My grandmother's village

21 49
Avatar for bankarica
3 years ago


After thirty years, I return to the village where my grandmother was born. Emotions are pouring in, I feel like I've always lived here. In an abandoned village I found four old women, the only inhabitants. The houses were dilapidated and demolished. And they were all built of earthen bricks

I couldn't get to my grandmother's house, they say it has grown into a bush and it can't be reached.
I walked through the village and remembered my childhood, when I came to my grandmother on vacation.

I found an orchard where we played as a kid, someone mowed it at least I was happy about it.

I met an old woman who told me that my grandmother often sat in a bench waiting for us to come.

I was saddened by her story and I went home with sadness in my heart. I went to take a picture of my grandmother's bench

I leave the village with a set in my soul and remorse for not coming earlier and warming the old woman's heart

Today's children don't even know about the village, they spend their free time playing video games

16
$ 0.18
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @varda42
$ 0.01 from @apela
+ 3
Sponsors of bankarica
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bankarica
3 years ago

Comments

It is a beautiful village. Memories are always there in our hearts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful village, beautiful nature, actually photos, and I also gladly remember my grandmother's birthplace

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ovo je prelepo mesto zaista..e stranci za ovakve stvari bogatstvo daju a mi napuštamo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Prelepa priroda. Ovo je raj za oči i dušu. Mozda kada vreme dođe, sve preurediš i odeš tamo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is one quotation, that I have seen on the Internet a couple weeks ago. It says "Instead of visiting etno villages, go visit villages where your grand parents were born", and in my opinion, we should od that. We should visit our villages, remeber our youth and childhood.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

vreme jednostavno uzima svoj danak i podseca nas da sve sto napravimo je samo trenutak u beskraju ukoliko ga iznova i iznova ne osvezavamo i popravljamo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful nature! Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Divno .Imas zemlju odseli se tamo...u mir i u tišinu.Daleko od interneta...haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dobro sefice sta cu da radim bez interneta , da berem pecurke

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pa da...miran život u naravi...zdrav život...domača hrana

$ 0.00
3 years ago

odličan članak.....slažem se sa tobom....deca na selu neznaju više da se igraju vani,i ja živim na selu i kad sam vani skoro nema nikog....svi unutra za kompjuterima hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sad su i sela internetovizovana

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Skoro mi je umro deda od majke :( U toj kuci sada vise niko ne zivi i to je ono sto me najvise boli. Vezuju me prelepe uspomene za tu kucu, jer sam tamo provodila letnje raspuste. Evo, i sad kad se setim krenu emocije...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Istina, tuzno je bas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ima i ja staru porodičnu kću u kojoj niko ne živi a provela sam tu detinjstvo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pretpostavljam da ti je drago kad je posetis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Prelepo je kad odesna mesto gde si proveo svoje detinjstvo i gde ti dolaze lepe uspomene povezane sa mesta gde je zivela tvoja baba, isto i ja od kad nema moje babe i dede ja nisam otisao u toj kuci i nemogu ni da idem nekako ne da mi se , mislim da ce da me sve podsecati na njih i mislim da kad idem tamo ce da izadju da me precekaju na pragu kao uvek . Bas si me rastuzila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kad ostaris vracaces see cesto tamo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dobro dosla nazad :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago