Human nature

6 24
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

We humans tend to adapt things based from our environment and we also tend to think, react and behave under any given circumstances. There are people who would say that is helpful and then there are also those that it is in their nature to love, to hate, to care, to bully and many other personalities, traits and actions. When we were born, we were all good and our conscience was purely good precisely because we still do not know anything about the world. At a young age we are easily influenced by our parents, by other people or by our environment. We have developed a lot of things whether good or bad at an early age.

What is your personality that you have learned to lived with for the longest time that you can say that it has been in your nature to do such?
There is person that I can think of who is so very giving to her children. She is a mother of 3 and ever since her children were young, she gives everything that they wanted. Until they grew up, she still gives everything what her children asks for. We can say that it is wrong parenting but for her, she finds joy in giving all the things that her children asks for. Even if she is now in her senior years, she still somehow provides for her children. Yes, I feel that her children are abusing their mother's generosity but she said that it was just in her nature to not say no to anyone especially to her kids. Maybe I should try to ask her to lend me some money and let's see if it is really in her nature to not say no. LOL. Just kidding. I do not want to owe anyone money.

Remember @JonicaBradley's writing prompt #6 that was about cheating? If a husband cheats, most of us would comment that it is in a guy's nature to cheat and that it is not new to us anymore. It may be in our nature to be either good or bad but I believe that if we are with the wrong group of people, we cannot change. If we have not yet experienced something life changing, we would still not change.

I recently found out that the mother of 3 that I have mentioned earlier have already learned to say no. Not just once but twice. Her husband was asking her to sell their car and buy a brand new one. At first she agreed to her husband but after few days, she said no. That is why the husband was so puzzled why his wife suddenly said no for the first time. 2 of her sons who is now married and with children are still staying with them. Both families are dependent to their parents even if 1 couple has work. Around the time that their father asked for a brand new car, 1 of his sons asked their mother if he can give him some money as downpayment for a brand new house and lot. Instantly the mother said no. Why? Because she does not have any money anymore. Imagine if she still has money, for sure she will still give in to her husband and her kids' needs. To think that the son who asked for a downpayment is currently employed even his wife is also employed. I guess I cannot ask her to lend me some money since her pention money is just enough for their basic needs. LOL.

I do not know if me being a quitter is in my nature. Why? The people around me are not quitters. Remember my friend, A? She is still connected with her first company for more than a decade already. It may be habitual but I do not think that it is in my nature to be a quitter. Probably a person who procastinates but not a quitter. I may have quit my jobs, I may still quit some more in the future but I know that there will come a time that I will land my dream job. I think one positive thing that is in my nature is to treat my family and friends whenever I have the money.

There are things that we do that we would say that it is in our nature but there will be some instances that we cannot do it or would stop doing it. Just like with cheating. For me a person will not stay a cheater for the rest of their lives. A person who steals will eventually stop stealing. A person has a chance to change his or her course of nature. We all have our good and bad traits in us that we have used to do since we were a kid. I hope that we can slowly just focus on doing what is right. I know it would not be easy to change it since it has been in our nature to do it but slowly we can do it. We should always remember that we were all born as good people.

This is in response to JonicaBradley's Writing Prompt #8 Nature

Challenge rules:

1. Write anything about nature
2. Write 100% original content
3. Write at least 600 words
4. Tag @JonicaBradley
5. Have fun

P.S. I chose a flower as a lead image for nature.

5
$ 6.05
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Ah humans are complicated nature hahah! Narinig ko yan kanina. Cguro totoo nmn talaga base sa mother in the story, people might think of her as complicated but actually she just can't say a straightforward NO. Which is another nature of us, mahilig tau sa "titingnan ko" "kakayanin ko" when we wanted to say NO for an invitation, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Di ba? Oo or hindi lang naman pero ang dami pang sinasabi na iba. Guilty ako doon 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin minsan pero I'm practicing to say NO na talaga hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree about some nature things a human has. Even me, I have mine. But I just have this thought that those things has disadvantages as well. Like what you have said about cheating, that is the man's nature to cheat. I mean it seems that it is getting normalized. Like, cheating has never been okay. It is okay to have some habit and that what we call nature, but I guess with moderation.

Have a good day ahead! ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheating is getting normal and normal right? Unlike in the okder generations when you cheat, you will be marked as a sinner. But now people do not think about it. They do not even care if they would cheat. Some people would even reason out that they are not yet married so it is ok to cheat. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and that's too saddening. Hopefully they will realize, it it never okay to cheat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago