The Welcome Speech!

23 59
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Yesterday afternoon, my daughter's Kindergarten teacher called to inform me that Yuri was chosen to deliver the welcome speech on the upcoming virtual moving up and graduation rites this Friday. When I asked where was the speech, she told me that if possible I will be the one to create it and have my daughter memorize it. I cannot say 'NO' so I immediately searched online for a sample and template as my basis. But most of what I have searched were welcome speech of a Grade 6 graduate and so I just composed one and have it checked by my sister. The pressure was on my shoulder because I needed to have Yuri's full attention and cooperation. We started memorizing the piece last night at around 6pm after I showed it to the teacher for checking and approval. And before going to be the teacher informed us that we should report in school the next day (which is today) afternoon so they could record a video to be inserted in the virtual graduation.

The speech goes like this:

Good morning everyone!

It is our pride and joy to welcome you all on this big milestone of our young lives.

It has been an unforgettable journey and I want to thank our beloved teachers, parents, guardians, classmates and friends for the guidance and help.

Again, I welcome you to the Moving Up and Graduation Rites of ____School Batch 2020-2021!

This morning, the moment we wake up, we resume our practice and only stopped when we had breakfast. I think she got inspired when I told her that teacher will give her a reward if she could memorize her piece. She really worked hard until she finally memorized!

During lunchtime, she was still excited and asked me to prepare her clothes, her shoes and fix her hair. At the school, her teacher immediately approached us and led Yuri to the stage. The camera was already set even her smile, but when she saw all the teachers looking at her, she got overwhelmed and felt nervous and shy that she immediately went down and hugged me. I told her teacher to give us time to make Yuri feel relax and practice. But I think she got mental blocked at a certain point that no matter how many tries, she could hardly start and think of the first part of her speech and that I needed to dictate to her every lines.

The clock is ticking so I needed to find a way to make her feel at ease and comfortable. I allowed her to watch and play at my phone and then later on I told her that she will be allowed to eat lollipop after and that we will go to the park. I saw a spark in her eyes and then she told me that she is ready. Just to make sure that she will deliver her speech well, I asked the teacher to still show her piece in the projector. She was still nervous when she got back at the stage and to help her feel more at ease, the teacher's transferred at the back of the stage so that Yuri can no longer see them😊. Luckily, after 3-4 takes, she already delivered it well and we went home.

When we arrived home, my husband called and asked what happened. I told him exactly what had transpired and then he talked to Yuri. After a while, he requested to hear the speech and to my surprise, Yuri delivered it perfectly unlike the one she did at school! 🤦

...^•°...

I am super proud of my little darling and I cannot wait to see more of her big milestones, on how she will conquer her fears, overcome obstacles that will come her way. It may not always be good times but one thing is certain, Mommy and Daddy will always be here loving, cheering, supporting and guiding.

...^|°...

Thanks for dropping by and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

5
$ 7.47
$ 7.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Ang gaganda ng mga comments. Anyway, I am so proud of Yuri. Iniimagine ko yung lahat ng scenes lalo alam ko yung itsura nung stage at kung nasan yung camera. Stalker? Hahaha. Naimagine ko sarili ko nung namental block siya. Nakakatuwa naman si Yuri. Tsaka at an early age galing na magmemorize. Ako siguro ilang pingot and pandidilat ng mata nakuha ko sa nanay ko bago ko namemorize yung Christmas in Our Hearts. Hahaha. Good job, Yuri. Kudos to you as well. You both did great kahit hindi ko nakita. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, di ko alam sis kung nasa page pa ng school.. ivideo ko nga un😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop smiling till the end of this post, I love it when children are being given the opportunity to face audience, at first they will feel nervous. Maybe it might be their first time , but as time goes on , they will have the confidence to face multitude of people to give out speech

Help me to tell Yuri that she perform so well not easy at all, because I can remember when I was a kid too, I always feel shy and I have phobia to face audience, but now I can face thousands of people with shaking and I must appreciate your efforts for teaching Yuri, you did a great job

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw, thank you. It was a great opportunity for kids to conquer their fears and be used to performing with large audience too😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, practice makes them to work towards perfection

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am proud of Yuri too.

It's a good thing you were there to help her conquer her fears and that you created such a wonderful piece for her

Did she get rewards for delivering the speech?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason we must ways e gaged our kids in public sometimes because most of them find it difficult to speak in public. Your daughter has done extremely well and great. We parents should try to make sure that our kids are well taught and also we should try our best to teach them even after school. They should know how to mingle with people around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yap, it's a challenge especially now that it's pandemic but we could always find ways if we want to and for now we practice to have at least a mini program at home once a week wherein the kids will perform either singing, dancing, reciting poems or arts😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be really hard for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not so, my daughter became cooperative when I told her that her teacher has a surprise for her if she memorize it well😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, Yuri! Kahit papano nagawa nya pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, at least naexperience nya..salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Yuri is such a brave and smart girl. I love that. Proud mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is! I was more nervous than her😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaproud namannnn ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, sobrang nakakaproud..hehe..salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good, bebe gurl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, hay mas kinabahan ako tlaga..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayee! happy and proud si mommy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super sis! Ngayon lang kasi ako sobrang tutok sa kanya kaya ganito ang feeling😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa inyong dalawa, sis! I know the feeling hehe. Yung anak ko din ng welcome address nung kinder cya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makatanggal bannog sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago