Hello, October

19 42
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Hello, October! My much awaited month. Ever since I was a kid I was always looking forward to this month other than December because of what else, food. LOL.Kidding aside, I know that most of you already know what's so special about this month. In case you haven't, October is my birth month. Yippie! Happy birthday to me. Well today is not yet my birthday but for me the whole month of October is my birthday.

I have been on this platform for 9 months (turning 10 on the 3rd) and this has been the only time that I ever sponsored someone. I have long wanted to do that but I kept on delaying it because of a lot of reasons but now finally, I already did it. Some of you may have been surprised. I chose a few people which is the number of my birth date. I also wanted to sponsor the people on my Sponsor's Block but I feel like we would just be exchanging sponsorships so I chose different users. I hope that you wouldn't feel bad if I haven't sponsored you.

Moving on, since this is my birth month, I also surprised some of my followers on Lyka. If you are residing here in the Philippines, you would have probably heard about this. In case you haven't, you can read more about it here. Let me know if you are also on Lyka. @bbghitte, @Firenze, @jheetamz and @Ellehcim have also installed it months ago. I even told Ellechim that we can create a group wherein we can support each other with rating each other's post. We can talk all about it there if in case you decided to install it. Originally, I planned to give GEMs to 10 people but I was only able to give GEMs to 5 people. I would just stick to 5 people per day then. I would be giving GEMs the whole month of October.

For this year, I really want my October to be more meaningful plus I also want to pay it forward. With all the blessings that I have received over the last 3 decades and moat especially during the last 10 months, I know I really owe it to all of you. When I say all of you, I meant ALL including the team behind this plarform as well as noise.cash.

Some of you already know that I failed with the goals that I have set for myself this year because I never included in it my goal of having a debt free life. There were only 3 goals that I have set before and that is to save, to focus on my business and Youtube channel and to be fit and healthy. But I have already started with being fit and healthy few weeks ago so that is already a good start. For savings, there are still a lot of months that I needed to fill in so I cannot really say that I have aced that part but at least I was able to save even a small amount. With my business and Youtube channel, I haven't really made time for it. I want to focus on it if I already have the funds but I am positive that it will be next year.

If I were to make some exceptions for this month and make some goals, it would be:

Notification

It has been months since I have said that I will clear my notification here on read.cash but I haven't yet. Although lately I have observed that I was making progress. I even replied to a comment yesterday from 2 months. LOL.

10 or more articles per day

Last month I was able to read 293 articles. I only needed 7 to make it 10 articles per day but I did not push myself since I still have to draft my article. But that was already an achievement for me. Additionally, I can also feel that I am about to reach the recent articles of some of our fellow bloggers. I know I am weird with how I read your articles. I just want to start from your first article (if you are still a month or 2 here) or from where I stopped. Sometimes I do not want to miss some informations about you. Although there are times that I am also confused who is who with the number of articles that I have read in the past. LOL.

Lyka

I have already mentioned that I have a surprise GEMs giveaway for the whole month to the users in Lyka. I already did gave GEMs in Lyka last year just days before Christmas. Although only a few people noticed me. It was so sad but it's ok.

Rosary, Bible reading and daily mass

I mentioned in one of my articles that October is the month of the Holy Rosary. I planned to pray the rosary the whole month of October and maybe to make it as one of my daily habit along with reading the Bible. If you have been an avid reader of mine, you would know the book that I have read in the Bible.

With regards to daily mass, I just thought of it just now so basically, I failed on my first day. But it does not necessarily mean that I will scratch this off my list. This will still be my goal for this month until it becomes a habit. There was a year when I was able to do it. I would just walk to the church inside our subdivision every morning. There's really that different feeling whenever I hear the mass or go to church. I feel so close to Our Creator.

Sleep by 11PM

I have done it a few weeks ago but here I am again still awake and it has been days that I would sleep around 2-3AM. Again on my first day, I failed. LOL.

Those are just some of the goals that I want to achieve for this month. Of course earning some money is already a given. I just need to hustle more this month so I can share with the little celebration that we would be having. Also I still do not know what I would give to my godson. He's just 7 yet he is into motorcycles now. He even enumerated 5 motorcycles that he likes. Here are his top motorcycles that I can remember: Ducati, BMW and Yamaha. I forgot the other 2 but I know he even knew the model of the motorcycle that he wants. My brother was telling him that I would buy him those. LOL. Can I say WTF? LOL.

Anyhow, today has been a long day for me. I am happy that it was a productive one and I should probably retire for the night. Hope to hear from you when I wake up.

P.S. lead image is the photo that I used for sponsorship

13
$ 18.11
$ 9.90 from @Jeaneth
$ 8.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Wahhhh, meron ajong Lyka kaso mo diko na alam username at p.w ko doon ahahaga. Tagal ng si nagagamit tinatamad ako doon ,lag kasi sakin ahaha.

By the way, salamat sa pa sponsor yiehhh🤗💙🔥🔥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Itatag nga sana kita kaso alam ko nga inuninstall mo na. Hehe. Pero ngayon ok na siya. Panay update na si Lyka. Meron na din notification ang chat doon.

My pleasure, Ruffa. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend also invited me to install lyka and i am thinking about it. Malabi ata saken maachieve yung 11 pm na tulog hehe. I havent yet created my goal for this month

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagawa ko naman na yung 11PM kaso nabati. Hahaha. Sabi kasi ng nanay ko na maaga na daw kami nakakatulog tapos that same night nagsimula na naman ako magpuyat. Hahaha. Sabihan mo ako kapag naginstall ka na ng Lyka. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayown! Thank you! I uninstalled lyka for the meantime kasi umiiyak na talaga yung storage ko, and I am in the process of deleting stuff on my phone. Pag talaga nakabili na ako ng phone di ko na kaipangan mag uninstall ng apps.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate. Ganyan na ganyan ako sa last phone ko. Delete ng mga apps and photos pero always full pa din. Hahaha. Ayun di na nagopen. Huhuhu. Sabihan mo ako kapag nainstall mo na ulit Lyka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Halos less than 15 nalang yata apps ko as of now, pero nahihirapan pa din sya. Kainis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan case nung sa kasambahay namin. Hanggang sa binura na niya lahat ng apps na nananahimik sa memory card pero full pa din storage niya. Ultimo pictures nagdelete. Kaya medjo hesitant ako bumili ng Samsung dahilan nga sa issue sa storage. Pero no choice, Samsung pa din binili ko. Hahaha.

Yung sa Apple ko kasi noon ang photos ko talaga biggest contributor sa storage. 10k+ na photos and videos. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello madam! Haha. Naibalik na ang nawawalang salapi mo. Naligaw eh 🙈😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Salamat sa pag balik. 😄 ang hindi makakalimutan experience sa pagsponsore. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you had sweet dreams and joyful awakening. I really enjoyed your article, thanks for the sponsorship I am one of the lucky ones, this is your anniversary month, have a happy one. I read your Lyka story, I thought it was funny that you won by mistake, it happened to me once too, but I didn't get the prize. Lyka works only in the Philippines?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Lyka only works in the Philippines. I do not know if there is also Lyka in Singapore. It was my pleasure, Frankmart. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

App yung lyka sis? How? Thanks din sa sponsorship natabunan pa di ko nakita agad. Inactive kasi ako dito past 4 days super pagod lang hehe! Salamat ulit sis sa pagshare ng blessing 💗💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pleasure. 🥰 Lyka app para siyang Instagram na magpost ka lang magkakaGEMs ka. 1GEM is equivalent to Php1. Tapos maglike ka sa iba or maglike sa posts mo, meron ka din makuhang GEM. Yung GEM pwede magamit sa ibang establishments. Sa Cre8 salon ako nakakita personally na na tumatanggap Lyka GEMs nung nagpagupit ako last June ata. Pero may catch yung sa post at likes. Kasi may iba nasa isip na every post and every like may GEM. May limit per day lang. Doon sa link na shinare ko dito sa article andoon yung guide kay Lyka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis napasama ako sa na sponsoran mo ka birth month pala kita .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello fellow Octoberian. 😊 it was my pleasure. Basahin ko ibang mga articles mo pa. Advance happy birthday happy birthday o belated happy birthday sa iyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming nakalista sis..Saken malabo yang sleep by 11pm. Kalimitan 1am ang tulog dahil kay bunso.. Anong youtube channel mo sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The Foodist Diary ang channel name ko. 😊 3 days na nakakalipas pero di pa din ako nakakatulog ng 11PM. Hahaha. Sana mamaya makatulog na ng maaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow.. Sige sis.. Check ko minsan yang channel mo.. Sa tunog palang eh parang usapang pagkain ang contents nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago