Birthday wishlist

23 42
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Family, Self, Life, Wish

Are you the type of person who buys something for yourself during birthdays or Christmas? What was the most unforgettable gift that you have given to yourself? There were some vlogs that I have watched last year where the vloggers would buy something for themselves during their birthdays and Christmas. Whether it is a bag, a footwear or a car, they see to it that they would reward themselves.

If I were to recall those ocassions over the past years, I think I have never gotten myself anything during those days. Although I would buy things for myself sometimes but not really during those ocassions. I would buy something whenever I feel like buying it. Oh, I think I remembered one thing. LOL. I bought a sneakers from Adidas as an early Christmas gift for myself. I was not really planning to buy myself a pair of shoes but because "he" sent me a Christmas wishlist during the start of December and majority of it were hard to find Jordan shoes so I ended up looking for a pair of sneakers for myself as well. I cannot remember how many malls I have went to just to look for at least one of the shoes that he wants. I even asked my cousin who went to Canada for a vacation to look for those Jordan shoes. Silly me right? "But I love him." LOL. I think the sneakers that I got was the only thing that I have bought for myself during Christmas season.

Now that my birthday is coming up, I am thinking of what gift to give for myself. I have already published a couple of articles regarding my wishlists and most of it were more on the needs than wants. It is already October and I haven't bought even half of the things written there. But most of you who already know me by now would know some material things that I want. Can you guess what are those before you scroll up?

My shoes. But it is really true that you needed to wear the most comfortable shoes especially during a trip. I have worn this in a lot of my trips even if my mom thinks that I look boyish whenever I wore them. Adidas is ❤

Apple iPhone 13 Pro Max 256GB

Of course this is on top of my list. LOL. I have been really eyeing on the iPhone 12 Pro Max since last year but then I saw the shade of blue of this year's release. Actually I am torn between the blue from this year or the blue from last year. If you were in my place, what would you choose?

Macbook Pro 13" M1

I have always wanted a Macbook even before. It actually goes back to late 90s when Macintosh have released a colored candy laptop though I know it was not yet called as Macbook back then. I do not know why I like a Macbook even if I know how complicated it is for someone who is not techie nowadays. LOL.

Apple watch

For health purposes. A pricey piece of gadget just to track time and steps. LOL. But I really want a watch that can monitor my heart rate. I had collapsing issues before so a good smartwatch is something that I really need.

Of course I have no plans on buying these things at this moment. If I am going to be practical and I know I have said some of it on one of my noisy posts before but I want a:

[  ] Health insurance
[  ] Life insurance
[  ] Monthly grocery with a budget of $200
[  ] Laser eye surgery for my dad
[  ] Samsung Smart TV
[  ] Air fryer
[  ] Washing machine
[  ] Air purifier
[  ] Robot vacuum
[  ] Gas range
[  ] Kitchen faucet

Insurances are really my top most priority if I ever get to earn a lot of money. These days, insurances are a must. And I want it for myself and I know it is a really good investment for me. Unlike the material things that I have mentioned like an iPhone, Macbook and Apple watch which depreciates in time. The rest of the things I listed after the insurances obviously are not for me but for my parents. I feel like I am more into prioritizing my family's needs and wants over my personal wants don't you think?

Anyhow, soon I know that I will be able to get those insurances for myself and hopefully I would also be able to get my parents the things that they want. Don't forget my Apple products too. LOL. I know this may be a little too early to say but I just want to say that "All I want for Christmas is...". Oooppps! I forgot that it's not yet Christmas but these things will still be on wishlist whether it is for my birthday or for Christmas. It will only change once I ticked off some on the list. Although the question would be is when? LOL. Whether or not I would get myself these things, there's one thing that I have always been wishing and praying for and that is to keep me and my family safe at all times especially during these tough times.

P.S. lead image was a photo of me during my birthday more than a decade ago.

11
$ 2.69
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @bbghitte
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Family, Self, Life, Wish

Comments

I have recently watched a comparison video yung 12 and 13 ng iPhone. You know I love blue so much so it was a really tough pick! Pero I think I chose the 13 that time, personally, because I love the blue shade better, like a bit darker with a bit of pastel going on, plus, matte yata sya unlike 12 na glossy..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Wag mo akong aningin 😁 iniimagine ko tuloy yung dalawang iPhones. Pero ang ganda naman kasi talaga nung blue. Kahit yung rose gold ba or pink ng iPhone 13 ngayon. Pero may rose gold na ako noon. Basta blue gusto ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakanood ako ng ganyan, kasi may point na napaisip akong bumili ng iphone instead of android. Hahaha! Nagising din ako agad sa katotohanan, na di ako pang Apple. Oy pero laki ng inimprove ng iPhone sa itsura. Naakit ako. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Kahit limited mga apps sa Apple, gusto ko siya talaga. Parang secured na secured accounts ko. Ayoko manood ng Apple videos. Baka maiyak lang ako tapos magising ako isang araw may delivery na ako ng Apple. #impulsivebuying sa Seoul parang Apple na din ata sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your wish list, I haven't made a wish list for a long time, money is not enough for that, almost everything goes on food. When you need something, you have to get it together to buy it and you have to do it fast because the currency devalues every day. For example, 2 days ago I bought a package of corn flour, today it is 20% more expensive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. The price of a lot of things are getting hugher and higher each passing day. The only way we can do is to work even harder so we can be able to sustain even our basic needs. These days, everyone should have not just a permanent job but also some side job or a side income. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan sis!!! Lavarnnnn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kayang-kaya. Tayo pa ba. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naman sis!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't actually looking forward to buy things like that because I feel like I wouldn't gonna need it that much and it will cost much. I'm not materialistic type of person at ang pinaka main reason ko para di bumili ng mga ganyann ehhh kuripot akong tao po hahaha. Jbut yung mga next list mo poo is okayy especially the eye surgery for your dad. Hope you can do it poo! Fighting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas yung sa ibang tao nga yung napaprioritize ko kasi napakasuntok sa buwan ng Apple products. 😅 Nung may trabaho ako noon nakabili ako Apple kaso ngayong wala at panahon ng pandemya eh hindi practical si Apple. Parang ang sakit sa dibdib na yung paghihirapan mo ng ilang buwan ay mapupunta sa isang item na after ilang months ay nagdedepriciate ang value. Unlike sa eye surgery or washing machine na magiging malaking tulong sa mga magulang. Yes, claiming it. Maaachieve ko ang mga wishlist ko kahit yung para sa parents ko ok na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'd prefer a mac pro to an apple watch... in fact I'm already saving for my personal Christmas gift which is a violin and a new samsung.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice a violin. Do you have any Samsung phones on mind right now? I hope that you will be able to save up for those 2, Kristofferquincy 😊 yes, Mac Pro is much better compared to an Apple watch. Also there are other smartwatches that has more functions compared to an Apple watch and the price is just about thr same or even a little less than an Apple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, whilw you're aiming for iPhone 12 or whatever number it is - me? I am aiming for a secondhand IPhone 4s wahahahaha. For experience lang kasi wahahaha.

Anyways, ngsyon palang naman ako nagkaroon ng sarili kong kwarta so wala pa talaga akong nabbgay sa sarili ko. Sa Christmas balak ko ay phone. Kaso ito na naman ako having a second thought again tsk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din ganyan. Minsan di lang second thoughts kung hindi lots of thoughts. Hahaha. Ok iPhone 4s as long as iOs5 pa lang siya tama ba. Not sure. Buhay pa 4s ko. Yun nga lang nabasag yung screen kasi malakas pagkabagsak years ago pero working good. pwera usog. Pwera bati. Hahaha. Last time iPhone X talaga ineaim ko kasi yun na yung next ko sana after iPhone 8 kasi even numbers ako. Kaso hindi ako nagpadala sa tukso. Ayun nagdaan na si iPhone 12 pero wala pa din. Hahaha.

Maliban sa phone ano pang gusto mo sa Pasko? Kaya medjo di ko ganun ka iniisip ang phone kasi nga kada taon may nalabas ng bago na mas mabilis na mas advance na mas ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday, bbs. Name excite ako sa mga wish list mo hihi. I wish you all the best. God bless❣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you BreadChamp for the advance birthday greeting. 😊 naeexcite din ako at sana maachieve ko kahit yung ilan diyan lalo yung para sa parents tsaka Apple iPhone 13 Pro Max. Hahahaha. Ayaw paawat sa iPhone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt excited everytime I am reading about wishlist. Moreover, I able to start my insurance with invesment and St. Peter year 2019 and I am consistent in this because you cannot tell. I wish you able to fulfill your wishlist

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Tukayo. 😊 Good to know about that. Hindi pa ako nakakapag-inquire sa ganyan. Pero meron naman na kami memorial lot kasi 10 bodies daw pwede doon. Yung sa St. Peter ba ano siya para sa mga kabaong and burol ba? Yun naman na kasi talaga ang practical sa panahon ngayon. Kuha ng memorial plan, health and life insurance. Kasi yung mga taong maiiwan natin ang mahirapan kung wala tayong ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apple fan ka pala, Jonna. Di yan keri hehe kahit dream lang. Kuripot ako :D Ako, nothing eh. Myself is the last option pag may gusto akong bilhin kahit pa birthday ko. I don't even cook nor maghanda man lang hehe. Cguro pag hindi pandemic, magpapamassage ako or I'll travel :) Picture picture ganern :) Btw, happy bday in advance!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the advance birthday greeting 🥰

Yes, Apple fan. Hehe. Naalala ko pa noon may color pa yung Apple logo sa PC. Ako siguro kapag may gustong bilhin, sobrang pinag-iisipan ko ng matagal pero may times na nagpapadala ako sa mga bulong. Hahaha. Nana ko malakas magbulong. Laging "bilhin mo na. Reward yourself". Pero nitong wala na akong trabaho at panay hospitalization ang bills,narealize ko ang importance ng money. Massage. Gusto ko din massage tapos facial. Huhuhu. Kailan kaya lalo na ang travel?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you, I don't think i have ever given myself a treat on my birthday. But I got to say, your wish list is dope (and expensive)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super expensive that is why it is so difficult for me to achieve. Plus, it makes me think whether or not it is practical to buy it. That is why I never got to buy any Apple products anymore. I did bought some before but those were from years ago when I still had a job. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago