Legacy

18 38
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Earlier I was shocked by the news that @bbghitte have told me and @Firenze about one person. And just this evening she again had another sad news for us. She told us that she saw a post that dunnadelicious passed away this morning. Remember the person that I have mentioned in my article, helping people, a few days ago? Sadly, she had already joined our Creator.

Her scheduled operation last Wednesday was suspended due to some complications. As I have read the updates from the link, she was brought into the ICU yesterday afternoon as her blood pressure was dropping. I had goosebumps after finding out about her passing. I may not know her personally but I was really saddened by the news. I am sending my deepest condolences to the bereaved family and I also would want to thank everyone who have helped the family whether through financial assistance or through prayers. I hope we can still continue to pray for Donna's family to give them all the strength that they needed while they are grieving.

After knowing about Donna, I went back to reading some articles and I read bbghitte's article, Life is precious. It may have been published a few weeks ago but it was also about life and death.

Indeed, death is inevitable. We do not know how much time we have left here on Earth. I even sent a Filipino drama link to bbghitte and Firenze where a girl had the gift or power to know how much time a person has left if she happens to touch their hands. I remembered the American supernatural horror film, Countdown, when I watched the trailer of this said Filipino drama. Would you want to know how much time left you have or you are ok not knowing about it?

I have already published an article before about D-day and death. I even said that I am ok to die if it was really my time. Thinking about it, I am not sure of the legacy that I would be leaving behind. In terms of money and property, I must say that I do not have any of those yet. But how about a legacy that is more than valuable than money or any material things? I am not sure if there has been something that I have did that I can pass on to the younger generations. Or was I good enough for people to remember me even after I die.

There was a Filipino movie that I have watched before where he faked his own death so that he can attend his own funeral. He also wanted to see the people who will be present during his wake or what people would have to say about him. They say that when you die, people will remember all the good things that you have done and they forget about the wrong ones. It is also in funeral where people will say a lot of good words and stories about you.

How do you want to leave a mark on this world? What do you think would be the legacy that you would leave behind? Just thinking about those things I feel like I have been a very bad person for not knowing any good deed that I am going to leave. LOL. Ask me about the bad things that I have did in the past and I already have a lot in mind. LOL. People will know me as a friendly and jolly person. I am a person who loves to eat and enjoys cooking. Why am I getting too emotional while I am talking about myself? LOL. Being a Libra, I am really just and fair. I tend to overthink things. But I am a person who really values her family and friends. I am someone who is a dog lover and has a big heart not just to animals but also to humans most especially to people who are good and in need. With regards to donations, contributions, fund raisings or foundations, I must say that I am just starting out. I usually help other people not with money but more on words and prayers. Even if I were to help someone in cash or in kind, I feel like I am not the person who would broadcast it. I know that there are people who posts about how they help other people and I really admire them for that. But it is with the people who help behind the camera that I admire most. It makes me believe that there are still some good people here on Earth.

This article is not to pressure anyone on how you want to leave a mark on this world. Rather this is just a reminder that as early as now, we should continue doing good deeds if we really want our loved ones to remember us as how we want to be remembered. This is also a reminder that life ia indeed precious and we have to value it the most especially we do not know how much time we have left. Isn't it going to be nice if we will leave a good legacy not just for our family but for other people as well? How I am going to start with it? Honestly, I still do not know but I have already thought about it when I have published my articles about death before. After reading this, I hope we can all start living a good life so we can leave a good legacy.

P.S. I have used this photo as lead image in one of my past articles. This was during my uncle's wake years ago.

7
$ 5.95
$ 5.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I want my good deeds to be left behind when I die. I want the people to remember the good things I have done to my family and to the community I am in. Pero maganda rin yung fake na funeral kasi ako rin gusto ko malaman kung anong mangyayari pag namatay ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok noh? Ang panget nga lang kasi baka ang fake magkatotoo. Pero doon kasi makikita mo kung meron bang pupunta sa burol mo or kung ano mga sasabihin nila.

But I also would want my good deeds to be remembered by my loved ones (if I have any. Char. LOL). It would also be nice if we can start doing a lot more good deeds to anyone even to animals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, even to animals kasi we are the stewards of nature. And I guess animals are part of nature. Tama ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Not sure pero basta kailangan kasama animals sa tinutulungan natin. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah basta yun na yun po hehehe kasama sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako familiar sa kanya madam. I feel sorry for her and for her family. She's now in good hands. 😞🙏

As for the legacy, I am not sure if I'll leave something worthwhile to the people surrounding me but I'm working on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same. I am also working on it but sometimes it is really challenging to be a good person.

Yes, she is now in good hands. She's now free from pains. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nooooooo!! Oh gosh, nong nabasa ko kinilabutan ako I mean, kakabisita ko lang nong account nya nong kelan lang at nag post pa sya tapoa biglang oh gosh 😱 hala halaaa. Bat ganon 🤕. Nakaka lungkot pero grabi huehue. I hope her family is okay lang 😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga. Hindi ko alam ilan anak niya pero alam ko may dalagita na siya na mahilig sa mga Kdrama at KPop. Pero ngayon alam natin na hindi na nahihirapan at nasasaktan si Donna. May she rest in peace 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly I don't know what legacy I'd be leaving behind, but I want to remember as the loving wife to my husband, the best mom to prince. Someone who will do everything for her family. I did a lot of mistakes in the past but I have forgiven myself already. I am now trying my best suit the legacy I want them to remember. Sigh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At some point I got teary eyed with your comment. I felt how genuine it was. I am sure that you will be remembered as how you want to be remembered. I am happy that you have forgiven yourself for your past mistakes. There are still some of my darkest pasts that I cannot seem to forgive and forget. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. Why I the death rate this days increasing? Our legacy will definitely keep speaking for us after we leave because that's the only thing we have after the we go to the world beyond. So sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It continues to increase more each day because of the virus and it will only lessen if we can find a way to control this virus. Anyhow, I hope that we would leave a legacy that can inspire other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not sure what legacy I'd be leaving behind. I just hope it is something that counts for eternity and precious to hold on to...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Likewise. I still do not know what legacy I would be leaving behind but I hope it would be more of a good legacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's why it's important to prepare for the eternity talaga noh... 1/1 dies.. it can't be stopped.. time and death are both things na equally given to all of us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. If only we can stop time and if only we can stop death but sadly, we cannot. I know it is hard to prepare for it but I think we should think start thinking how.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The Bible tells us about how to prepare for eternity...

$ 0.00
2 years ago