Lyka – earn by uploading photos and rating users

6 1556
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Out of the 9 applications that I have mentioned in What keeps me busy? is Lyka. This may only be available in the Philippines but I would appreciate it if you will continue reading it. 

Just like any other social media platforms, Lyka is different because it rewards you every time you post and rate. Yes you have heard it right. Earn just by uploading photos and videos and rating other users. For me its layout is much like Instagram, very user friendly and not time consuming. 

Before we get started, you earn GEMs in Lyka. GEMs is G-ift card in E-lectric M-ode. 1 GEM is equivalent to 1 Philippine Peso. Currently you cannot convert GEMs into cash but you can spend those GEMs with their partner merchants from food to clothing to make-ups to your pet needs and even gadgets. 

This is like my news feed. Got a small amount but 90% of that was just this December.

So let's go into the details on how to earn GEMs. I know most of you are already curious about this platform. 

  • Uploading photos, videos and Moments will let you earn 0.05 GEMs per post. Moments are like Instagram stories or Facebook's My Day.

GEMs history – first 10 Moments will earn GEMs. 0.05 per Moment
  • You can upload as many photos, videos and Moments as you like BUT only the first 10 posts per day will earn GEMs. 

GEMs history. First 10 posts uploaded will earn GEMs. 0.05 per post.
  • Rating someone's post will let you earn 0.02 GEMs per post BUT only the first 10 posts per day will earn GEMs.

GEMs history – rating someone's post and Moments will earn GEMs. 0.02 per post and Moment.
  • You'll also earn GEMs* if a user rates your posts or Moments considering they still have the allowable mini-GEMs** daily allowance. 

GEMs history – my post was "MAX RATED" so I earned 0.05 GEMs

*The GEMs you earn when a user rates your posts or Moments depends on how many mini-GEMs they rated you. 

5 mini-GEMs rating = 0.05 GEMs

4 mini-GEMs rating = 0.04 GEMs

3 mini-GEMs rating = 0.03 GEMs

2 mini-GEMs rating = 0.02 GEMs

1 mini-GEMs rating = 0.01 GEMs

I just made a collage of my GEMs history because I uploaded it on my wall because she won my GEMs giveaway. But have you noticed the 0.04 GEMs that I earned? It was because she only gave me a 4-gem rating which I know was just accidental. The gems are slightly sensitive to the touch. One second you were just scrolling up and the next thing you see are GEMs dropping because you have already rated them.

**Each user has a 200 mini-GEMs daily allowance that can be spent for rating. 

For example, if you decide to "MAX RATE" (give a rating of 5 mini-GEMs) a user, you can do it on his or her 40 posts. Did you get what I mean? 

Another catch according to Aria their support agent, your posts can earn unlimited GEMs for 7 days and your moments for 24 hours. The application refreshes every 8AM. 

Followers and comments doesn't matter in Lyka. But of course the more followers you have, the more chances that they will rate you. 

I don't know if they have restrictions in posting a photo because I have seen some pictures that were from the internet. But I suggest you to upload your own photos. This is really a good social media platform. No need for long captions and most especially, you are not obligated to comment on each photo. Well if he or she is your friend then better comment on some of their photos. Although the notification isn't working yet. 

Like I have said, this platform was introduced by my closest friend. She told me that someone she knew was able to buy a gadget and some food for a birthday celebration. I was all ears when I heard the word gadget. Who wouldn't want a new gadget right? I also liked the food but because I barely go out now so my main goal is a brand new phone. 

Tips! This isn't noise.cash but I am going to give you some free tips! 

Tip number 1 – upload 10 posts and Moments each day which is the maximum paid limit. Why? 1 post is 0.05 GEMs and 1 Moment is 0.05 GEMs. Multiply each by 10 and you'll get 1 GEM which is equivalent to Php1 per day. What if you do this for 7 days or 1 month? You do the math. Thatis only for posting ok? 

Tip number 2 – rate 10 posts and Moments per day. Again why? Because rating a post and moment is 0.02 GEMs. Multiply each by 10 and you'll get 0.40 GEMs. So that's already 1.40 GEMs in a day right? 

What if your friend "MAX RATED" 10 of your posts and moments? It means it is another 0.05 GEMs per post and Moment. Again mulitply each by 10 so you'll get another 1 GEM that is equivalent to Php1. But what if he or she decided to use all of his or her 200 mini-GEMs on you? So that's 40 posts. Ok you do the math again. Though I haven't experienced it that yet because some of my top followers like @firenze is always updated in rating my posts. 

Tip number 3 – follow people who are giving out free GEMs. Each have their own mechanics but most of them will just ask you to "MAX RATE" 10-15 of their posts and that should be reflected on their GEMs history. If it isn't on their history then it means that that particular rater has already used his or her 200 mini-GEMs to other people. So you better be wise on who you would spend your mini-GEMs. 

These past couple of days, I used my mini-GEMs to some of the users that said would give GEMs. Sadly I didn't receive anything from them. Practically because I just MAX RATED them for a day and they do give GEMs randomly. I wasn't really lucky with that. But with Firenze, she had received some GEMs from more than 3 people already. I think her biggest was 20 GEMs. Lucky right? There are some users that send out as little as 0.10 GEMs to as high as 2,500 GEMs. I haven't seen yet if there is much higher than that but for now I am ok with uploading and rating others. 

5 days before Christmas I also had my own GEMs giveaway. You see I don't have that much followers and my GEMs are not that big but it was sort of like a marketing strategy for me. Although only a few had participated. LOL. Plus my mechanics were changes each day. I even promoted my Youtube channel there. Road to 250! LOL. 

At first I didn't like the idea of posting a GEMs giveway photo because it will ruin my content but since it was Christmas, I decided to give it a try. I will probably have another GEMs giveaway next year or when I have already think of another strategy. 

In case you have decided to try Lyka, search for me bbyblacksheep, @bbghitte, Firenze and inangreyna (my Mom. LOL). If you already have Lyka, what is your username? Did you continue with the platform? Why or why not? 

What I like about Lyka is that it isn't as toxic as some other social media platforms. Maybe because they are just starting to pick up but majorly because of the GEMs. 

By the way, if ever I missed out on some informations about Lyka and if you know how a user can get verified, please feel free to let me know. These are all what I could think of right now. I hope I can get to see you on Lyka. 

DISCLAIMER: I cannot guarantee yet the legitimacy of this platform because I haven't personally redeemed anything from my GEMs. But judging from the celebrities that are now promoting this application, I think this is a legit application. I know I also saw some establishments last year that honors Lyka GEMs. During that time I have no idea about it and didn't bother asking as I thought it was just like GCash or Paymaya.

8
$ 0.67
$ 0.50 from @Macronald
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

How nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was just wondering if there are any blockchain based Instagram alternatives. If I lived in the Philippines I would definitely try it out!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope in the future someone might think of inventing or developing a platform like that. I would also like to try it. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it, I could give it a try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes go, give it a try. Download it not. It really is a nice social media platform. Search for me bbyblacksheep, bbghitte and firenze0725. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago