Fabricated

12 41
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

As content creators, how much do you tell about yourself in your works? Or even not in writing, how much truth do you tell to other people or do you share on your social media accounts?

Maybe you have seen movies about a person who pretends that he or she is studying in a private school, eats in fancy restaurants or lives in an exclusive subdivision and owns a lot of cars but the truth is they don't. And the moral of the story is that we should always tell the truth or the truth shall set us free.

Was there a moment in your life that you have fabricated a story or your life just so you can please other people? Talking about fabrications, I remember while I was in elementary when I told my classmates that one of the ballpens that I bought had gems inside. I think it was a Lotus pen if I am not mistake. When you open the pen and remove the straw ink, when you look inside, there is like diamond cuts inside. My classmate would not believe me so the following day, I brought a gem that I always see in my mom's jewelry box. Take note: I never asked my mom that I will bring it to school.

My classmates believed me since I brought a gem. One of them even bought that pen after school but was sad that there was no gem in it. Then the following day she told me that I was just making it up so I told her that I will buy again another pen and of course I brought another gem. They were thinking why the pens that I bought came with gems while theirs do not. They made me buy a lot of pens and ask for the gems. I only gave them the small gems and not the bigger gems. From lying goes to stealing. Remember that I did not ask my mom's permission that I will bring those gems to school and all the more that I will give it to my classmates.

So when news about the gems have apread to the whole class, they also wanted to have a piece of the gem. That is when I said that there were no more gems in the pens that I bought because I do not have any more gems to show them. Of course they do not know that I was just making up the story about the gems. They still believed about it and because of that I was able to make some friends in class. Where did that lead me? A punishment from my mom from taking the gems and giving it to my classmates. I did not told her that I made up a story about the ballpen. I just said that I gave it to my "friends" in class. Those friends were just temporary. It only lasted for a school year. Probably they found out that I was lying.

The second time that I fabricated a story was when I went to the province to have closure with my first love. You all know that my dad or mom would drop or fetch me at work. How can I go to my first love's province if they are going to fetch me? I need to have a story to come up with and so I asked one of my workmates who at that time was approved by my mom that I should get close with to ask her permission that I will sleepover at her place. Connivance yes! My mom agreed but I know that we needed to have our stories straight if in case my mom would ask when I went home. Another fabricated story.

I do not know why it was easy for me to invent short stories before but am having a hard time to create fictitious stories now. I guess it was because of that one time that I broke my parents' trust. No, they did not found out that my workmate connived with me but there was a major event that shook my whole family. Pregnant? No, sadly I haven't been pregnant nor did I get abortion. I think it was much worse than that to the point that my dad confiscated my cellphone and credit cards then they forbid me in going out. Since then, I never fabricated any stories. I would tell my mom the truth but if my friends want to keep something a secret, it is either I will not tell my mom a single world or I will just lie, a white lie. My mom likes to pry on my friends.

Whether it is on Facebook, Instagram, here, noise.cash and other money earning social media platforms, I see to it that I only post photos, captions and stories that I took part in although some pictures may have not been taken directly from my phone especially before when my old phone was low on storage, I used my brother's phone but like I have said, I was still part of it. That is why sometimes even on noise.cash, I do not know what to say or share because I felt like I have already said a lot.

The choice is yours whether your life stories were fabricated or not but I do I hope that you can finally tell the truth about your life. Just like they say, the truth will set us free. Also, the world is full of fake news already, let us not add to that. My experience of fabricating stories before did not do any good for me.

February 08, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of me.

11
$ 4.27
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @itsmeCguro
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

One lie leads to another, to the point that it becomes a ball that then drags you down. I have always said: tell the truth and stick to the consequences, but you will live in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaah realte ako eh. most of the time fabricated yung mga stories ko dito sa mga tao sa bahay. Pero di nman yung tipong nagsissinungaling ka na ng bongga tapos may nasasaktang tao. tawag ko nga jan white lies eh ahahah pinagandang term ko lang meehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had fabricated stories before just to be with the man I love. But later on , I already told my mom when and where I want to sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandma was so strict about me going out before even if it was for school. So I have to fabricate stories that it's urgent or I will have failing grades if I don't join my classmates to practice on weekends. It was bad but at that time, maybe I can count those times as the best moments of my life. It's like attaining freedom in a short while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to do it too nung grade school haha just to gain friends pero puro temporary ang nagain ko nun. I was confronted by my parents nung nalaman nila, dun ko na prove na kahit wala kang ibrag about yourself, magkakaroon ka ng true friends.

Ang common kong naffabricate na stories is kapag about love life haha ung mga dinadala kong mga gifts from suitors and places na napuntahan namin pag nagddate, iniiba ko kasi strict parents ko πŸ˜‚ Baka mabengga noon, takot eh. Pero now, wala na. I've found comfort in telling the truth ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pickup one question that you ask readers mostly we tell us lie at many times and you know it's really best for us especially that time whenever's we are that stage where we need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, may nagawa din ata ano humabi ng kwento pero di ko na gaanong matandaan. Yong alam na mali pero gagawa at gagawa ng kwento para lang eplease ang iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe on the second scenario I used to fabricate stories just to meet my boyfriend back thenπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Sa ngalan ng pag ibig baπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A fabricated life is a caged life ,why don't we say the truth and be free . That's why some people don't get help , those who will help will think they are doing fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always doing the 2nd part of your fbricated story. My parents never knew but since my bf and I broke up, I ddnt do it again hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also make stories before and that gave me temporary friends too but as I grow old, and being introverted it is just too boring to fabricate stories to gain popularity. When I went to college I stop doing that because I'm scared to get caught.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tukayo talaga tayo. Hehe. Siguro talagang pag gusto makagain ng attention or popularity, magffabricate ng stories. Alam ko talaga nung elementary ako dahil di ko bet mga classmates lalo seatmate ko kaya ganun na nag-imbento ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago