019. Should I say that I did good for maintaning that weight? So this morning I was already decided to not eat rice and bread. However when my mom and our helper called me, I forgot about my diet. LOL. When I was in the middle of eating my food, I realized that I should not be eating rice but I cannot stop since I have already eaten a few tablespoons. Reasoning out? LOL. I just continued eating and at the back of my mind I was telling myself that I can start again on the 16th of July or on August 1. Maybe by then I can already buy the things that I want to make me more motivated. Those were the things that was on my mind since lunch time.

There were numerous of instances wherein I have delayed a lot of things because of my reasons which then leads me to having wrong decisions in life. One of them was when I found out that I have a 7mm gallstone. I did not have myself operated even after finding out about it because my reason was that we do not have money for my hospitalization. I only went into surgery when my gallbladder was already inflammed causing an intense sharp pain on my upper mid abdomen. A pain that no any other medication can relieve the pain. My anaesthesiologist said that what happened to me was already life threatening.

With all the reasons that had stopped me from achieving my goal of getting fit and healthy, I never focused on the reasons "why I wanted that in the first place". It is something that can help me focus more on doing it than just basing from what I lack. I admit that I focused mainly on the reasons "why I cannot start". Over the years I kept on saying that I will get fit but only ended up not doing it. Why? Same reasons as mentioned above. But I need or I must change that kind of thinking because it intercepts from what I really want. My reasons of wanting to do a thing should be prevail over the reasons why I cannot do a thing. This applies to you as well if you are also experiencing the same thing. If there is something that we want to do, we have to do it instead of postponing it for another day. Most common reasons of many people is time and/or money. Just like with my reasons, there are a lot of conditions that I have set but in reality I can actually get fit without a smart watch or a blender. There are times that we complicate things through our reasoning and that hinders us from advancing. I hope that in the coming days, our reasons for wanting something would drive us into achieving it.

P.S. lead image was taken this morning when I weighed myself. Please excuse my chubby toes and my long toenails. LOL.

8
$ 13.46
$ 13.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Truthhhhhh over and over again! Hehehe Mostly response is reasoning as always. That's how people always do by answering all invites, questions or plans is "their/our reason" Fun fact! I don't know why we are like that where in a matter of fact it is our own good naman. Hehehe Life must go on!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Naalala ko before kaya ayoko din sumama sa mga lakad noon kasi gastos siya. May ibang lakad naman na libre kaso yung transpo eh hindi naman libre. Mapapagastos din. Hahaha. Kaya minsan talaga sinasabi ko hindi ako pwede. Either wala akong budget or tinatamad lang akong lumabas. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah un lng. Pro its okay to go out nmn as long as comfortble ka sa mga kinakasama mo at happy ka. Sabi nga ,life is too short for u not explore hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's okay, you are not alone...hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I knooow. Pero syempre maganda pa din talaga na fit and healthy. Soon yan..soon. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga Basta Mga pinoy Lol, maraming dahilan pag ayaw pag gusto maraming paraan , Godbless po😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Pero minsan naman kasi valid mga reasons. Kunwari kapag may lakad ang barkada. Magdadahilan na lang ng hindi makakasama dahil walang pera. God bless din po, WJJ20. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo talaga , it's a true .. Ang hirap pag walang pera hindi ka rin makasabay sa kanila pero may barkada Na mag sasabi ring " ok lang yan Sagot ko kaya Sumama kana" hehe Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simply throw that weighing scale away lol! I used to jog/walk almost every day but now I only do it on the weekends sometimes not at all. I don't remember what my motivation then was but I surely did lose weight. My friends tell me so. I feel it too for I feel lighter and not as lazy. Now that it is rainy season, I have an excuse not to exercise lol! I just started last week here in read.cash although I have been invited a long time ago and of course I did have lots of reasons then. Even now I can't even focus here but slowly, I am trying my best. I am motivated by what others have posted here regarding their goals and achievements so why not me? :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Kakabili ko lang ng battery kaso once pa lang ako nagweigh at yan yun. After morr than a week eh hindi na ako nagweigh ulit. 🤣 may iba talaga kasing nagagawa ang exercise noh? As in super energetic ka the entire day na parang sobrang sipag mo na walang lugar si "tammy" (katamaran) or si "lassie" (lazy). Hindi ko din alam bakit ako super motivated noon. Siguro dahil kaming tatlo ng parents ko ang sabay-sabay na binabantayan ng coach noon sa progress namin kaya sobrang dedicated ako sa pagpapapayat.

Go push! Kaya yan. Sana mafeature mo din si Grumpy Joe. Nakita ko lang siya sa Instagram. Meron pa isang restaurant. Nalimutan ko name pero alam ko sinave ko yun. Sana makakain ako doon soon. 😋

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May mga times na ganun talaga. Pag motivated, motivated ka. Pag tamad, tamad ka. Kaya ako habang meron pa talaga un drive, go lang ng go. Di na tayo pabata kaya need na gumalaw galaw para di mastroke hehe.

Parang burger daw maganda dun sa Grumpy Joe. Ma try nga puntahan soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. Totoo talaga yung pag gusto maraming paraan at pag ayaw maraming dahilan. Parang naging habit na kasi natin na laging, mamaya nalang or bukas nalang without us knowing that we are just delaying the things that we badly wanted to achieve. And after magsisi na agad tayo. Sasabihin na agad natin, sana ginawa ko na pala. However, we people tend to really make irrational decisions, but what good is that we can acknowledge our mistakes and at the end of the day, we choose to correct it. And that what matters. I am looking forward to the journey that you will dive into.

Stay safe and healthy. 💜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Napakagabda ng mga sinabi mo MissJo. Very on point. 😉 oo marami tayong nga napapalampasan na pagkakataon na darating sa point na ireregret natin na magiging chain reaction na siya gang sa nagiging cycle na minsan. Parang lumalim na ata ang sinabi ko. Hahaha. Pero ang pinakaimportante naman kasi is natututo tayo sa mga pinagdaanan natin. Kung hindi ay doon siya nagiging cycle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na ako, ang resulta walang natapos kahit isa. Puro ako mamya baga, lagi nga akong pinapangaralan ni mommy pag nagsabi akong "Pwd naman pong mamya". Sasabihin lang non ay "bakit pa ipagpapabukas king pwd nang gawin na ngayon,." Kaya ayon minsan kahit labag sa kalooban ko aksi naiisturbo ako, no choice na. Pinaandaran na ako ng mga sayings nya ee ahaha. Bakit nga kasi ganon ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it so much.Many of us always have one excuse or the other to give when we err. Our reasons for wanting something will drive us into achieving it. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also like that, having a goal for getting fit. I started it last year but stop after a new try. Got more reasons or rather excuses of not doing it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What I always tell myself is excuses do not burn calories. That is why I was so motivated before in exercising or probably because I have a coach who always checks my progress. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed! The question should be "Why I should do this?" instead of "Why can't I start?" You nailed it, I also had many reasons (more like, excuses) for not doing something good, but I am slowly trying to improve myself, because I know I'd benefit from it. :) We can do this!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, we can really do this Ellehcim. 😊 It's so easy to make excuses. I am really guilty of that. But I am also trying my best to improve myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago