2022 Musts

25 45
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2022, Goals, Self, Life, Improvement, ...

When I was drafting my October routine, I had something that I wished to say but I ended up making an "a day in my life". LOL. Because there are only a couple of months left before 2021 ends, I was wondering how my 2022 would be. Would it be like how it was this year, my past years or something really exciting and very prosperous? Of course I would want that exciting and prosperous but only God would know how our 2022 would be. However, one thing I know is for sure is that I am going to be debt free. Hooray! Well not exactly totally zero debt because the phone that I got this year when my other phone died was paid through credit card installment. At least the bigger monthly payment will already be out of my chest after how many years. LOL. I might want to create a new debt. Just kidding. LOL.

To be exact, we already have 64 days to go before this year ends, I plan to make my goals as early as now unlike when I made my 2021 goals which was first or second week of January. I have said this a lot of times before that I was not able to achieve the goals that I have set for this year because of a much bigger goal that I overlooked and that is to be debt free. My 2021 goals were just simple: to be fit, to focus on my business and Youtube channel and to save. How can I save if I have debts? How can I focus on my business and Youtube channel if I don't have funds to buy for the ingredients and materials? I have to be debt free first right?

Now that I can sort of have that freedom, I would still have the same goals but there are just some other musts that I want to include like:

Treat my parents for a food delivery at least once a month

This year, I was only able to treat them 5 times. Even if it was only a piece of burger, Jamaican pattie, a cup of halo-halo or a box of pizza, I was so happy that I get to treat them out my own wallet. As much as I want to say pocket, I cannot because it did not went through my pocket but on my Bitcoin.com wallet to my Coins.ph wallet. LOL. I do not know what restaurants or food that we would eat next year but I want for us to try different foods from different restaurants.

Share with the monthly expenses

I really do not know how I am going to share with the expenses without telling my parents where I got the money but I have already been thinking about this for a week now. I was thinking on what utility bill will I pay but I also would want my brother to pay our lowest monthly bill even if he does not live here. LOL. Just so we can help with our dad to lessen all the weight on his shoulders.

Give allowance to my parents

This is something that I have not yet done in my 30+ years of living. I did gave them cash gift once before and that was it. So now I am planning to give them both even a small cash allowance every month.

Organize an online party

It can be a birthday or a Christmas party but I would want to experience that online parties. My mom have already experienced attending a Christmas party last year and a birthday party recently. The birthday party was really so fun that even my aunt who stood up late because of different time zones said that it was worth it. All the invited online guests/friends all had the same comments that it was the first time that they have experienced a fun filled online party. It would have been much better if the celebrant sent some foods to her friends here in Metro Manila. LOL.

Have a general check up

This is something that should be first on my list. Now that COVID cases are slowly decreasing and I hope that it will continue to decrease, I can now go to the hospital to have a general thorough check up. I think this is something that we all should be doing every year. We do have annual check up before the pandemic but only limited to the basic tests. Cannot even remember the last time I had an ECG and an EEG. Health is wealth. It may be scary and expensive to have a executive check up but like what they always say, "prevention is better than cure". And with general check uo also comes a schedule with the dentist and to also have my eyes check. As you all know that my migraines has been really bothersome year after year. I do not know if it is a problem with my eye, too much screen time or something with my brain. That's why a general check up is really a top priority.

Prioritize government contributions

I have been unemployed for years now and have never applied to voluntary contributions so this is something that I need to do when I become debt free.Β 

Learn something new

I know that we get to learn something new maybe not everyday but we always have get to learn one or 2 things in a month. But what I want to learn more next year is to bake, trade, calligraphy, crochet, flower arrangement even cutting a hair and even to practice more on putting a makeup. I know these things are now available online for free. Thanks to Youtube. But wouldn't it be nice if I would learn a lot of things despite of being a bum? Who knows that I might be able to earn from this in the future most especially in baking.

Tithes

This is something that I only found out this year through a vlog of some personalities. Then I read it also from @aj_u2 and @Ellehcim. Honestly, I really had no idea about it. I have heard about one religion that it is a complusory for them to give back 10% of their salary to their church. After knowing about tithes, I added all of the earnings that I got from the time I started here. Good thing that I was able to list it down but it was only from half of April to present. I have saved December to March on my old phone that I cannot open. Little by little I am trying to give it back to the Lord. I have already spent all of it that is why I saved a little from last month for me to start giving back this year. But next year, I would give back not only to our Lord but also to other people.

I hope that I can accomplish all of these goals next year. There is also something that I need to prepare and that is to treat my mom's sister when she visits the Philippines next year. This morning I have heard that she had been extending her flight ticket twice since last year (I think) and she might come home some time next year. It is still unsure but I have long wanted to treat her so I need to hustle more for me to be able to achieve everything that I want.

The same goes for you. I hope that you will be able to achieve everything that you are aiming for. I am not really that goal-oriented person but I will really try my best. Let us both try our best to achieve whatever we want without pressuring ourselves.

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from my Notes app. I just used the drawing style to write 2022.

8
$ 5.66
$ 5.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2022, Goals, Self, Life, Improvement, ...

Comments

Wow that's a good idea. I have not regularly treated my mom to anything. Hmmm. Should start doing that more often next year.

Your list is a good reminder to everyone to do the same. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can't wait to hear you publish an article about you treating your mom. For me, I think we should prioritize our parents because they are not getting any younger. We have to spoil them not just with material things but also with lots of love.

By the way, Happy New Yead, LucyStephanie. πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaay, milyones come to me now! Hahaha.

Happy new year too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Winner! Yes, milyones or should I say bilyones, come to us. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gusto ko yan, bilyones mas malaki. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever the next year brings, I hope and pray that you can at least do some of those goals but of course it's still better if you achieve them all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Yes, I really do hope and pray as well. Minsan kasi gumagawa ako ng goals pero hindi ko naman naaachieve. 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, tanging goal ko lang NGAyon is to save talaga. Now and the next next next year. Save nalang muna saka ko na siguro epaplan yong for my families. Or, while saving I can also do some things for them sana, sana magawa ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magagawa natin yan Ruffa. πŸ˜‰ pautangin kita tapos pautangin mo din ako. Hahahaha. Usapang utang na naman. Ako talagang sa isa muna ako nakafocus this year. Ang hirap kasi pagsabayin lalo na unpredictable si crypto at ang nakukuha natin dito. Kakayanin siguro kung merong other jobs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked it too to be debt-free not for me but my husband. That is why I help him the best that I can. I. Wish we would surpass this situation and be financially free next year. I wish you achieve all of that in your list.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, MommySwag. 😊 I know that your husband will be debt free as well because he has you by his side to help him. If I was able to pay for my debts alone, all the more that your husband can do it. It feels really great to be almost debt free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's true. Being dept is so stressful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us both try to have a debt free life in the years to come. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, i will love thatπŸ’šπŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Goals and plans ready for 2022. Let's go and bring it on 2022. I know we have been manifesting and praying this for years now but still we pray that 2022 will be our year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuuueeeeee. 2021 is our year and so as 2022 and the years to come. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of pretty goals! Push mo yan, esp yung tithes. πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang, isa ka na talaga sa naaalala ko sa tithes. Hehe. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww naman. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The time will come for you to get rid of those debts, you are a very organized person, you are already preparing for next year, so I have no doubt that you will be able to achieve your goals. Happy day to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww. Thank you for that wonderful comment, Frankmart. 😊 and for thinking that I am organized even if I file like I am not. LOL. I have to plan it early so I would not be overwhelmed next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin natin sis!!! Lavarn!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tayo pa ba? Hehe. Laban kung laban. Fighting crime trying to save the world nga di ba? πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you achieve all of these. Some of my 2022 plans are here too but I’m hoping to establish a big business in 2022. Please pray for me so that it will be possible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I really do hope that I can achieve it. Oh, good luck on your plans of establishing a business. I hope that you can really achieve it. Planning can be really tedious and would sometimes consume your whole being but trust me, it will be worth it. I will include you in my prayers, Wizo πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago