October routine

5 29
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Goal, Random, Personal, ...

Exactly a week to go before we step into a new month or should I say the second to the last month for 2021. Are you guys ready? I know we still have 7 days before October ends but how was your month? I hope that you were able to accomplish your monthly goals.

In my Hello October article, I enumerated some goals that I set for my birthday month like:

[❌] Clearing notification here on read.cash

Sadly, I wasn't able to clear my notifications yet but I really did try. I know someday I will be able to clear this. I guess I should really zero my notification before this year ends.

[❌] Read 10 or more articles per day

Just like with my notifications, I haven't read 10 or more articles. To date, I have an average of 5 articles per day. There were some days that I was not able to read any article because I was busy with some chores in our house.

[❌] Be active on Lyka

I was only active here for a week I guess. LOL. However, I was able to send some Lyka GEMs to some read.cash users and also to random people as a surprise birthday month giveaway. Then I got busy that I was not able to continue with the giveaway. I also noticed that only the same people were commenting and liking my photos. I was suppose to give them an extra GEMs on the day of my birthday but I wasn't able to do as planned. There's still next year. LOL.

[✔] Pray the rosary

I mentioned before that October is the month of the holy rosary and I am proud to say that I was able to do this everyday along with reading the bible and watch daily masses

[✔] Read the bible

[✔] Attend/watch daily masses

[✔] Sleep by 11PM

Check! LOL. I would put down my phone if it is already 10:30PM and would turn off the lights. I do not know what time I would sleep by it was my trick that I have been doing this month and is really effective.

I may not have accomplish some of my October goals but I was happy to achieve 4 out of 7. I even have a routine every morning and evety night. At first it was a struggle but I got used to it. When October started, I would wake up around 7:30AM to watch the 30 minutes daily mass on TV. It changed when it was the day of my birthday because I wanted to watch the mass from our parish inside our subdivision. The mass starts at 7AM but there is praying of the rosary 30 minutes earlier. It was my birthday when I started to wake up as early as 6AM because I was excited for my special day. LOL.

This is how I usually manage my day this October:

6AM - wake up
6:30AM - pray the rosary
7AM - watch daily mass
8AM - read the bible
8:30AM - comment on noise.cash
9AM - brunch
10AM - feed the dogs
11AM - bathroom routine
12PM - comment on noise.cash
1PM - read articles
2PM - snack
3PM - draft article
5PM - Netflix*
7PM - dinner
8PM - watch Filipino drama
10:30PM - prepare to sleep

As much as possible, I tried to minimize my screen time on my phone because I felt that I have been on my phome for too long before especially when I experienced hyptertension.

I was not able to exercise this month but I did cut back on a lot of food and ended up eating a lot on my birthday week. LOL. I will try to squeeze in exercise in between on November.

I placed an asterisk on Netflix because after my birthday, my dad had started watching NBA again so he is the one who's been staying in our living room after my mom and I have finished watching the daily mass. Last December to January, I have been complaining that my dad would watch all of the basketball games even if it was 1AM, 3AM or 5AM. My sleep was always disturbed because I was the one who would play it on our TV (mobile to TV). My brother said last week that I can already download the NBA app on TV but I cannot find it. I will just let him do it if he visits us again.

There were also days that I sleep at 11:30PM but only twice or thrice this month. I hope that I would be able to continue with this routine for the next months. Today's article is slightly inspired by @BreadChamp's A day in my life article. Most of you know that I have published a lot of versions of a day in my life before but this routine is something that I want to stick with in the coming days, weeks or months. What does your daily routine looks like?

P.S. lead image is a photo I took when I was watching daily mass.

4
$ 0.60
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Goal, Random, Personal, ...

Comments

Na guilty tuloy ako. Andami posts mong hindi ko pa nabasa. hehe Nasa Lyka ka rin pala. pero hindi ako masyadong active dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good planning of activity time, although you jumped from 11 to 24 and then to 1 to continue at 14, but you get the point. You can only read 5 articles because 1 hour is not enough, but you will make it. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Frankmart. I was able to read around 30 articles lin a day last August or September because I wanted to catch up with everyone's articles. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay less of you, more of Him. Keep going!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I knoooow. Ang sarap lang sa feeling na mas iniintindi ko yung pagbasa ng bible to the point na gusto ko magnotes. Hahaha 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago