Helping people

25 41
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Help, Life, Reality

My brain is not cooperating today probably because I woke up early. I felt like I was a grade school or high school student who had my alarm at 4:45AM. It was suppose to be 4:30AM but I adjusted it to 15 minutes late. LOL. Most of you know that my mom has to drink her medicine as early as 6AM. But before that, she has to take her maintenance medicine at least an hour before she takes her breakfast. The past few days, her breakfast was already prepared the night before like champorado (chocolate rice porridge) and pancit canton-sotanghon which was our snack the other day. This morning I prepared garlic rice, corned beef with potatoes and scrambled egg with onions and tomato. Tomorrow will be garlic rice again, longganisa and a sunny side up egg. I love breakfast meals like that because it is not everyday that we get to eat those as my dad believes that they are carcinogenic foods. Anyway, it is really hard if you take a lot of medicines. Not only is it expensive but you also have to see to it that you get to drink them on time. So as early as now, we need to really take care of our health.

Speaking of health, yesterday I saw @Judith1969 noisy renoise post about dunnadelicious. I am not sure if you are familiar with her on noise.cash or if she is here on read.cash but I happen to subscribe to her months ago because of the foods that she always upload. I even followed her on Instagram because of that. I get easily connected to people who are a foodie like me. Just like with @crazybeautifulfurmom. Not only is she a dog lover but also a certified foodie. I just read her of good food and happy feet article last night. I drolled over the food photos that she uploaded. I really do miss eating out.

Going back to Donna, when I subscribed to her on noise.cash, I learned that she was having dialysis every week. If I am not mistaken, I think she also tested positive with COVID19. Correct me if I am wrong but I know that right now she is being challenged again not because of COVID19 but it is about her hips. You can read about her story here. I hope we can all help her in the best way we can. No matter how small or big or how you intend to help, a help is still considered a help. Even prayers are very much appreciated.

During the time that my mom was hospitalized, it was my dad's acquaintance who helped us collect money from their organization. We may not have reached the money that we needed but it sure did helped us big time. It will also be the case for Donna and her family. I was really touched with all the help that we received that had made me even more emotional. Not only did we received monetary help from people but I also found out that our neighbors had also prayed for my mom everyday. I think it was because of that moment that is why I am paying it forward. Have you experienced receiving help in your life that you cannot forget whether it was monetary or not? I know that we all have received help from our family and friends but there are really those kind of help that had made an impact to us.

Talking about helping other people especially those that we do not know personally made me think about the people who ask for help and does it for a living or some kind of a modus. I know that it has even been one of the trending issues on noise.cash before. I do not know why there are people who does not want to work hard, people who just wants some easy money and people who would deceive other people just for money. Do they still think about the end results of what they are doing? I believe in good and bad. I believe in karma. What goes around, comes around. What goes up, must come down. Seems like a lyrics from a song right? But really I do believe in karma. I know that God will punish the person Himself.

If we have helped the wrong people, let it be. The point is you helped out of good intentions. Just like what I have said about giving or sharing, I hope that we can help in our best capacity without thinking about what good it brings back to us or even if they cannot help us back. We should help because we want to not because we need to. I would close this article with a saying from an anonymous person that has been on my mind ever since I heard it.


Helping one person might not change the world but it could change the world for one person.


P.S. lead image was from the time my mom was hospitalized. I browsed on her Photos if she still had the photo where some of my dad's acquaintances visited her but I could not find it.

12
$ 6.96
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Help, Life, Reality

Comments

Helping others is the best attitude we should share to anyone someday we need help too..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you are totally correct about that. If we can help, let's help. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nakita ko nga sa noise.cash yang post ni Donna diko nalanh tanda when. Ang sarap kaya sa pakiramdam ng makatulong. Basta tumulong ka ng bukal sa kalooban mo masarap sa pakiramdam yang ganysn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo. Masarap talaga kapag nakakatulong sa kapwa. Kaya pautangin mo na ako. Char. Hahaha. May ibang joy na naidudulot ang bukal na pag tulong sa kapwa. Na tipong parang yung maitim kong kaluluwa ay unti-unting pumuputi. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha magkano baga, may payb pesos pa ako sa aking gcash wahahayaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Baka sa susunod maging piso na ang ipapautang mo sa akin πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being kind and helping others good job ka jan.. Kung kaya naman nating tumulong why not..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo. Tsaka libre lang naman magshare nung link. Isang napakalaking tulong na din yun. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We aren't blessed for nothing. We should try to help other people in our own little ways. Nothing beats a joyful giver.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just like what is written in the Bible. God loves a cheerful giver. πŸ₯° yes, let us help even by praying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping is not an easy task, more for my profession -helping is a must.., helping other people's problems are more stressful.., either it will result to something positive or not. But we always say, what's important is we got to help them in any way we can.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tried to recall what was your profession. Good thing I remembered about the VAW. πŸ˜… #anaesthesiaproblems younare right. Problems are indeed stressful whether it was ours or other people's.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for remembering 😊

And it's tiring listening from other's problem... but worth it, being of help..,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yed, I am also happy that I did remember about it. Hahaha. To think that it is not only your articles that I have read that day.

It is even more tiring for people who are an empath. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm envious of your good memory πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we help someone we do it without expecting anything in return, however there are many people who take advantage of this situation as you say and live asking for money instead of working, so many people have stopped helping those who really need it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. There are really some people who take advantage of the situation especially now that we are experiencing a global pandemic. It is really sad. And because of this, there are people that are hesitant whether to help or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It gives us so much happiness if we give and share our blessing to the ones in need. God bless your kind heart for being a good daughter. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you. πŸ₯° there is really that joy when we give and share our blessings no matter the amount.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when we become recipients of goodness, it humbles us and makes us grateful too..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Sobra. As in super grateful. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will surely bless you because you are a good daughter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Natouch naman ako. Salamat. Good daughter na may touch of bad. Hahaha. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sissie. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my posts. I Really appreciate it so much. I had a busy and sleepless day today but will go check and read your comments as soon as I can. Hugs. Let’s do a virtual eat fest soon πŸ’•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masaya yang virtual eat fest. 😊 no worries. Nagsisipag ako magbasa mga articles at magclear ng notifications para naman updated na ako aa mga bagong articles niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago